Growave: Loyalty & Wishlist + , 2 063 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,8
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 95 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
25 augusti 2022

This app USED to be sooo good... and then they "updated". The integrations are so complicated to use now. You can no longer tag similar products for reviews, just honestly, find another app. These guys messed up big time in their "update".

local
Kanada
7 månader användning av appen
21 december 2022

I have ran into three major bugs so far. They still have at least one huge bug right now.

1. They had a bug that allowed somebody to share to Facebook over and over with no time delay and generate fraudulent gift cards out of thin air extremely quickly. Somebody ran up probably 750,000 points or so in one evening by doing this on loop. I spent an entire weekend trying to disable the fraudulent accounts and cards.

2. Woke up this morning four months later to see that people are still able to order products that they never paid for, with gift cards that were created out of thin air, that were disabled four months ago. This is a big deal, this was $75,000 created before I realized what was going on, four months later it's still not fixed.

3. There was also another bug that rewarded points for using points which is ridiculous, and it still didn't work right even after the support team pointed out which setting should be used and was updated. I sell high ticket items so for example if somebody bought $10,000 worth of items, they got a $1,000 gift card, but then when they used that gift card, they were rewarded with another $100 gift card, then another $10 for using that one, which is absurd.

Tried to be understanding but if they're not going to take this seriously then everybody else needs to know about potentially huge issues with the app revolving around reward points and gift cards. Ones that you did not sign up for.

Paducah Home Theater
USA
4 månader användning av appen
Growave svarade 11 januari 2023

Dear team at Paducah Home Theater,

I want to personally express our deepest regret for the significant challenges and inconveniences you experienced while using our app, especially regarding the Rewards program. Your feedback is crucial, and I truly apologize for the oversights and the resultant issues they caused for your business. 🙏💙

Upon thorough review of the concerns you raised, we've taken extensive measures to address and rectify each of these bugs. The loopholes you highlighted in the Rewards program, particularly those concerning the fraudulent generation of gift cards and the accumulation of points, have been meticulously addressed. We've reworked the logic behind our application to prevent such anomalies in the future and ensure the utmost integrity of our platform.

Please rest assured that we are continuously learning from past challenges and making earnest efforts every day to enhance the reliability and efficiency of our app. We understand the gravity of the issues you faced, and our commitment to ensuring they don't reoccur is unwavering.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your feedback, which has been instrumental in driving significant improvements. 🤗

Warm regards,
Begaiym, Reputation Manager!

20 juni 2018

To use all their features you need to upgrade and pay even during the trial period you can not use to test all the features, after trial period is over they will charge you $9.99 monthly.

Cosplayeyes
USA
3 månader användning av appen
Growave svarade 27 mars 2019

We deeply apologize for your bad experience. We are normally known for exceptional customer support. However, we would like to note that 30 days of free trial is available on any of our plans. The app doesn't charge during a free trial. But you are always welcome to get in touch if you have any kind billing issues: support@growave.io

We understand that this is crucial for your business. That's why we are always open and flexible to discuss such issues.

Also, please note that we offer an option to try absolutely all of our features on a Free plan for 30 days. After that, you can keep our Free plan forever with no charges at all :)

Redigerat 5 april 2023

If you're migrating reviews from another platform, do not let Growave do your migration. During the sales demo call, I was cheerfully reassured that they have an expert development team who could do the full migration of my reviews from Yotpo to Growave. Not so. I prepared the csv file according to what I was told but each time their developers tried to import them, customer service would email saying something needed to be changed. The launch of my redesigned site was delayed because we were waiting to get all the old reviews in place. This happened 6 times and each time, it took 2 days to find out it wasn't what they wanted. This cost me almost 2 weeks.

I've migrated from platform to platform before and have had issues, so it was expected to have to alter the csv a couple of times. But it became ridiculous. Despite everything being in the right place on the csv. Over half of the review images were missing. Every review imported as being from an "unverified" customer, so I had to go through and verify 500+ reviews.

There was an empty field for a review heading, so the reviews looked incomplete--(all my reviews had headings but I was told to take that column out, as their app didn't allow space for headings). So I manually added all of the headings.

