Gooten: Print on Demand , 489 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,5
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 65 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 10 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 8. Oktober 2019

I can't recommend this app in good faith to other sellers.
Most of their items are supposed to ship within 4 business days however they often miss this deadline. This will result in your orders arriving late, which will result in upset customers and will negatively impact your business.

Gooten is not a company you should trust with your store's reputation as they will inevitably damage it. They have poor customer service that isn't proactive, doesn't take accountability and consistently makes excuses about late orders.

I've gone as far as to reach out directly to their CEO Brian Rainey and CTO/Co-founder Micah Smith about my problems but did not get any response.

90DayFckery
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
6. Mai 2023

it's impossible to log in I looked up and down the whole page and through each option to no avail. they do not care that we need to gain access after we set up the account

Bohemian Haven LLC.
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
20. Mai 2020

Zero customer service. Try googling a number to call, try finding it on their site....You won't be able to find it. Want to submit a help ticket? Great, they will avoid responding until the problem remedied itself, ex. missing package, pending product...Don't get me wrong their prices are competitive but their customer help is less than useless. I've submitted 3 help tickets over the last 10 days, and haven't heard back from a single one. I'll be taking my business elsewhere.

ChartedCity
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about your experience during this time. We greatly apologize for the delay and understand your frustration. Normally, our support team would reply much sooner, however, there has been an unexpected increase in ticket volume which is why our response time has been longer than normal.

In order to support our customer support team, we've increased our support agent team headcount by 50% and brought in a strategic leader for our Partner Support team with 15+ years of industry experience.

If your request is still outstanding, we kindly ask you to please use our new support form so we can route your request accordingly: https://help.gooten.com/knowledge/how-to-contact-gooten. We appreciate your patience as we handle these challenges and thank you again for your review.

6. Juni 2021

Honestly, we liked their products and hope to continue using them but their customer service is awful. No way to contact them except email and they take days or weeks to respond and then more time to try to get the problem resolved. We have 2 open issues with them that have been ongoing for weeks and neither is resolved. One is my product was being sent to a customer missing a part. Still no resolution or communication. Very frustrating.

Bird Etiquette
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 10. Juni 2021

Hi there. Thank you for leaving us a response. We always appreciate getting your feedback to note ways we can improve. Please send us your order ID or ticket number so that our customer support team can assist you in correcting your experience. Thank you for your patience!

2. Juli 2020

I've been waiting for the response from the support team for more than TWO MONTHS - 2 MONTHS WITHOUT THE REPLY!!!

Don't use it if you want to have a reliable partner.

Freedom Look
Slowenien
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 2. Juli 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us during this time. Long delays in customer support are understandably very frustrating.

Normally, we would reply much sooner, however, there has been an unexpected increase in the ticket volume which is why our response time is a bit longer. If your request is still outstanding, we kindly ask you to please use our new support form so we can route your request accordingly: https://help.gooten.com/knowledge/how-to-contact-gooten

We do apologize for the delays and hope to return to our normal support response times very soon. Thank you for your patience as we manage these challenges.

Bearbeitet am 28. Mai 2021

Their customer support is one of the worst you can deal with. They just have a template they keep repeating. I had an issue with an order so I wanted to update but they cannot change it once it goes to the production, so I asked if they can atleast cancel the shipping since it just been one day since I placed the order and it has not even been printed. The customer agent tells me they cannot change anything once the order is placed. Absolute ridiculous talking with these guys, it is exactly like talking to a wall. I am surprised with 4.3 rating probably all fake reviews or paid reviews. My products include Posters, canvas, Framed Poster. I highly recommend using Printify, Printful or Print Pigeons. Gooten should be the last thing that comes to ur mind.

WRITTEN IN THE STARS
Kanada
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 23. Juni 2020

Hi, thank you for your review. We are incredibly sorry for the delay and your experience with us during this time. Our support team is receiving an unprecedented number of support inquiries at this time due to the economic impact of COVID-19. If your request is still outstanding, we kindly ask you to please use our new support form so we can route your request accordingly: https://help.gooten.com/knowledge/how-to-contact-gooten

We do apologize for the delays and hope to return to our normal support response times very soon. Thank you for your patience as we manage these challenges.

21. Juli 2019

Tried to test one product. The wrong material was sent 3 times. They sent 2 replacement orders and a refund on the third, but are now still claiming the material was cotton. They all say 100% polyester fiber on the tag and I sent numerous images! It's either a scam or one heck of a delusion.

The Planet Patron
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 26. August 2020

I used to love Gooten, but there's a big problem with them changing their items without proper notice to sellers. The first time I ran into this was with their bandanas. They started out as great quality, with a slight sheen and a soft knit, but then they changed to a terrible tight, shiny, stiff knit and the edges were never right. I let that slide because they refunded me and I appreciated their other products.. However, two weeks ago I reached out to see why two of my customers' orders hadn't gone through. Customer service said they'd look into it, but I haven't heard anything since, even after sending a follow up email. Today I decided to manually place their orders, come to find out the product they ordered had been changed completely, in shape and material, and the original I had on my website was no longer available. The original product was perfect, and this new one looks terrible on their website. It seems they're cutting costs and quality is being decreased, but of course the prices are the same. Very disappointed. I can't continue to use Gooten knowing that my products can be changed randomly without any proper notice to me and that my customers could receive terrible products that are different than what I first received when I wanted to make sure of their quality before selling them.

Hampton Ivy
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 19. Juni 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are always looking to improve so I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Thank you!

2. September 2019

Horrible experience! I have had them for a couple of years now. I put up with technical mock-up and platform issues, misunderstandings, language barrier, slow and robotic customer service, but now they went one step further after I got upset. They pushed my design to production without approval and without solving the image issue. On top of pushing faulty products into production without prior approval (I do the approval manually once the issue is solved), they overcharged me for shipping! Their new and supposedly improved technical platform is a failure. There is no way to see a mock-up because there is no proper mock-up. There is no way to see the newly uploaded image or move it, you have to do it from a different page- the whole thing is complex and doing it blindly does not help. Each time I explained this I received the same robotic reply. I was patient, but when they push unresolved images into production without approval and overcharge me, that is unacceptable. Not only I don't recommend them, but I would say AVOID, unless you want to lose your mind and waste your time and money. They are marketing everywhere and trying to acquire new people, but they do NOT care about their customers. I hope no one else has to go through this.

Thumbs Pets
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 14. Januar 2020

They claim to be Print-on-demand but do not have order notes.
If you use this app, you cannot offer expedited shipping. All orders are made to be standard and there is no way to update it.
In short, the app sucks.

The company, shipped flawed canvases and refused to replace citing damage was within their threshold. Hope your customers enjoy their threshold.

Software is really awful. Prepare to accidentally cancel orders, not understand how to ship internationally.

Printful is much better in every way.

Custom Family Gifts
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 3. Februar 2020

We’re so sorry to hear about these issues. We’ve reviewed your support requests and see that our support specialist issued a reprint for this order; damage is never okay with us, and we will always make it right as long as we know about it. Please let us know if you have any concerns with the new canvas.

Gooten offers expedited shipping and worldwide shipping as an option, with very few exceptions on very few products. For our Shopify partners who want to offer standard, expedited, and overnight shipping options, we recommend installing the Advanced Shipping Rules app. This provides a seamless shipping experience for your customers. We’d be happy to help walk you through setting that up!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take all feedback from our partners very seriously and have passed your suggestion for gift/order notes on to our Product Team. We are working hard to get this enabled across all of our manufacturers to ensure a consistent experience regardless of the product you order or the manufacturer that produces it.