Growave ‑ Reviews, Loyalty ++

Growave ‑ Reviews, Loyalty ++

by Growave

Grow sales with loyalty & rewards, reviews, wishlist, and UGC

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (6)

All reviews

3 reviews

CareScent

Wanted to pause the use of the app by using the backup of my theme. They then proceeded to install the app on the backup of my theme without asking.

Update: they contacted me and resolved the issue. I am giving 3 stars because I still think it's super weird they assume it's okay to add the app code in someone's backup theme without asking

Developer reply

August 27, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We value every merchants' feedback and take them very seriously, especially negative ones, since they always point to places that need to be improved. 🙌

First of all, we are very sorry that you had such an experience with us. We beg your pardon for making you go through it...we'd never do it for a purpose...

We totally share your opinion that it’s not okay to integrate apps into themes/theme backup without asking.
However, it's worth noting that we always ask to select the necessary theme while our merchants go through the onboarding process and Growave is integrated into the selected theme accordingly.

So please do not think that we integrated Growave into the wrong theme intentionally without your consent... We believe a terrible misunderstanding has taken a place and we are sorry about that... :'(

We put our merchants' experience and satisfaction as our priority and now we feel ashamed that we were not able to provide you with the service that you deserve...

But we never give up! We will do everything possible and impossible to make things right and bring a smile to your face! 😇
With this in mind, we have already sent you a couple of emails, and we would be very grateful if you could check your Inbox.

Sending good vibes your way and appreciate your understanding!

P.S. thank you for staying with us! 💖

The Wrecking Pit

I uninstalled this app but im still getting pop-ups of wishlist and reviews, how can I remove this app completely?

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

Thank you for reaching out! We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were experiencing some trouble with the app removal.

Here is a guide for the correct removal of the app:
1. Go to the admin panel - https://growave.io/admin
and click on the "Remove the app from the theme" button. It will remove all of our files from your theme.
2. And just remove the app from the Apps section on the Shopify admin panel.

Being known for our great customer service we feel ashamed for not being there when you needed us and we would like to make things right.

We have carefully checked your website and all the Growave files seem to have been successfully removed.

On top of it, Tattu has sent a couple of emails to discuss what occurred. Hopefully, we'll manage to make your day better. :)

If you have further questions, we are always happy to jump on a call to discuss this. Also, please feel free to get in touch via Live Chat on our website or via the following email: support@growave.io

Mumui

some features aren't working, for example i cant apply test the app on my offline versions of my store even though there's an option for that it doesnt apply, so if i make any changes i have to publish it which makes my customers confused
UPDATE:
Alice from customer service reached out and was very helpful. still there quite some features that i would like to improve. im currently still working with their customer service and hopefullt they can get it done

Developer reply

February 17, 2020

First off, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value our merchant's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our platform and hope you will accept our sincerest and deepest apologies...

We want to assure you that Growave is working properly and the part you mentioned is no exception. The "Active theme" seems to have misled you and for that, we are really sorry.

This option was mostly implemented for our development team so that they could understand which theme they should work on. And we beg your pardon if some confusion has taken place in the description of that part.
Thanks to you, we're going to change its description to avoid any misleading in the future.

Alice has sent a couple of emails to determine how we can provide a solution that makes you smile. :)

It’s been always important to us that our merchants are more than satisfied with our product as well as customer service and we would like the opportunity to dispel any misunderstandings.

Thank you for staying with us, and be sure that this time we will not let you down! :)