Google channel

Google channel

by Shopify

Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3741 - 3750 of 4123 reviews

MM Automation Services

HORRIBLE NEW VERSION, DO NOT UPDATE.

THIS NEW SINGLE APP HAS BROUGHT MY ONLINE SHOP TO A STOP BECAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY LIMITATIONS COMPARED TO THE OLD APP.

I AM NOW EXPECTED TO GO THROUGH 100,000+ PRODUCTS MANUALLY TO DECIDE IF I WANT THEM TO BE VISIBLE ON GOOGLE SHOPPING, WHEREAS THE PREVIOUS APP WOULD ALLOW YOU TO PULL A SPECIFIC COLLECTION THAT YOU MADE VIA THE FORMULAS.

APPARENTLY THE DEVELOPERS CANNOT BE BOTHERED TO INCLUDE THIS FEATURE IN THE NEW APP.

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Google Shopping app. If you have a lot of products, sometimes the issue is that you hit the product quantity for your Google account. If this is the case, you can reach out to Google to request for a higher product limit through the form here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/additional_items

We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’ve sent out to an email to you to see if we can resolve the issue. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

4-M Bait Company

I installed Google a while back and was charged $225 for ads that I did not authorize. Although the credit card company fought for me and got my money back I looked back and NOT ONE of my sales reflects coming from those ads, that I did not authorize. Now I look and read all these comments I know now they are a scam. Every last comment for 4 pages is negative. Wont ever use google for anything agian. But Kit is my friend. Grant Mars

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback! I'm sorry to hear about this negative experience you had with the Google Shopping app.

Billing for ad spends are handled entirely by Google, while Shopify is responsible for facilitating the campaign creation. That said, we’re always working to improve the workflow and clarity of our apps, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback with our development team. - Lauren, Shopify Support

Muse Outlet

This is a terrible app. It sends items to the merchant center that we do not have in stock. We have reached out multiple times with no solution to fix the problem. It is causing us to have bad metrics on Google Shopping Actions

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on our Google Shopping app! Currently this is a limitation because the app is designed for listing products and advertising rather than direct sales. Feedback like this helps us improve our apps, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback with the Shopify development team. - JP, Shopify Support

Fitplicity

I have been in review for over 2 months!!! No way to understand why or how to expedite. This is by far the worst app I have used.

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! I understand how frustrating the wait can be. Typically, Google can take up to 10 business days to review and approve these products. Every product is reviewed individually so it can occasionally take longer. If you find products stuck in the pending status for 2 months, you can check in your Google Merchant Center to see if it's pending. If it is not, reach out to Shopify Support and our technical team can take a look. If it's stuck in pending, it is recommended that you reach out to Google to understand the reason as it is Google that reviews the products. That being said, I’ve followed up with you via email so we can take a closer look at this issue. I hope to hear back from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Teacupsfull

The sales of my store dropped 90% after installing this App. Total waste of time, i have uninstalled it and hope things improve

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to ensure that our apps meet a high standard of quality, and are always trying to improve functionality and user experience. I’d like to look into this further for you, so I’ve reached out to you via email. Hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Sit. Stay safe!

I installed this app to help me build my business through google shopping and I have to say that I'm extremely disappointed. I wish I could give it zero stars. In the past three years of being a Shopify customer I've had superior customer service from Shopify support, until I needed help with this app. The app just does not work and the support people don't seem to be familiar with it. Google support also couldn't help because it's a Shopify app (of course).

I even tried to help myself by looking for the app in my Admin code and couldn't find any snippets or other liquid modules for it. It seems to be a complete waste and really should be removed from the app store.

Developer reply

May 4, 2019

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your experience with the Google Shopping app. I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't been a positive one. I've reached out to you by email to see if we can help you get your products published and to make sure that your feedback is passed along to our developers. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

myguitar24.ch

We use Shopify since about two years and we liked it.
Because Shopify is a deliberated shop solution and all is working very well normally.

Till now.

But this new Google Shopping app developed from Shopify is - i must say it so clearly - a shame for Shopify and a classic example for a bad software solution. In comparison to the old (meanwhile unsupported) app version there are a LOT of worsenings.

Here are the main points:

* Products are showing constantly pending status although (!) they have been approved by Google merchant center.

* We had to correct the American and European GTIN numbers of all our products manually because this new app doesn't accept spaces between the numbers (the old version did).

* Only 25 products are displayed per page. This is quite too less for a big assortment and there is no possibilty to show more products per page.

* There is no option to search resp. select specific products - very uncomfortable (the old version had this option).

* There is no more the possibility to sync selected products with Google Merchant Center instantly (the old app had an extra upload button). We used this often to change product prices or to correct product descriptions quickly (these changes appeared in Google Ads ca. 20 min later).

* In our Merchant Center product list all products were listed twice after using this new app (resulting from the former input via the old app) - there was no automised adjustment with the old existing products. We had to clean this manually.

In reaction to our pour experience and to all these negative reviews I really hope Shopify will improve this frustrating app and will present a major update in the near future.

Developer reply

May 2, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve. I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience with some potential solutions. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Refurbished Phone Exchange

DON'T USE THIS APP. We had to switch from the old app. We thought "we know what we're doing", it's easy enough to link the google ads and merchant center accounts. However, THIS APP WILL FAIL YOU! Went from 3000+ product variants down to 168 for three weeks. Then, it's like pulling teeth to get this working. If you asked me about shopify support I would have had nothing bad to say, but after dealing with this issue the phone wait time it 45min or more, and they WILL NOT let you speak with a tech. Absolutely disappointed with this entire experience.

GO WITH A PAID VERSION. You can get a $7/mo app that will do the job and do it right. It's not overly complicated but manually updating the feed is a pain unless you do some automating on your end.

Trust me - do not use this app.

-Rick

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey there, Rick. Than you for providing so much detail in your review, we really appreciate getting this feedback so that we can better the app. I am sorry that you encountered so much difficulty when trying to get it to work, and that you felt our support was lacking. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to gather any further feedback that you may have and offer support if you would be interested in giving this app another go. -Bo, Shopify Support

Twelve Silver Trees Jewellery

Terrible app, product feeds showing errors even though all relevant fields are filled in correct. No support that I can find & support pages just have going round in circles.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Pegparts

If I could give zero, I'd give zero. It does not work correctly and all my products have been sitting in pending for WEEKS. I never used to have any problems on the old app so not sure what is happening now.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Google Shopping app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. The pending process is done by Google. It's known that Google is doing this manually and the waiting period is inconsistent. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support