Not wanting to wait for them to fix it, I added all the missing photos to their respective reviews. Then realized that my review comments---which can't be edited or removed via the dashboard--were showing up with strings of symbols in place of apostrophes, making it look like I don't know how to use punctuation. I asked for the review comments to be edited by their devs and was told they couldn't be changed but they could be removed (this is always customer service emailing, btw...they don't let you communicate with tech support or a developer at any point). So I said sure, just remove them and I'll add them back in later, with proper punctuation. As long as they didn't overwrite any of the updates I'd made the week before, that was fine with me. Customer support said the dev team wouldn't overwrite anything I'd added (photos, verification, review headings).

Before 100% giving them the green light to remove my review comments, I reiterated that I DID NOT WANT THEM TO OVERWRITE MY EDITS. I'd spent a couple of full work days manually updating everything the import either missed or entered wrong.

3 days later, the devs completed the review comment removal and when I checked their work, there were 150+ less reviews showing up in my dashboard. Among the 399 that were there, the ones I manually added photos to now had zero photos. The review headings were missing and there were unverified customers again (they were all verified and I had fixed that!). I realized that what they did was they exported the reivews to a new csv, made some changes and then reimported it without adding new fields for verification status and review headings. So basically their new import overwrote all of my edits. I honestly can't explain how all the images I had added disappeared...

At that point, I told customer support I was going to leave a frank review and uninstall the app, request a refund for the 2 months I paid them ($49/month). They got back to me right away and said they were so sorry and would give me 2 months free, plus the dev team would make everything right. I agreed to give them a second chance but a week later, the work had not been completed yet. When asked, customer service said they were very busy and that it wouldn't be done until the end of April---again, ridiculous. I said this was unacceptable and I wasn't going to wait weeks more for them to fix the mistakes they made (and this was not something I could fix, they make it impossible for you to DIY anything, the overlords have to do it all for you). Again, I let them know I would be uninstalling and leaving this review. I was begged for a 3rd chance and stupidly, I agreed to trust them yet again.

Just checked their "fix" and I see now that there are product reviews showing on the wrong product pages, the wrong images are showing on reviews and I'm still missing half of my review images. I can't believe I was trusting enough to let this go on for almost 3 months.

On top of the gigantic headache the review migration caused (not to mention missing my scheduled launch of our site redesign by 7 weeks because of Growave's tech support incompetence), the Rewards program is a disaster. If you've downloaded this app, be sure to dig deep into Rewards settings, paying special attention to the language used for automated customer messages (the ones triggered by members' actions). Many of them are worded in broken English and some are downright bizarre...lots of incorrect grammar and lack of punctuation, or coming across as totally unprofessional and even unfriendly.

If you're operating in the U.S. and are planning to use any of this program's features, I recommend combing through all the automated messaging to fix errors and make them sound at least a little friendly. If you are migrating reviews, I also recommend adding your reviews--no matter how many you have--manually. Don't let their sunny sales team chirpily talk you into handing that over to their version of the Wizard of Oz, the silly, incompetent fool trying to control everything behind a curtain.
For some reason, it seems impossible to perform a full migration of all reviews with their associated photos intact, despite having your csv perfectly constructed to match the template.

For the record, another weird thing is the only full example name on their csv import template for reviews is...Sasha Gray. Which at first made me laugh but after the hell they've put me through, I think this company is really being run by a bunch of snarky kids who think they're outsmarting everyone. Not only is this app not worth $49/month, I feel like they should pay me for my time and for the last 3 months of lost revenue. Now I'm back to square one, starting over with a different app. Wish me luck.

Fit for a Pit
USA
3 månader användning av appen
Growave svarade 6 april 2023

Dear Fit for a Pit team,

First and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues and inconveniences you encountered using our platform. Your detailed feedback is invaluable, and I assure you, that I read every word attentively. 🙏

Our primary goal has always been to provide users, including Shopify store owners like yourself, with impeccable service. I deeply regret that we failed to meet your expectations during the review migration process. Despite our efforts to ensure high-quality work, challenges can arise. However, addressing these challenges is our responsibility, and unfortunately, we fell short in your case.

I'm pleased to inform you that we have undertaken serious measures to rectify the issues:
1. We have significantly improved the review migration process, paying special attention to images, verification, and headings.
2. We've launched updates to enhance our platform's functionality, particularly concerning review migrations.
3. We have also revisited and optimized our loyalty program settings, with a special focus on refining automated customer messages.

