GovX ID Exclusive Discounts

GovX ID Exclusive Discounts

by GovX

Launch military and first responder discounts on your store

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

3 reviews

CS Racing Exhaust

The app would be a great addition if it worked and if the tech support would answer to make it work. It worked a few days then it vanished from the checkout page. update: The support got in touch a few days later and solved the problem. The only issue is that the app only show up on the cart, but not during the check out process.

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Thank you for your review. All feedback is important to us and we’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. We replied to your support inquiry but have not heard back. Can you please email us at Shopify@govx.com? We would really like the opportunity to get this resolved for you.

TITAN Survival

Very simple install instructions, and the install flowed seamlessly up until the very end - when I discovered that the GovX login/widget will not show up on your checkout page, unless you have Shopify Plus. So you'll have to train people to use the GovX login/widget on the Cart page instead. I wasn't aware of that going into the install, and was a little disappointed. Also, no way to differentiate discounts between professions, and no way to tag accounts with for example "leo", "efr", or "vet" once people have registered with GovX, which would then allow segment targeting in email apps like Klaviyo. Hopefully they will add those features in the future. Otherwise, a great app that I look forward to testing out more in the future.

Raptor Fitness Supplier

This app is easy to use for our customers. We have many clients express their gratitude for this option! We love that we are able to offer this to customers hassle free on our end! Customers find it easy to navigate.