Google & YouTube , 6.244 reseñas
The Apps works well when you have only a few hundred products. When you have thousands of products the App is useless. The "Manage Products" link only loads 50 products by default. You have to scroll down to see the rest. As you do the page loading time gets exponentially longer. It has taken me over 2 hours to reach the end of my product list only to find that when I try to edit and save, the process hangs... often with "Server Error" message in a pop-up window. It is not a browser issue as I have tried several with the same result. Please fix to download complete product list when selecting "Manage Products".
Thank you for the feedback! We have noted your feedback around the bulk editor. That portion is actually owned by Shopify but we will be sure to pass on the feedback to the relevant product teams. Your experience is not one we hoped for and apologies for that. One workaround you may find useful in the meantime is using the export/import feature available on the Shopify Product page. More details can be found here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/import-export
If there is anything else we can do to help you, don't hesitate to contact us! https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app
Doesn't work well. Shopify, you built it, please fix it.
I tried support but that didn't help so I will write this review.
You have a mandatory field on the product page, why I don't know, it is called "vendor". Ok? Well some of us are small businesses who sell one of a kinds. Vintage would also have issues with this.
So you force us to add a "vendor", I have used my shop name. Well, Google takes that information and adds it as BRAND. There is no brand! So they punish me and keep asking for a GTIN etc. I had to go to the merchant center and change every product. Tick off the box they have, for "custom or vintage". Days later it is back to what it was!!! I assume because it keeps pulling the information from Shopify?
Why don't you add a box on the product page, where we can check "custom or vintage" because there is no brand and not force us to write something that isn't true? Also, product category should work as it does on Google, so we can easily pick category. I get warnings all the time, I click on the yellow google, the window to edit pops up and same thing there. No suggestion about category. Do you really think we know those long categories? I tried adding the number I knew it was, didn't work.
Your programmers are changing the dashboard weekly, unnecessary changes and not always for the better, how about fixing actual issues? Adding things we can use instead of meaningless moving things around so we can't find them?
I guess I may have to remove the app and try something else. i am not sure what to do right now. I really wanted this to work. I can't believe this hasn't been known before and fixed. So did you know and never did anything about it or weren't you aware?
Mario here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need and that your feedback is heard - I'll be in touch with you via email shortly to discuss this further.
Mario | Shopify
User of this app for over 2 years with no problem. Now the app since Shopify updates is now pretty much useless... the dropdown box from the product page to update things like colour/age/size etc has disappeared - the only way to solve it now is to add a product then switch between various pages (that you then get stuck in btw) to add the missing info, and THEN half the time it still doesn't work! add to that the 'missing GTN' even when it's there and I am about ready to pull my hair out. Why have you 'fixed' something that wasn't 'broken' in general in the first place... and now clearly is broken completely. 1000 products to go through individually repairing or trying to repair and mostly failing because of your 'update' . All I have to say is PLEASE MAKE IS A PRIORITY TO PUT THE GOOGLE METAFIELDS BACK ON THE PRODUCT PAGE
Brett here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Google channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide support for you on this.
Brett | Shopify Support Specialist
Very bad app, you cannot connect to your branded YouTube channels and when you want to connect to the Google Merchants Center you get all kinds of errors such as missing the shipping info and for this reason, Google rejects your products. I'm struggling already for 5 days to solve this issue without success so far! The support from Shopify is very shallow, they provide scarce info and don't provide step-by-step details or even set up your account even if they know that Google has all kinds of silly settings about which you have no clue.
Overall, there is very little information about how to set up correctly the app so that Google takes over your products without hassles on its platforms.
Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Google channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.
Charlotte | Shopify
If you want any success with your store, you need to have it appear in Google, but with this app it is almost impossible. Between the strict standards on Google Merchant Center and the way Shopify does NOT intuitively help you set up your products and store to meet those strict standards, your store will likely never be approved for use on Google. I have had to spend hundreds of hours researching ways to make it work on my own, and even though my store appears to meet all of Google's requirements, I am still not approved. I feel Shopify should work more closely with Google to create an app that is more likely to get their shop approved, as this will ultimately benefit Shopify. I plan to continue my own research to try to get my shop working with Google Merchant Center, but I shouldn't have to. When you reach out to either Shopify or Google, all you get are canned responses with regurgitated policy references and no actual help.
Hi there and thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We are sorry that your onboarding to Google Merchant Center via the app has not been a smooth process for you - certainly not what we had hoped for. As part of the onboarding process each merchant undergoes a review to ensure they conform with policies. This is to protect consumers and merchants alike. Fortunately, we do have a re-review process if you think your account was overflagged. You can read about it here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/13447091?hl=en&ref_topic=13402337&sjid=15119101867569295281-NA
I believe you already have engaged with our support team who are helping with your re-review. However, if you want additional assistance with this, you're always welcome to reach out to our support team here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app
I hope this helps and again, thank you for the review.
Continually asks to confirm contact page on site, which we have done repeatedly. It shows completed for a couple hours then goes right back to needing verification, again. We have multiple points of contact on our site. Also, will not let us enter Merchant Data...the only option is to create a new account.
Hi there and thanks for the review! We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble onboarding. We will reach out directly to see if we can get you setup correctly. Thank you for your patience.
I'm sure it would work well and reach all the right people if i could just get a little help from a person not a bot to fix what I have done wrong to show my ads. I would love to change this review
Hello there. We are sorry to hear this has been a cause of frustration for you. Google's policies are in place to protect merchants and consumers. If you would like to learn more about this particular policy and how you can request a re-review, please visit this page to see how to fix: Website Needs Improvement https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/10740889?hl=en&sjid=14975855038956260780-NA
We will also be in touch directly to see if we can further assist!
has been working fine till december.31.2022 and then boom just stooped syncing and updating... been with support for the past 2 weeks and nothing, they can't give a straight answer just keep telling me to do the same thing over and over ,, seems like they dont understand what we are talking about. unlinked everything and relinked again and still nothing.. this is very disappointing.... the last thing they told me is just to wait and its just an UI issue , but no its a sync issue
Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
[Contact Us](https://help.shopify.com/questions) | [shopify.com](https://www.shopify.com/)
Suspended due to Misrepresentation. I have two stores. Google suspended the second store for no reason. Also, I am constantly jumping through hoops on the first store. That has been open and running ads for 3 years. Working work Google is impossible and customer service is a runaround. I am still able to use it successfully on the first store but have completely removed the sales channel from the second. Not worth it The app developers seem to not want to work with POD sellers. Disappointing. I do not recommend.
Hey there, Thomas here from Shopify.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you are facing with the Google Channel. Although Google is responsible for all account suspensions, I'll be sending an email out to you shortly with information that can help.
Thomas | Shopify
Very disappointing app. Basic functionality does not work. Cannot sync GTIN, which is essential, cannot sync shipping pricing, resulting in account suspension, cannot sync product stock status, resulting in suspension, etc. Only thing it does do is sync products, which it seems to do fine... until the products are all disapproved...No help from Google or Shopify developers.
Thanks for reaching out with your feedback. My name is Vance and I work for Shopify support. I can take a look at your store and help you determine the steps we can take to reach a resolution. Please look for my upcoming email so we can talk about the specifics.
Vance | Shopify Support