Loyalty program, Reviews +3

Loyalty program, Reviews +3

From $9/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
1825 reviews
22 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
22 reviews
January 23, 2023

I used this app for over a year and it was a big mistake for our store. I would say that in the last year or so I received only a couple of reviews and I couldn't understand why. I changed from this provider to another and started getting reviews immediately. The cost of using this program is immeasurable to us.

Playroom Avenue
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
December 21, 2022

I have ran into three major bugs so far. They still have at least one huge bug right now.

1. They had a bug that allowed somebody to share to Facebook over and over with no time delay and generate fraudulent gift cards out of thin air extremely quickly. Somebody ran up probably 750,000 points or so in one evening by doing this on loop. I spent an entire weekend trying to disable the fraudulent accounts and cards.

2. Woke up this morning four months later to see that people are still able to order products that they never paid for, with gift cards that were created out of thin air, that were disabled four months ago. This is a big deal, this was $75,000 created before I realized what was going on, four months later it's still not fixed.

3. There was also another bug that rewarded points for using points which is ridiculous, and it still didn't work right even after the support team pointed out which setting should be used and was updated. I sell high ticket items so for example if somebody bought $10,000 worth of items, they got a $1,000 gift card, but then when they used that gift card, they were rewarded with another $100 gift card, then another $10 for using that one, which is absurd.

Tried to be understanding but if they're not going to take this seriously then everybody else needs to know about potentially huge issues with the app revolving around reward points and gift cards. Ones that you did not sign up for.

Paducah Home Theater
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Growave replied January 11, 2023

Dear team at Paducah Home Theater,

We are so sorry to hear that you faced such an unacceptable experience with our app 😢. We want to thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Our team normally takes into account every detail, and we regret that we missed something. We apologize on behalf of everyone at Growave. Please know that your situation was an exception. 😓

The senior dev team has investigated the case with the "Share the Facebook" rule and checked every single customer. We've dropped all the gift cards received by the fraud method. And also, we kept the gift cards that were earned in an honest way.
Moreover, in order to avoid such an inappropriate way of earning points, our dev team has added one more validation (verification step) before issuing points.

As for the earning points for gift cards as well, please be kindly informed that according to Shopify's rules, the gift card is accepted as real money, that's why the reward is issued as for real spend money. However, we took into account your feedback and in a very short time changed the app's logic.

Now you can exclude the gift cards from Growave dashboard -> Settings -> Reward ->http://joxi.ru/xAeaDbDcM9Yk9A .

Our valuable customer feedback helps us to be better, and we highly appreciate it. We truly believe that your experience could have been better and so sad that we failed in delivering the service you deserve.

We believe that temporary problems will not become an obstacle to building a long and strong relationships and we highly appreciate that you are still with us. 🙌🏻

November 30, 2022

In search for a simple refer-a-friend function, I made the mistake of installing Growave. This app is absolute bloatware. It will install all sorts of functionality all over your site. Use with caution as every install has the potential to slow down your site and, unless you're using all functionality, that's by definition a bad outcome. Deleting it required removal from the app itself and from Shopify admin.

Allster
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 27 days
Growave replied December 12, 2022

Hi team of Allster and Eddie,

We are so sorry to learn that our app didn't meet your expectations 😞.

Long-term and fruitful cooperation with our valuable customers is one of our main priorities, and that's why our big team works hard every day to make the app as easy and effective as possible.

Growave is a 5-in-1 app for building loyal and trustful relations between shop owners and customer. Nevertheless, according to your marketing strategy and the needs of the shop, the features can be easily enabled or disabled.

Moreover, our Support team works 24/7 to assist you with all your queries. All you need to do is reach out and the team will do their best to meet your expectations.

As for loading speed. I totally understand how important it is for you to optimize your site's speed. However, I would like to kindly note that our platform and all of our products are loaded asynchronously so they don't affect the overall speed of page loading. We use a lazy load for our widgets, buttons, and icons.

Please give us a chance to check if our app affected the site's speed or not. Our dev team will be happy to test the speed with our app and without.

About deleting from Shopify dashboard, please let me kindly inform you that we use Shopify for charging our customers. That's why if you don't delete our app from there, you'll keep on being charged.

We'd really appreciate it if we were able to talk about your feedback more and find a solution to your queries.

