Gooten: Print on Demand

Print on Demand Solutions for Visionary Brands

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 23 reviews


I think the interface could use some updating. I wish there was a place for me to look at my library of uploaded art work. As of right now you have to make a template to see any of the art work you have uploaded. Also the template making process is extremely slow. Ultimatly I liked their product selection as they had some woman's shirts that the other companies did not have, however when I needed to do an all black shirt collection they were out of stock in med, large, and extra large in black with no idea on when they would be back in stock. The shirt was the only woman's shirt that ran true to size and not small. The app was easy to navigate as it is really a simple app which is not all bad.

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Hey there! We are happy to have you on board! We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions! Our customer support team always wants to hear about these types of issues so we know how to assist you and how to better ourselves for the future. Thank you for scaling with Gooten!


I ordered two pet bandanas, both of which were two different sizes and neither of which were the size listed on the website. I reached out to support, and they were apologetic and offered to send replacements (the only reason I'm not giving a 1-star review). However, I won't be using Gooten products in my shopify store now because I can't trust consistency in their products for my customers.

Developer reply

May 21, 2021

Hey there! We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We understand your concern regarding our product support, it helps us a lot to hear about these types of issues and experiences so we know how to help you and how to better ourselves for the future. Thank you for your patience as we work this out.

Wolff Studio

I used Gooten to order art prints which I was hoping to sell through my website. The app's UI was clunky and unintuitive. Shipping was very expensive, and I ended up spending quite a lot just to get four samples. When the prints arrived, it became immediately obvious that Gooten doesn't take quality seriously. Image contrast was blown way out of proportion, and the colors lacked the richness and nuance of the source material. I would not recommend this app for artists. Given the limited inventory of POD items, I don't know why you'd choose Gooten over its competitors.

Developer reply

May 21, 2021

Hey there! We are upset to see your experience hasn't been positive. Our customer support team always wants to hear about these types of issues and experiences so we know how to help you and how to better ourselves for the future. Thank you for your patience as we work this out.


Love the quality of the printing and variety of products. My customers are also very happy with the quality. I find the software pretty straightforward to use. Things I would change: shipping costs are way too costly (especially when it's important for small businesses to provide free shipping to customers as an incentive, this eats a lot of my profit. The shipping fees are also more than what I would typically pay to mail these objects.); I’d love to have better product mock-ups that parallel or are the same as what you use to show products in your product catalog. Why aren't these available? Lastly, I'd like to see the platform compatible on all devices (especially tablets!), not just a laptop or desktop.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear you are mostly enjoying working with us and appreciate the feedback in ways you would like to see us improve. We value the input from our partners and like to know the ways we can suit them best. Thank you for choosing to scale your shop with Gooten!

All Over Brutality

Print quality on tees is subpar; however, the turnaround time is good. Love to come back once their quality control is a little better.

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Hi there! We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our support team definitely wants to learn more about this. Please submit a ticket through our helpdesk. Again, we apologize for this experience. Thank you for your patience as we review this.


I sell original digital art on my new shop and as a new business i did and am still doing research to find or change my print on demand service. I came across gooten and gave it a shot along with gelato and prodigi. for pricing its a tie with gelato being the most competive canvas pricing. uploading images in bulk is very easy and efficient. The one primary reason I am not using them as my primary pod company is that gooten is behind the others when it comes to product creation for canvas prints, If my image is not exactly the canvas size i can only crop it not resize it to fit. Prodigis app does this best as it automatically recomends print sizes and also alows you to resize but they are the costliest of thr three in comparison. Gelato allows resizing but its a bit less user friendly. If Gooten offered a product import service like Prodigis concierge service for customers offering a large amount of products with them or if they had a better interface i would choose them over any other but for now it seems they arent the best fot for my needs.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. We are constantly looking at new ways to improve our features and your insights are very valuable.

We are currently working on a new product import feature and if you are open to discussion, we would love to connect with you and get your thoughts. Please email us at We hope to hear from you!

BTS Love Lights

I liked how easy it was to design my own products, but I think it would be better if we were supplied with more mockup images to post to our own store. Additionally, a lot of my customers are not based in the United States and shipping can get very expensive, especially if they order more than one type of product.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We like to hear the feedback from our partners to give us some ideas to see how we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We hope to work with you again soon!

The Write Journey

I previously posted a very positive review of Gooten. At the time it was based on my initial interaction with the products and design. I love that they offer a huge variety of products to choose from for POD. They make it very easy to add your designs, also. What made me change from a 5-star to 3-star review has more to do with the difficulty I am having in adding the shipping to my Shopify store. It has been tremendously stressful, and still to no avail. I reached out to customer service, but have not heard back yet. I am not sure if there is an actual customer service number, so I am using email for help. I wasn't wanting to have to pay for another app (which seems to be the only way to integrate Gooten's shipping rates hassle-free) at $29/mo to set up shipping without doing it manually. As a new business, I am looking for ease and affordability, and Gooten has dropped the ball here for me. I still love the speed of the fulfillment process, but after receiving my kiss-cut stickers yesterday, I found that they were not kiss-cut. The came as a full 3"x4" sticker. That was very disappointing because I switched over to Gooten for their stickers specifically. Unfortunately, due to the difficulties integrating their shipping with Shopify, products not matching what is described, and not being able to reach customer service in a timely fashion, I have to look elsewhere for POD services. Gooten just isn't the good fit I thought it was. It may be for others, but for me, it's a disappointing "no". Just an FYI if you do choose to use them, or any POD company...order samples, and call support to make sure everything is in order. You don't want to sacrifice your business and reputation if it's not correct.

Developer reply

January 14, 2021

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear we have competitive pricing, quality, and the design process. We are always happy to hear feedback to better improve so thank you for giving us your review on the mock ups. We appreciate your input and are happy to have you as a Gooten partner!

Ink and Cotton Apparel

3 wrong or incomplete orders shipped to my customers in a week. Can't even get a response from the help desk. Time to find another printer.

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

Hey there. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our customer support team has an SLA of 72 business hours and respond M-F 9AM-5PM EST. Please submit a helpdesk ticket so we can look into this further! We hope we can improve your experience.

Atelier 468

I am looking for an app that will do puzzles. Unfortunately, your puzzles say they only ship to US. I contacted Gooten and your staff member, Evelin found out that you do ship to Canada for $9.84. However this feature to ship to Canada is not available from your Product page. I have decided not to use Gooten because I Iive in Canada and I want to be able to ship puzzles in Canada.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we always like to hear feedback so we know where we can improve. We understand your frustrations. We generate these prices as low as we can that makes sense. We are sorry to hear you won't be going with Gooten but we understand your needs would not be met with us. We apologize and hope you come back in the future!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3