Google Shopping

Google Shopping

by Shopify

Show products to interested customers across Google's Network.

Overall rating
2.9 of 5 stars
Based on 813 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    46% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

coegawear

Results not good. Campaigns not specific enough. There are apps in Shopify market that result in better & more specific Google ad campaigns.

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The Google Shopping App uses "Smart Shopping campaigns". These campaign use machine learning with the goal to achieve maximized conversions. Google's systems will pull from the product feed to test a number of combinations and then show it across the most relevant ads across the Google network. You can learn more about that here: (http://bit.ly/2D13WdH). I especially recommend reading the "Best practices" section.

There's a lot of different ways that these campaigns can work, but you can also look at designing your own without the smart feature. I've gone ahead and sent you an email with some additional resources to help you determine the best marketing route to take for your business, and see if there's anything I can do to assist. Hope to hear from you soon. - Ryder, Shopify Support

BioMagnetic Sport

If you have simple products that are easily submitted to Google Merchant Centre then this app would probably be fine. The products I was trying to submit required a lot of fine tweaking because they were medically related. This app does not make it easy to make changes specifically for Google Shopping. If you want to make changes you have to change your entire product in your store. Which is not ideal. I ended up deleting it and starting again with a whole new app.

Developer reply

November 8, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review! The Google Shopping App does import your existing product data from Shopify, but you may need to add any required additional information before you can sync products with Google Merchant Centre. I see that you have reached out to our Support Team in regards to the trouble you've experienced with your products, have you had an opportunity to check their response?

I've also gone ahead and sent you an email to follow up as I'd be happy to work together to have your products sync appropriately. I hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

ByDivStore

awesomeczvzvcvxcvxcvsvscacashcbashucasyucyuaschbchuzbcuyvcytasycagdahubchuabucbaiucvytzyc asxuasvyasgxuas saxhuasbxuas

Zouk

The products added here dont get updated. Recently, all my products were marked as errors and hence my ads stopped. No idea how to fix it. Pls help.

Developer reply

October 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Errors can occur for a number of reasons so I will be reaching out by email shortly to learn more about these errors and then advise on resolving them. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Elderflower Botanicals

It would work as expected if the developers had taken the time to give the user the choice on what variants to feed to google merchant or not. The app is feeding all the variants per product which I do not want. The most expensive variant shows at the top on google shopping and make my products look more expensive than the competitors'. The less expensive variants do not rank as high. I am expending money on a campaign and this app can not even give me the choice to pick what variants to advertise or not. I get many impressions in google but a few clicks and no purchases. This is lack of vision is costing me money. I may unistall this app un less they fix this ASAP. Seems like an obvious problem.

Developer reply

October 23, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Google Shopping app, and I'd like to know more about how you're setting your ads up so I can look and see if there's a solution to your problem. I'll be sending you an email shortly and look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emrose African Fashion

Its actually very confusing, not sure if i set it up the right way. I would appreciate an Email please if i actually did not set it the right way. thanks.

Developer reply

October 21, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble getting the app set up correctly. I'd be happy to discuss the issues you've had and help you configure the app, so I will be reaching out by email shortly to offer my assistance. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Rbafaro Store

I have had a lot of problems with this app. I installed it recently and I launched a campaign which is automated of course. However, after the products were approved and the campaign started running there was no information on the admin panel about the amount of ad spend. Then when I went to another app called ROI Hunter, on the google ads section of the app it said that I had already spent over $20.00. I am afraid to use this app because the admin panel says there is no ad spend and no activity and then later on I find out that I have in fact spend money on ads. I also had a lot of trouble with messages popping up saying that my shipping rates were not properly set up and that I had to include a range of shipping rates. I wanted to set up one standard free shipping rate for all products in my store.

Developer reply

September 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've had with setting up and using the Google Shopping app, especially in regard to the billing for your ads. In terms of your shipping set up, Google does require specific shipping settings to be in place in order to use the app. This link (http://bit.ly/2LOcskd) helps explain these requirements in more detail.

In order to look into this further and help investigate the billing on your account, as well as the shipping set up, I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it and I'll be glad to assist further. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

icandiy

Google shopping product feed failed to post, I don't know why.The newly added items cannot be synchronized to the Google shopping app.

Developer reply

September 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us!

There are a few possible reasons your products haven't appeared. Google Shopping products are subject to a review by Google, and there are also a few requirements for the channel to work, which you can find here (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/apps/apps-by-shopify/google-shopping-app/requirements). You will want to make sure that you products are set to be available on the channel too.

I’ve reached out to you via email, so that we can continue looking into this. I look forward to speaking with you soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

StarDust Cremation Jewelry

no problem installing or running the app, easy no issues. Not being able to set your ads is the biggest problem with this app. You are not setting your keywords, pictures or what it says. I see my ads all the time and they look like crap. It will flash whichever picture for the product without any explanation on what it is. In proper google ads, my keyword is about 1.80 per click. In this campaign, my rate is 0.11 per click. Also the bounce rate is way high, so this app actually hurts my shop standing with google

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for providing this feedback. I can appreciate why the lack of flexibility with regards to keywords and images is restrictive, and how this has had a negative impact on your ratio of keywords to clicks.

We are always seeking to improve the apps we offer, and feedback such as this plays a big part in how we enhance the functionality of these apps over time. I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration, so thank you again for explaining the issues you've had with the app in a detailed manner. -Victor, Shopify Support

Abox.nz

Data feeds expire in Google Merchant Center and the app didn't renew the feed at all. Not good. I saw a lot of complaints about this online. Why don't you fix it ?

Developer reply

May 24, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

Google does currently have a limitation where if a product is not updated within 30 days, it expires. The Google Shopping app should update your product before this timeframe so products should not expire. If for any reason it does expire, you can contact Shopify Support and our team can assist further!

I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3