Gooten: Print on Demand , 489 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,5
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 65 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 10 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 12. August 2023

Their customer service has been great, as has the average fulfillment time. Integration is also pretty seamless. I took two starts off because there have been some quality issues with certain products lately.

Atelier Meyra
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
18. November 2019

I tried to use them for my mugs because the price was so low. But I always order samples first and time and time again , the samples were bad. I settle on using them for my greeting cards The interface to add products ( at least for Greeting cards ) have always been clunky and non-intuitive. The shipping feels extremely high. I hope they keep improving.

Essential Oil Style
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 7 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 23. April 2020

In theory they are good, but the reality is the print quality is very average at best many times. The customer support is back and forth via emails which is not ideal at all for me....they should at least have the ability to do online chat support. Gooten is good for average print needs, but don't expect PRO lab quality results for higher end clients or anything because you will be disappointed I'm afraid. Definitely not a Bay Photo or anything for those that know. Good for the mass quality prints that don't require perfection.

Atort Photography
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 5 jahre mit der App
29. April 2016

Not sure about them. Their mockup generator is terrible. The photos are blurry or too small of an image for anyone to even see. I asked them to fix the issue but I have not heard back from them.

Starchild Works
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
10. Dezember 2020

I am looking for an app that will do puzzles. Unfortunately, your puzzles say they only ship to US. I contacted Gooten and your staff member, Evelin found out that you do ship to Canada for $9.84. However this feature to ship to Canada is not available from your Product page. I have decided not to use Gooten because I Iive in Canada and I want to be able to ship puzzles in Canada.

Atelier 468
Kanada
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 14. Dezember 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we always like to hear feedback so we know where we can improve. We understand your frustrations. We generate these prices as low as we can that makes sense. We are sorry to hear you won't be going with Gooten but we understand your needs would not be met with us. We apologize and hope you come back in the future!

14. November 2019

I am giving Gooten 3 stars because the app is pretty easy to use but I have had customer complaints about the print quality. I have to say that when I started doing print on demand a few years ago I used them more often but after last years holiday season I stopped using them as much as that is when I started getting customer complaints with quality.

Purposely Designed
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
12. November 2019

Really great app, but poor quality printing. We have been slowly migrating our print on demand products away from Gooten because about half of our customers complain about the print quality or item quality. We only use a few products from Gooten now. Highly suggest testing a product before offering it to your customers to avoid bad experiences.

Uplift Active
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
2. Oktober 2020

I used this app to add products to my website. They have quite a few of the basic products, not anything that pops out from the rest. A little hard to edit designs as well. But the options to link to shopify is good.

Fraternal-Store-
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 5. Oktober 2020

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Gooten, and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

19. Dezember 2020

3 wrong or incomplete orders shipped to my customers in a week. Can't even get a response from the help desk. Time to find another printer.

Ink and Cotton Apparel
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Gooten hat geantwortet 4. Januar 2021

Hey there. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our customer support team has an SLA of 72 business hours and respond M-F 9AM-5PM EST. Please submit a helpdesk ticket so we can look into this further! We hope we can improve your experience.

Bearbeitet am 14. Juli 2016

Update 3: Adding two stars. Gooten has finally improved their mockup generator...sort of. Their mockup generator now produces reasonably sized images for the products that they offer. It's still a bit clunky. About 50% of the time, when uploading files according to their specs, I had to go back screens and re-click buttons in order to trigger their mock up generator because it didn't trigger the first time. But it does seem like they are making constant efforts to improve their app and their team has been quick to offer trouble shooting support.

Update 2: I'm removing the star that I added in my last update. It's been over a month now and Gooten is still hasn't corrected the issues discussed below. At this point I'm loosing faith that they will ever be able to do so.

Update 1: I'm adding a second star because since posting this review, Gooten has gotten back to me about the issues below and I appreciate the responsiveness of their support team regarding my concerns.

Here is what Gooten said, "this small sized images, has been a major complaint from a lot of our current users and we have devoted a lot of time improving the technology that generates the images. Our CTO informed me that this will be ready in the next 2-3 weeks. I can assure you that once we have this implemented, and you begin using our platform, you'll want to move all of your products over to us from the Printful."

I really hope this is the case and look forward to using Gooten if it is. Will update this review again once I've seen the new implementation.

First Review: I'd really like to be able to like this app as much as I'd like to be able to use it. Sadly, no dice for either.

Gooten does not have a mock-up generator or even any comped psd files so that one can manually make mock-ups of their products with ones designs on them. In order to display a product listing image on your website, you will have to buy a sample of everything in their catalog and make your own mock-up.

For me, this would be time and cost prohibitive. Not to mention a huge act of faith for a company with sketchy and scant reviews about their quality and customer service.

Another option for create listing images of Gooten products on my site is to display a blank product, next to a flat of the design. But that is not very compelling for shoppers and would be poor practice.

I contacted Gooten about this issue asking them if they planed on adding a mock-up generator or comped psd files, letting them know that without these features I would be unable to use Gooten. Two different customer support reps got back to me and both mostly talked around the issue I'd emailed about and offered irrelevant info.

One of the customer service reps replied that Gooten generates a thumbnail when you create a product. The thumbnails Gooten generates for preview are barely larger than my actual thumbnail and as such, are inappropriate and insufficient for displaying to shoppers on my website.

To reiterate, without a mock up generator or comped psd files, I will not be able to use Gooten at all.

Printful, a competitor service offers both a mock-up generator and psd comp files and works beautifully. And I've had a great response from Printul's customer support so far. Hopefully Printful will grow their product catalog to the size of Gooten's in the near future.

Void Fill Industries
Vereinigte Staaten
11 monate mit der App