Please let us know your thoughts. Looking forward to your reply 🙏🏻!

October 31, 2022

Have ran into issues with Growave time and time again over the last 2 odd years of using the app, and their live chat team seem to never be able to give me clear cut answers. The same one liner is always used , "let me forward this to our developers and get back to you when we receive a reply." They've recently updated the app and are now sending "system notification" standardised emails to your customers BUT you are unable to access these emails to customise them to suit your brand. The reason given was "if we change these templates for you, we will have to change it for everyone else". So in essence, you are unable to see what they send to your customers which makes no sense. There are a number of other issues with this app that I won't go into detail here, but overall I would not recommend this app for its lack of customer service and lack of customisable functionalities.

AJ Craft Supplies
Australia
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Growave replied November 4, 2022

Hi, the team at AJ Craft Supplies, 

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with Growave😔.

Being known for our great customer service, we would like to make things right. I will forward your feedback to my management and we will work on improving the qualifications and professionalism of our employees in order to provide helpful assistance to your customers😊!

Regarding the issue with the customer receiving the emails, I'd like to kindly let you know that all of the emails are triggered based on the actions made by the customers. Moreover, we are working on adding the possibility to edit the "System notifications" and we will do our best to launch it as soon as possible. Thank you so much and hope for your understanding 🙏.

By the way, I contacted you via live chat and was not able to receive an answer. Could you please kindly check it and let me know your thoughts?🙌🏻

We value our customers' opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention💙.

 

October 25, 2022

A mysterious "glitch" for 5 weeks have left me unable to use this software and all I continually get is: "We will reach out to you shortly for a resolution." Asked for a refund over SEVEN TIMES now and have never been given a straight answer. Absolutely ridiculous! Reporting to Shopify to get my refund.

Shea Shea Bakery
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Growave replied November 24, 2022

Dear Shea Shea Bakery team,

On behalf of Growave team, we would like to apologize for your negative experience with us 😥.
Please let us inform you that we do value every merchant and it's important to us that all of our beloved customers are happy with our application.

We went ahead and conducted a thorough investigation of all your queries, and we noticed that our support manager missed your refund query as it was among your other requests.
Please accept our sincere thousand apologies for that. We do understand that it's a glaring mistake, unfortunately, this happens when contact is not face-to-face 😔.

Additionally, we hasten to inform you that first of all we have already made you a refund for the requested period.

If there is anything we can do to get you to give us another chance or make things right, please feel free to message us directly support@growave.io or via Live chat.

By the way, we contacted you via chat and Skype and unfortunately were not able to receive an answer 😔.

We don’t know if we can wish that we can see you again in our ranks in the future, Shea Shea Bakery team. We wish you only the best and hope that you will be able to regain your trust in us someday.

September 19, 2022

Customer service wont solve any issues and passes the buck back to Shopify. NO ROI on this service and it's a waste of money for any CPG company

SNACKLINS
United States
Time spent using app: 27 minutes
Growave replied October 5, 2022

Hi SNACKLINS team,

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our team.😥

As mentioned in the email reply, our team went ahead and conducted a thorough investigation, and we see that our support manager misunderstood your question.
Unfortunately, this happens when contact is not face-to-face. 😔
That's why the answer has included the information about not reversing the charges, as Shopify Billing helps us with that.
However, as we investigated, we found out that you have faced an issue with removing our app.

If there is anything we can do to get you to give us another chance or make things right, please feel free to message us directly at support@growave.io.📩

If you're still experiencing issues, please reach out to us — we're more than happy to help, and we want to make sure that any lingering concerns are addressed.

Btw, to better assist you and correct your impression, I have sent a follow-up email with a personalized suggestion. Please check your inbox for details.
Thank you so much!✨

August 25, 2022

This app USED to be sooo good... and then they "updated". The integrations are so complicated to use now. You can no longer tag similar products for reviews, just honestly, find another app. These guys messed up big time in their "update".

local
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 months
August 25, 2022

If you want to use Klaviyo with this app - STAY AWAY! The integration used to be good, but since they redesigned the app, the integration is brutal. The timing dosen't trigger emails through klaviyo. I've been trying to deal with their customer service in Kyrgyzstan for 6 days and I keep getting this message "Please let me clarify this moment with the developers and get back to you!" The first line doesn't have answers for anything. $99.99 a month for a brutal app - STAY AWAY

ChargeTab
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Growave replied September 12, 2022

Hi, the team at ChargeTab,

We are terribly sorry to learn that we have let you down😔. We sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention since we are always looking for ways to improve.