To further assist our users, we have prepared a Quick Guide on How to Migrate Reviews (https://support.growave.io/en_US/knowledge-base-category-reviews/import-reviews-into-growave-quick-guide). This guide is designed to provide clear and concise instructions, ensuring a smooth migration process without complications.

The mention of "Sasha Gray" in the CSV import template was inappropriate and did not align with our professional approach. This oversight has been corrected.

Your constructive feedback provides us with an opportunity to learn and improve. Regardless of your decision regarding our platform, I genuinely wish you continued success with your Shopify store. 🤗

Best regards,
Begaiym, Reputation Manager!

25 augusti 2022

If you want to use Klaviyo with this app - STAY AWAY! The integration used to be good, but since they redesigned the app, the integration is brutal. The timing dosen't trigger emails through klaviyo. I've been trying to deal with their customer service in Kyrgyzstan for 6 days and I keep getting this message "Please let me clarify this moment with the developers and get back to you!" The first line doesn't have answers for anything. $99.99 a month for a brutal app - STAY AWAY

ChargeTab
Kanada
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Growave svarade 12 september 2022

Hi, the team at ChargeTab,

We are terribly sorry to learn that we have let you down😔. We sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention since we are always looking for ways to improve.

I'd like kindly let you know that we have fixed all of the issues with Klaviyo and now everything should work smoothly. I really appreciate your constructive criticism that allowed us the opportunity to improve and do better🙌🏻.

We would appreciate the opportunity for a second chance. I would also like to talk to you personally to ensure that we take all the necessary steps at providing you with the 5-star experience we are known for✨.

30 november 2022

In search for a simple refer-a-friend function, I made the mistake of installing Growave. This app is absolute bloatware. It will install all sorts of functionality all over your site. Use with caution as every install has the potential to slow down your site and, unless you're using all functionality, that's by definition a bad outcome. Deleting it required removal from the app itself and from Shopify admin.

Allster
Storbritannien
27 dagar användning av appen
Growave svarade 12 december 2022

Hi team of Allster and Eddie,

We are so sorry to learn that our app didn't meet your expectations 😞.

Long-term and fruitful cooperation with our valuable customers is one of our main priorities, and that's why our big team works hard every day to make the app as easy and effective as possible.

Growave is a 5-in-1 app for building loyal and trustful relations between shop owners and customer. Nevertheless, according to your marketing strategy and the needs of the shop, the features can be easily enabled or disabled.

Moreover, our Support team works 24/7 to assist you with all your queries. All you need to do is reach out and the team will do their best to meet your expectations.

As for loading speed. I totally understand how important it is for you to optimize your site's speed. However, I would like to kindly note that our platform and all of our products are loaded asynchronously so they don't affect the overall speed of page loading. We use a lazy load for our widgets, buttons, and icons.

Please give us a chance to check if our app affected the site's speed or not. Our dev team will be happy to test the speed with our app and without.

About deleting from Shopify dashboard, please let me kindly inform you that we use Shopify for charging our customers. That's why if you don't delete our app from there, you'll keep on being charged.

We'd really appreciate it if we were able to talk about your feedback more and find a solution to your queries.

Please let us know your thoughts. Looking forward to your reply 🙏🏻!

17 september 2021

terrible customer service and technical support. Cannot resolve a so-called easy problem after a few weeks. time wasting!

幸福站
Hongkong SAR
22 dagar användning av appen
Growave svarade 21 september 2021

Hello, dear 幸福站 team!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is very appreciated!

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and for making you wait for a long. This is not the kind of experience we would want our customers to have and we'll surely take this on priority. Our big team works every day to improve our service and we are very sad for not meeting your expectations and not being helpful on time. Here at Growave we live by our customers’ successes and failures and want all of our friends to have only the best experiences.

Regarding the issue with our Login app, I'd like to let know that your problem was unique and we sincerely tried to solve it together with our senior developers. I have already connected our development team to your case but since you deleted our app we cannot continue to work on the solution.

We would love to make things right and fix any issues caused by Growave. And we would not forgive ourselves for letting you go with a bad impression of our app. If you would like to respond to our last support reply I would be more than happy to get this up and running for you right away. Also happy to jump on a quick screen share or video call to help you get set up also.

We are here to help, and we believe we can resolve all the issues with your cooperation 🤞!

Thanks again, and wishing you all the best 💖.

