Google & YouTube , 7 728 avis

Note globale
4,4
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 69 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
11 avril 2024

The Shopify shopping ribbon, which is intended to show products from my store in the description of my YouTube videos, did not work/appear on my latest YouTube video upload. It worked/appeared on legacy videos, but not on newly uploaded videos. When I contacted support about this, they couldn't tell me why this was happening, nor did they address my concern. They basically said "sometimes this feature will be available in videos, sometimes it won't be - it's random." If that's the case, this is not something I can direct my customers to use.

TheUnfrumpyMommyStore
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
5 avril 2024

Suddenly my products disappeared and I cannot reach anyone from support. Very frustrating to say the least.

The Earphone Guy
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 9 avril 2024

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you've been having a frustrating support experience. The most direct way to reach out specialized support team is through this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

If you can please reach out to them again via that form, they will be able to assist you in getting any account or product issues resolved.

Modifié le 19 mars 2024

I will update this review to 5-stars if and when a representative from Google and/or Shopify provides a satisfactory explanation for why my tax settings to change from "No sales tax specified for any U.S. states" to "Sales tax specifiied for all U.S. states". Sales tax should be automatically or manually synced like Shipping settings. This bug has been present in the app for years and should be fixed asap.

Wrong! Google displays estimated sales tax in all cases, including when the merchant does not collect sales tax on some or all states. Again, the app shoudl follow the store's tax settings.

Vidlogix
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 18 mars 2024

Hello an thank you for leaving the feedback regarding how tax settings are applied with the Shopify and Google integration. This is actually by design to prevent policy violations of merchants showing a higher price on their site versus Google.

A workaround that you can apply that should solve your issue is to apply tax settings directly in Google Merchant Center. After your initial linking of accounts between Shopify and Google, we will not overwrite your tax settings applied in Merchant Center. You can learn more about updating your tax settings in Merchant Center here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/160162

If you would like further assistance, our support team is standing by to help: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

22 mars 2024

Really bad experience, I would never recommend google to anyone. These people have no emotions, have absurd rules and don't help you when you get banned. These guys can't even tell me why my account is blocked for Misreprensetation, they give you several different answers. I will go through their competitors who are less wok

Mon Beau Sac
France
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 26 mars 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

Modifié le 10 janvier 2024

Reply to Google feedback:

Thank you for your reply

Our issue is your tag team installed the Google tags on our website before the Google YouTube channel

This makes our tags all mixed up

The migration from ya to ga4 also made tracking confusing

We asked for your support to help clear thing up via a short video call but got absolutely nowhere

--------

We have been asking for Google ads support to help set up Google conversion tracking for Google ads for months...

Despite multiple emails all we get is the same answer from India Google ads go to help centre to set it up yourself

Even though they set up Google tag on our website before

Now everything is all mixed up we cannot run any ads

Google ads sales also rude on the phone

Vshine Silk and Shine
Royaume-Uni
Presque 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 10 janvier 2024

Hi there and thank you for leaving this review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that this has been a source of frustration for you. Conversion tracking should be automatically setup for you within your Google & YouTube Shopify Integration. That process is described here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/13494537?hl=en&ref_topic=14190979&sjid=15225058684796910413-NC

We will be sure to share your feedback with the relevant teams. Thank you

Modifié le 20 mars 2024

Zero Stars .Google is vague , unhelpful and when you ask for help keep repeating the same sentences like a bot . I asked specific questions and their response is the same thing ,over and over again . It's a waste of time and unhelpful to ppl that are just starting . If someone asks for help and specific help please answer what is asked . I have read all the things and sending me the same thing again is not going to be helpful if you can't answer questions on what I'm doing wrong.

I'm adding that your response is unhelpful when the only reviwe is another bot that decided youre not compliant.

Eldar.Wire
Irlande
30 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 15 mars 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

8 avril 2024

Worst.. when just connected with the Shopify account the products were getting approved. and after 2-3 days it was showing as Misrepresentation policy violated. No proper clarification is provided. just the robotic email received that to visit the policy page and read all over again ang again. it would have been better if there are specific issues have been mentioned. so that as an individual handling all the things can manage and correct the things which is causing issue. instead of just copy pasting the same email.
i know nothing right is going to happen. just in words a message full of formality include an apology and our our team will look into this. or is looking into the concern or some same repetitive bot messages.

ShosaQualiTees
Inde
11 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 11 avril 2024

Hello and thank you for leaving the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this has been a cause of frustration for you. Google's policies are in place to protect merchants and consumers. If you would like to learn more about this particular policy and how you can request a re-review, please visit: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

For further questions or help with this, feel free to reach out to our support team at this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

We will be sure to share this feedback with the relevant teams. Thank you again.

15 mars 2024

Don't bother with this app. Once again the big company wins while the small company loses. It seems Google system has several flaws especially when it comes to products. We sell jewelry, are a registered business with complete tax id, and yet business is unverifiable according to Google. I'm closing tell me where any of my products listed included Pharmasecutals
You algorithm is flawed and need sot be fixed.

Saint Laurents Jewelry
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 18 mars 2024

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.

28 décembre 2023

Won't sync with Shopify at all. There's this transparent overly in shopify admin that prevents ticking boxes and interacting with this app. And now after reading other reviews I see that it may become even more of a nightmare if it ever does sync. After spending all night trying to get answers as to why I cant even get through the 'set up' phase of this app in shopify, and then reading about all the issues others are having, I cant trust it. With hundreds of products in my store, its too risky, especially when there is absolutely no customer support.

FINALLY BLISS
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 8 janvier 2024

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you have been frustrating with your experiencing syncing products between Shopify and Google. Part of what you are describing sounds like it may be happening outside of the Google & YouTube app but either way, we do have a dedicated team standing by to provide support. If the issue is with the app, they should be able to help. Please contact them here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

Modifié le 11 janvier 2024

Absolutely awful. The instructions are unreliable and WRONG. Does NOT automatically pick up the variant SKU, even though this content is correctly added in the native MPN field of Shopify *and* in the additional custom field that Google Merchant Center added for MPN. No customization rules beyond overly simple options for title and description. Totally useless if you actually want to sell products on Merchant Center. This is yet another garbage piece of software made by Google. Literally a waste of time.

Fabric World
États-Unis
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 10 janvier 2024

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. You will want to add either the GTIN to the "barcode" field or utilize the "MPN" field if there is no GTIN. That should solve your problem. If you continue to have questions, please feel free to contact our support team at https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app