I'd like kindly let you know that we have fixed all of the issues with Klaviyo and now everything should work smoothly. I really appreciate your constructive criticism that allowed us the opportunity to improve and do better🙌🏻.

We would appreciate the opportunity for a second chance. I would also like to talk to you personally to ensure that we take all the necessary steps at providing you with the 5-star experience we are known for✨.

Edited August 1, 2022

Are these a bunch of fake reviews or has something really changed with Growave that has caused it to be broken? We've tried installing growave for our site DeliciousDoor, and have had a series of 20+ emails with their support team because there have been at least 10 MAJOR bugs in their tool that prevent refer-a-friend from working, coupons not being created correctly, Q&A not working correctly. I'm shocked that there are so many positive reviews on here! Super frustrating at this point as we've had bug requests in for ~2 weeks that are still open. Do yourself a favor and find an alternate app that works!

DeliciousDoor
United States
Time spent using app: 18 days
Edited August 5, 2022

Update: Growave destroyed our code: We deinstalled the App and were wondering, why still all checkboxes regarding data security / newsletter-subscription / etc were not working. After a long search and the help by the Shopify support it came up that Growave totally destroyed our code. This lasts even the deinstallation. E.g. somebody creates an account and is not clicking the checkbox for a subscription he gets pushed into all marketing lists anyway. They know the problem and are not a clue into solving this. We no have to figure out how to handle the situation because this is agains EU law (and worst customer experiance). Thanks for nothing, Growave, thanks for not helping even after I described the issue several times. Never again. Please do not use this app if you like your Homepage. Wir haben furchtbare Erfahrung mit dieser App gemacht: 1. Nach einem Update gingen alle Email-Templates unbemerkt flöten und Kunden bekamen die default-Emails. Z.B. ab einem bestimmten Level hatten wir hinterlegt, dass individuelle Gutscheine mitgeschickt werden, diese waren dann natürlich auch weg. 2. Tiers: Wir haben über Tage ein Tier-Modell aufgestellt. Je höher man kommt, desto mehr Benefits, so kenn man es. Aber leider wurden plötzlich keinerlei Rabatte mehr angewandt. Vom Silber, über Gold, bis zum Platin Kunden, niemand bekam mehr Benefits. Im Kundenfenster wurden zwar generierte Codes angezeigt, aber das haben original 0 von 110 Kund*innen gesehen. Diverse Kunden sind wütend abgesprungen und teilten dies auf SoMe. Das ganze Tier-Modell funktioniert nicht, wenn man mehr als einen Benefit hat (dann braucht man aber kein Tier-Modell). 3. Datenschutz: Ohne Einverständnis der Kunden werden Kundenkonten angelegt. Wir haben uns gewundert, warum wir keine Kunden ohne Bonus-Club Mitgliedschaft mehr fanden und machten den Test: Aus jeder Bestellung wird ein Loyalty Konto angelegt, ohne dass der Kunde es mitbekommt geschweigedenn akzeptiert. Das ist ein Fall für den Datenschutz. Vom Support kamen zwar Antworten, aber keinerlei Hilfe. Ich bat um einen Anruf, weil es brennt. Der frühste Termin nach dem Wochenende. Dann brauchen wir ihn auch nicht mehr. Fazit: Eine furchtbare Erfahrung, die uns Bestandskunden verärgerte, Tage der Einrichtung sind futsch, Der Launchday wurde gecrashed und nun sind wir dabei Kunde für Kunde zu prüfen und ihm manuell Rabatte (die ihm im Rahmen des Programms zugestanden hätten) zu überweisen.

82NC
Germany
Time spent using app: 7 months
Growave replied August 23, 2022

Dear team at 82NC,

Thank you so much for your feedback! 🙌

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don't meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn't happen again.

However, the new interface of our app is still in the process and we are taking all the attention in our account and doing as our merchants wish.

Again please accept my deepest apologies. We will do our best to make it so that it won't never happen again and gain your trust. 🙏