Google & YouTube , 7 756 avis

Note globale
4,4
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 69 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
11 avril 2024

The Shopify shopping ribbon, which is intended to show products from my store in the description of my YouTube videos, did not work/appear on my latest YouTube video upload. It worked/appeared on legacy videos, but not on newly uploaded videos. When I contacted support about this, they couldn't tell me why this was happening, nor did they address my concern. They basically said "sometimes this feature will be available in videos, sometimes it won't be - it's random." If that's the case, this is not something I can direct my customers to use.

TheUnfrumpyMommyStore
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
5 avril 2024

Suddenly my products disappeared and I cannot reach anyone from support. Very frustrating to say the least.

The Earphone Guy
États-Unis
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 9 avril 2024

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you've been having a frustrating support experience. The most direct way to reach out specialized support team is through this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

If you can please reach out to them again via that form, they will be able to assist you in getting any account or product issues resolved.

7 avril 2024

Trop de bugs. Automatisation defectueuse à revoir. Un jour votre domaine est parqué, puis accepté apres de nombreuses demandes puis retirer à nouveau le lendemain...

Naufrage
France
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 9 avril 2024

Thank you for the feedback. We have a variety of resources available in our Help Center that should be able to assist you: https://support.google.com/merchants/topic/13402337

Of course, you're also welcome to reach out to our support team at anytime via this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

12 avril 2024

horrid app. I have it installed, everything is synced and connected, be it merchant center, analytics, google ads.

Everything should be good. Tag assistant says no Google tags are on my site.

So what's the point?

Wooflinen
États-Unis
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 19 mars 2024

I will update this review to 5-stars if and when a representative from Google and/or Shopify provides a satisfactory explanation for why my tax settings to change from "No sales tax specified for any U.S. states" to "Sales tax specifiied for all U.S. states". Sales tax should be automatically or manually synced like Shipping settings. This bug has been present in the app for years and should be fixed asap.

Wrong! Google displays estimated sales tax in all cases, including when the merchant does not collect sales tax on some or all states. Again, the app shoudl follow the store's tax settings.

Vidlogix
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 18 mars 2024

Hello an thank you for leaving the feedback regarding how tax settings are applied with the Shopify and Google integration. This is actually by design to prevent policy violations of merchants showing a higher price on their site versus Google.

A workaround that you can apply that should solve your issue is to apply tax settings directly in Google Merchant Center. After your initial linking of accounts between Shopify and Google, we will not overwrite your tax settings applied in Merchant Center. You can learn more about updating your tax settings in Merchant Center here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/160162

If you would like further assistance, our support team is standing by to help: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

17 avril 2024

The least intuitive app I've come across so far. Confusing, creates errors, waists time. The worst part is that in order to get support from Google, one needs their Shopify Account ID, which is not readily available in their store, but requires a chat with Shopify support. Even they didn't know which ID to provide (multiple failed attempts inputting a "Shopify Account ID" value in the Google support request).
Very frustrating.

Tiny Explorers
États-Unis
12 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the Shopify ID was confusing, especially since this is required for our team to look up your account to help you through your issues. The quickest way to see your Shopify ID (example.myshopify.com) is in the URL of your Shopify admin page as soon as you log in. it will be the text after "store/" in the website address: https://admin.shopify.com/store/exampleShopifyIDhere. We will look into some improvements on our support form to better explain this as well. Thanks for your feedback.

27 février 2024

Doesn't sync to Shopify at all and shows no store nor products. A true disappointment

Disco Segreta
Italie
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 29 février 2024

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with the Google & YouTube app. The integration is designed to easily sync your products from Shopify to Google. Updates you make within Shopify, assuming the offers are opted into Google & YouTube, should be reflected in Google. More details around setup and best practices can be found here: https://support.google.com/merchants/topic/13402337?hl=en&ref_topic=11270841

Additionally, please contact our support team if we can be of additional assistance: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

21 mars 2024

Used this plugin to connect to google ads as well as GA4 but, but the ADS conversion data is not captured at all!

EVDANCE
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 25 mars 2024

Thank you for leaving a review. While we are happy you were able to connect we are sorry to hear that Ads conversion tracking is not working as you expected. We have a support team standing by to assist. Can you please reach out to them here so we can better assist you: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

6 mars 2024

Removi da minha conta pois queria tirar todos os produtos do ar e NÃO REMOVE OS PRODUTOS DO GOOGLE SHOPPING/ GOOGLE MERCHANT CENTER, editei em massa os produtos todos para 10 reais como teste e foi tudo para o google shopping e merchant center, agora que removi, eles ainda estão lá por 10 reais e estamos recebendo clientes pedindo os produtos pelo preço errado

Gallpack Embalagens
Brésil
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 11 mars 2024

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. In order to delete the product follow these steps:

1. disconnect Google & YouTube app in Shopify
2. Then go to Merchant Center and delete those products manually.

By default Google retains products for 30 days before they expire. If you need products to be removed from Merchant Center immediately, you can delete them directly in Merchant Center after you disconnect the Google & YouTube app within Shopify

22 mars 2024

Really bad experience, I would never recommend google to anyone. These people have no emotions, have absurd rules and don't help you when you get banned. These guys can't even tell me why my account is blocked for Misreprensetation, they give you several different answers. I will go through their competitors who are less wok

Mon Beau Sac
France
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 26 mars 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience so far. We monitor this feedback closely and will be sure to share yours with our policy and support teams.

In most cases, merchants have the ability to request a re-review if they disagree with policy enforcement. You can find more about the policy and how to request a review here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127

We hope this helps and thank you again for the valuable feedback.