Google Tag Manager Suite

Google Tag Manager Suite

by Elevar

Complete GTM data layer for Google Analytics and AdWords

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 27 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

1 review

Aria Lattner

Edit: temp 3 stars as we try to work out the issue with the Elevar team. Will update on a resolution. It's been a painful process thus far, but I appreciate that the folks from Elevar are working to make it right.

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Hi Chris - I sincerely apologize for the issue you are experiencing - I understand how frustrating inaccurate data tracking can be. I took a look at your support ticket and noticed that we responded in ~ 8 hours to your initial questions regarding product ID mismatch which you mentioned was resolved. Then yesterday you noted that the dataLayer was empty and the code was uninstalling itself every 15 minutes - lets try to fix this! Typically the only way this is going to happen is if there is an automated deployment in place that is overwriting our dataLayer snippets. The way our app works on install is creating 3 snippets and then calling those in your theme.liquid and checkout.liquid { include elevar-head }. From there everything is self-hosted in your theme and our app does not do anything else.

I'm happy to assist in looking at this issue further with you to ensure your remarketing data is being sent to AdWords properly.

I responded to your ticket last night but feel free to email me directly at brad@getelevar.com as well.

Thank you and again I apologize for the issue you are experiencing.

Brad