Avis (8 060)

Note globale
4,5
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 70 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 12 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 13 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
18 janvier 2022

This app doesn't take into account package sizes, so Google banned me from the advertising account I've had for over ten years! The shipping costs on my website can't possibly match the shipping costs shown in the Google Merchant Center and according to Shopify tech support, there's no way to fix this. Maybe if you only sell small boxes that are all the same size you won't have a problem, but I have some things in a 4x6 box and some things in a 40x30" box.

3D UP Fitters
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 19 janvier 2022

Hi there,

My name is William with the Marketplaces team at Shopify. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review on our app even though we did not meet your expectations. I can email you the specific workaround for the issue you've outlined here. Keep an eye out for my email!

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist

23 août 2020

I am still learning my way around his app. I will be back to give feedback. I am enjoying the app so far.

Terana Boutique
Canada
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 9 septembre 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team and help you further in getting all set up.

Claire l Shopify

22 avril 2023

User of this app for over 2 years with no problem. Now the app since Shopify updates is now pretty much useless... the dropdown box from the product page to update things like colour/age/size etc has disappeared - the only way to solve it now is to add a product then switch between various pages (that you then get stuck in btw) to add the missing info, and THEN half the time it still doesn't work! add to that the 'missing GTN' even when it's there and I am about ready to pull my hair out. Why have you 'fixed' something that wasn't 'broken' in general in the first place... and now clearly is broken completely. 1000 products to go through individually repairing or trying to repair and mostly failing because of your 'update' . All I have to say is PLEASE MAKE IS A PRIORITY TO PUT THE GOOGLE METAFIELDS BACK ON THE PRODUCT PAGE
thank you

The Baby Place
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 25 avril 2023

Hi there,

Brett here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Google channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide support for you on this.

Brett | Shopify Support Specialist

12 octobre 2022

App not working, customer support is pointless. The person that can help fix your suddenly pulled off product cannot be reached but will respond back within a week. However, you can talk as long as you want to a service representative that cannot help you but sympathizes with your frustration, so there is that.

Avocado Tea Co.
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 13 octobre 2022

Hi there,

Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with the Google channel app. While Google fully enforces their own product policies and determines whether products meet requirements, we definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding any issues that you're experiencing. I'll be sending an email out to open up the lines of communication and help where I can.

- Nate | Shopify

10 juin 2022

Using this app has increased traffic to my website but has done nothing for sales. The problem is that google has only one classification of "sarees and lehengas" in their list for all the millions of varieties of sarees that are available in India. I doubt if they can match a search query to the product at all

Chaani.in
Inde
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 14 juin 2022

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that Google's classifications for products are limited. I've followed up with you over email to open up the lines of communication to discuss any of your concerns further.

Vance | Shopify

10 janvier 2022

Basically useless after 30 days. You have no way to refresh your listings so they go inactive. Other apps do a better job with Google than Google?

Karla and Co.
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 11 janvier 2022

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for providing that feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the product issues that you are facing on the Google channel. We do want to make sure that the channel is working as expected for you so I'm going to look into this and follow up with you in an email to see what I can do to resolve this.

Adil | Shopify

8 septembre 2021

As so many others have said, this is easy to initially set up, but the editing is atrocious. Google disapproved many products. I've wanted to go in to make edits, but there is no way to filter, so every product we've EVER had in our store shows up--not just those that are currently available. SO TEDIOUS.

Helen Jon
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 10 septembre 2021

Hey there,

Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing setting up and filtering your products. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address some of these concerns.

Jason | Shopify

27 novembre 2018

Seems to work...but it doesn't show any of the sales attributed to it in the 'Sales by Channel' on the Shopify Home page. Which is funny, because in the app it clearly tells you how much you sold using Google Shopping.

SSTubes
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
3 janvier 2022

We have been using this app for over a year. However, in December 2021 we noticed that customers were using discount codes that are for internal employees, friends and families. It turns out that any 'active' discount code is being sent to Merchant Center and they in turn open it to the universe. We had to inactivate all our discount codes except for just a few. We had to cancel multiple orders where customers used them. Bad time of year, bad customer relations. We reported it immediately on that day (Dec 10) and have not gotten any word from support since. Multiple shops have reported this problem to no avail. Would be great to give the shop owner the ability indicate what channel the codes can be 'shared' on. Currently we are operating at a big disadvantage with no ability to treat our mailing list customers special.

Black Wagon Kids
États-Unis
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 3 janvier 2022

Hi there,

William here from Shopify support. I understand you've had discount codes shared on the Google Merchant Center unintentionally. We appreciate hearing feedback like this as our team is working towards a permanent resolution to this issue. We do currently have a workaround which is to end the promotions within the Google Merchant Center. I'll follow up with you directly via email to discuss your account.

William | Shopify Support Specialist

7 mai 2023

Suspended due to Misrepresentation. I have two stores. Google suspended the second store for no reason. Also, I am constantly jumping through hoops on the first store. That has been open and running ads for 3 years. Working work Google is impossible and customer service is a runaround. I am still able to use it successfully on the first store but have completely removed the sales channel from the second. Not worth it The app developers seem to not want to work with POD sellers. Disappointing. I do not recommend.

RetroMaggie
États-Unis
Presque 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Google LLC a répondu 10 mai 2023

Hey there, Thomas here from Shopify.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you are facing with the Google Channel. Although Google is responsible for all account suspensions, I'll be sending an email out to you shortly with information that can help.

Thomas | Shopify