Grapevine Post‑Purchase Survey

Grapevine Post‑Purchase Survey

by Union Works Apps

FREE Post-purchase survey - customer acquisition discovery

4.9 of 5 stars(98 reviews)

Customisable survey question

Learn more about your customers with this simple yet effective post-purchase survey. Ask any question that will provide valuable insight

Survey revenue analysis

Survey revenue stats help to identify the responses that generate the most sales. A great way to inform your Marketing spend

High survey response rates

The post-purchase survey takes seconds to complete and fits seamlessly into your Order Status Page, ensuring high customer response rates


About Grapevine Post‑Purchase Survey

Grapevine is a simple post-purchase survey that is presented to customers on the Order Status Page after a successful checkout. It takes only a couple of minutes to set-up and activate and only a few seconds for Customers to answer.

If you are on the EXTRA plan, the survey can also be asked: 1. In person using Shopify POS 2. On the ReCharge Payments thank you page 3. When clicking on a survey reminder link in your shipping confirmation email notification.

The survey question can be customised to suit your marketing goals with an unlimited number of predefined options and sub-options for the Customer to select as their answer.

The majority of Merchants using Grapevine currently ask customers "How did you hear about us?". It is up to you what question you would like to ask.

Other questions you might like to ask:

  1. Did anything make you consider not completing your order today?
  2. How would you like to hear from us in the future?
  3. What best describes you?
  4. How would you rate your overall experience?
  5. Do you have any feedback on your experience today?

How Did You Hear About Us?

This is a very common question asked by a lot of consumer facing businesses as it helps them understand where their customers are coming from. It's a very simple question but if used correctly, can provide crucial insight into shaping future marketing campaigns for maximum impact.

How will this help me?

If you see the majority of conversions coming from social media, this will tell you that it is a highly effective sales channel and you should continue to push activity and maybe even increase efforts in that area.

If you're running a marketing campaign or spending money on a particular channel you will appreciate the Revenue Breakdown by Response chart. Viewing the total order value of each response type is crucial for making decisions on future spend.

The data can equally be used to identify poor performing channels, allowing you to reduce efforts in those areas and allocate more budget to focus on the high performing channels.

Why wouldn't I just use campaign tracking?

Campaign or source tracking is complex due to the number of devices and methods used in the buying journey. Sometimes a tracking code doesn't tell the whole story. For example, your customers could be seeing an advert on their phone from a social media page. But they decide to wait until they get home and search for you on their tablet or laptop. This would be tracked as direct or organic search, but in reality, it was that social advert which brought the traffic. Using the Grapevine post-purchase survey, the customer can now tell you exactly how they found you.

The insight you get from your customers is always going to be better than tracking ID's and pixels.

Integrates with

  • POS,
  • ReCharge Payments

Media gallery

Works with

  • Shopify POS

    Shopify POS

    Use this app while selling in person with Shopify point of sale.

    View more POS apps

Support

FREE

Free

  • Customisable questions

  • Collect unlimited responses

  • Survey results charts

  • Tag Customers with their response

  • Tag Orders with the response

EXTRA

$3/month

  • Everything on the FREE plan

  • Survey reminders

  • Capture via Shopify POS

  • Capture via ReCharge Payments

  • Downloadable data

  • Reclassify responses

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (8)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

Most recent reviews

DryDrone

I had a little issue getting installed and Steve was fast and efficient getting me up and going with great followup.
Thnx, so appreciated.

Developer reply

August 2, 2020

Thank you for the great review Paul! Glad we were able to confirm that everything was set-up correctly and that your post-purchase survey is being displayed to your customers.

P2Life

Fantastic App. Only $3 a month for critical customer insights is well worth it. Also the customer support is responsive and very helpful. Thanks!

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Thanks for your great review Michael, glad you're pleased with the value we're able to deliver with the app.

Beardbrand

Best bang for the buck. Can't imagine a better marketing tool for $3/month. Great insights from our customers and able to see quickly which customer acquisition tools are working best.

Developer reply

May 25, 2020

Thanks for your great review Artie... we're glad you're getting great value from our Grapevine app.