14 maj 2020

Bad UX and Judge me is better. Installed both and Judge me got 50 reviews in a week while Growave didn't. Judgeme is free as well.

Céla
Kanada
15 dagar användning av appen
Growave svarade 22 maj 2020

Dear merchant,

Hope you are having an amazing day! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We do value the opinions of each of our merchants. It is the most powerful engine for us to move forward! :)

We share your opinion about Judge.me, it is one of the worthy apps, however, we would like to highlight that you could have collected even more reviews using Growave, you just seemed to have some difficulties with the app settings and as a result, were not able to get the most value and for that, we are really sorry...

We would also like to note that our platform specializes not only in Reviews, we offer more than 5 useful apps (Loyalty&Rewards, Wishlist, Social Login, Shoppable Instagram) under one roof of Growave.

And we wouldn't want to let you go like this, with bad thoughts about us on your mind and with the wrong foot we have gotten off on. What about starting all over again? :)

Please rest assured that all your words have already been taken into account in order to improve our platform and make your experience way better with us this time.

You can just hit the Live Chat button on our website, contact support@growave.io or we can jump on a call to discuss this.

31 december 2021

Stay away from this app.
From their site it all seems simple but in the end it is impossible to set everything up correctly without problems. I was in constant contact with the team for 4 days to solve very small problems due to their non-existent tutorials! They don't even explain well in the FAQ or help pages how to do everything you need ... Not only that: I asked how to make a change on the reviews I uploaded and they replied that there is a "secret setting" that costs 150 $ ........... But do we realize? BAD BAD BAD I have installed LOOX and now everything works correctly. All set up in a few hours and the result is 10 times better, even graphically. Ah, and it costs less. GOODBYE

Haliajewels
Italien
5 dagar användning av appen
Growave svarade 18 januari 2022

Dear team at Haliajewels,

Firstly, I would like to extend our deepest apologies for the challenges you experienced with our app. It saddens me to hear that your interaction with our team and the overall usage of the application was not satisfactory. We genuinely value your feedback, as it drives us to constantly improve. 🙏

I want to assure you that, since your review, we have taken great strides to address the highlighted issues. Our app has undergone numerous updates, focusing on enhancing the user experience and ensuring that all functionalities work seamlessly. We recognize the importance of having clear and detailed tutorials and have thus made significant efforts to enhance our FAQ and help center. This ensures that our clients have all the resources they need for smooth operation.

Regarding our support team, they are dedicated to working every day to assist our clients in the most efficient manner, striving to resolve queries in the shortest time possible. We've also been actively updating our Help Center, making information easier to access and more user-friendly.

I deeply regret the inconvenience you faced. I take pride in the strides and improvements we've achieved since then. It's our earnest aim that anyone interacting with our app now finds it more aligned with their expectations and needs. 💙

Warm regards,
Begaiym, Reputation Manager!

23 september 2020

Seriously not happy with this app. I thought i was getting an all in one automatic app, as this is how it was explained to me. If someone comes in my store and makes a purchase...they get points when they check out. if someone comes in that was referred by someone else, the referrer gets points...all not true. I have a free app that already does what this offers. I don't see the point of spending so much money to get nothing extra for it. I want my IN STORE customers to get a bonus...not make myself work harder! Can i give it negative stars for false advertising?

ROTD Crafter's Corner
USA
5 dagar användning av appen
Growave svarade 24 september 2020

Dear ROTD Crafter's Corner team,

First and foremost, I'd like to express our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with our app. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and I want to assure you that we have taken it to heart and have acted upon it.🙇‍♀️🙏

Our Reward program, in particular, has undergone significant refinements. Today, it works much more efficiently, benefiting countless businesses every day by enhancing customer engagement and loyalty. We've carefully crafted it to ensure that it not only serves its primary purpose but exceeds expectations.

Beyond the Rewards system, I'd like to highlight that our app has always been equipped with integral features such as the 'Wishlist' and 'Reviews'. The 'Wishlist' allows your customers to bookmark their desired items, enhancing user engagement, while the 'Reviews' feature provides a platform for authentic feedback, reinforcing trust and facilitating informed purchasing decisions for potential clients.

Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and it drives our continuous efforts to refine and perfect our offerings. Know that we're consistently working to make our app the best version of itself, so it serves your business's needs seamlessly. 🥰

Warm regards,
Begaiym, Reputation Manager!