Group Buy ‑ Social E‑commerce

Group Buy ‑ Social E‑commerce

by LetsBuyToo

Customers Group Buy with Friends to Drive Sales & Acquisitions

2.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
    (0)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

1 review

Über Urban

its bad, order is created before only. know way to track if group plan done. high chances of fraud.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hey Über Urban Team,

Thank you for taking the time out to try our app and for giving your feedback. We strive to understand all merchant needs & provide appropriate solutions that can meet the requirement.

We see that you mention a couple of points, and hence, we would like to clarify & explain in detail on them to address the doubts you may have.

If you have further questions regarding the app or even suggestions for additional features/requirements, we are happy to hear them and see how we can make them available for you. Request you to contact us on contact.letsbuytoo@gmail.com

"order is created before only"

Explanation: The purpose of the group buy feature is to give immediate uplift in orders for a product i.e incentivize customers to place their orders quickly to get the group buy price and then invite friends & family members to also buy the same product in a short time. Letting customers (who start the deal) place their order first with Group Buy product is standard practice for all e-commerce websites that have Group Buy feature. It creates an urgency for them to invite others to their deal. Hence, creating the order of the first customer is by design of the app.

If customers are not required to complete their order & the group-buy gets completed then the merchants will have no way to prompt them to complete their payment so that they can process the order. It adds uncertainty that hinges on the customers completing their payment later on.

"no way to track if group plan done"

We would like to disagree here as our app does provide a complete list of group deals that did not complete and have expired. We provide control to merchants to 'Cancel' these orders if they want or else they can still process & fulfill them if they want. We provide the information and you are free to decide what you want to do based on your business needs.

You can find this under 'Reports > Expired Deals' in the app.

Hopefully, the above explanation will help you better understand the app. For any other query, feel free to reach us on contact.letsbuytoo@gmail.com

Thanks,
LetsBuyToo Team