Google channel

Google channel

by Shopify

Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

4.4 of 5 stars(5258 reviews)

Manage with Shopify

Shopify’s Google channel makes it easy to get your products on Google while everything with Shopify.

List your products for free

Showcase your products for free across Google—Search, Shopping, Images, Lens, and YouTube.

Boost your reach with ads

Create your Smart Shopping campaigns in Shopify, set a budget, and let Google’s smart technology optimize your ad.


About Google channel

Get your products discovered with Shopify’s Google channel.

The Google channel makes it easy for you to reach the millions of shoppers that use Google to find the products they need. Merchants can:

  • Run paid Smart Shopping campaigns to promote products across Google

  • List products for free on Google

Regardless of your budget, you can get your products in front of shoppers when they are looking for them.

Smart Shopping campaigns are paid ads that help you reach shoppers on YouTube, Gmail, Search and across their Display Network. To set up a Smart Shopping campaign, just sync your products and set a daily budget. Google will optimize your campaign and choose the best time and place to show your products to shoppers.

Additionally, free listings on Google help you get in front of the millions of shoppers that use the search engine to discover & purchase products.

New to Google Advertising?

Businesses new to advertising with Google can earn up to $150 in ad credit. We’ll match your spending on Smart Shopping campaigns up to $150 within the first 30 days.

Credits earned can take up to 5 days to be applied to your Google Ads account.

Which countries are free listings on Google available in?

Free listings on Google is available for merchants selling in these countries: Finland, Netherlands, Greece, Switzerland, Hungary, Czechia, Romania, Canada, Slovakia, Turkey, USA, Mexico, UK, Sweden, Germany, Denmark, France, Norway, Japan, Belgium, Brazil, Austria, Australia, Poland, Spain, Russia, Italy, India, Saudi Arabia, Vietnam, Israel, Thailand, Ukraine, Republic of Korea, Ireland, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, UAE, Portugal, Malaysia, Philippines, Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Taiwan.

Where will my products appear on Google?

If you’re running a Smart Shopping campaign, your products can appear on Google Search, the Shopping tab, Gmail, Youtube and the Google Display Network.

If you’re selling in the U.S., then free listings can appear in search results across Google. If you're selling outside the U.S., free listings will appear on the Shopping tab.

What does a Smart Shopping campaign cost?

You set your own daily budget. You only pay if someone clicks on your ad.

Can I run both a Smart Shopping campaign & have a free listing at the same time?

Yes, you can run both at the same time. A free listing can support your paid ads & ensure you’re more discoverable.

Disclaimer

You acknowledge that Shopify may be compensated by Google in accordance with Google's policy: support.google.com/adspolicy/answer/141252?hl=en.

You can choose any Comparison Smart Shopping Service via the CSS dashboard available in Merchant Center.

Integrates with

  • Google Merchant Center,
  • Google Ads

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free to install

When you run a campaign, the ad spend is billed directly to your Google Ads account. You set the daily campaign budget.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

hydrafitnessparts

Same issues here. We are very much unhappy. It was working great but stopped working from around 3-4 weeks ago without giving any notice or issues. Still it's not working. Our sales and traffic are lost too much. Please investigate ASAP. Thanks.

Jungle Aquatics Pet Superstore

Simply does not work. Google requires a GTIN code and if left empty all your products will be disaaproved. Also takes a week for the feed to load any changes and review. Not worth the effort, make use of alternative apps on the App Store to feed to Google

Kwaitokoeksister

I am very very unhappy. This app had a bug of which they did not inform their clients about and all my products expired off Google (after running smoothly for years). That led to my Google Business account being unverified and disappearing off Google and now the only way I can get verified is by postcard (22 days waiting period, if it ever arrives) I have lost SOOOO much money and my Google rankings that I worked so hard on are all gone. I have send support requests and no one from this app even bothered to get back to me. I would not recommend this app as their clients are not important to them. They killed my Business.

Developer reply

October 14, 2021

Hi there,
William here from Shopify, we're sorry that you haven't received the level of support you were expecting and we're definitely interested to hear more about what happened with your account. Since this has information specific to your accounts I will reach out over email to discuss further, please look out for that email and we'll bring any feedback to the developers to investigate.
William | Shopify Support Specialist