Elevar Tag Management Suite

Elevar Tag Management Suite

by Elevar

Complete Data Layer & 1-Click Tag Install for 30+ Channels

4.9 of 5 stars(60 reviews)

GTM Data Layer

Automate the install of the GTM data layer for use in GA, GA4, Facebook Pixel, FB Conversion API, Google Ads, and server side tagging.

Fully Customizable & Monitored

You have full control over your data layer and marketing tags. Plus we monitor 24/7 to ensure you know when a tag breaks impacting $$.

Visualize Your Tags

Non-technical marketers can use our Chrome Extension to visually tag your site. Plus you'll see what's already tagged to save time.

About Elevar Tag Management Suite

New Dec 2020

Version 2.0 complete rebuild is now live! GA4, FB Conversion API, error monitoring, and over 30+ pre-built marketing containers for GTM.

Who is Elevar?

Elevar, an official Shopify Plus Partner since 2019, helps over 2,500 brands scale faster through rich and accurate analytics and marketing tag data.

Deploy Google Analytics, GA4, Facebook Pixel, Google Ads Remarketing, and more in minutes.

We also help Shopify store owners through our free how-to content on GTM, Google Analytics, Data Layer, Google Ads, CRO, and more.

Use Cases for this App

We’ve packaged our GTM implementations that can take days to implement (and weeks of frustration!) into this simple app install.

  1. Fully Customizable Data Layer
  2. Dynamic Remarketing: Full retail events w/product data for use in Google Ads and Facebook.
  3. Google Analytics: Complete deployment via Google Tag Manager w/Data Layer, including checkout pages (for Shopify Plus stores).
  4. Enhanced eCommerce: Complete implementation including product list, sitewide add to carts, checkout funnel, and more
  5. Purchase variables for use in 3rd party tags like Google Adwords, Facebook, Twitter, Affiliates, Snapchat, and more.
  6. Facebook Conversion API integration (via GTM)
  7. Advanced Analytics: Variables for customer lifetime value, stock status on product pages, customer ID & email, and more.
  8. User consent integration with data layer
  9. Product variant changes 10 Data layer error monitoring

Common Analytics Issues Fixed with this App

  1. Redacting PII in pageview hits sent to Google Analytics
  2. Enhanced eCommerce product names - removing variant from name
  3. Inaccurate data such as add to cart %, product detail views, and cart to detail %
  4. Enhanced eCommerce checkout behavior events for full funnel reporting
  5. Facebook initiate checkout, advanced matching, and dynamic checkout events
  6. Accurate conversion data in Facebook, Google Ads, Google Analytics

What Does This App Include?

  1. One-click GTM install into your theme
  2. One-click GTM install into your checkout.liquid template (Shopify Plus only)
  3. Thank You page script for all dataLayer variable and analytics tracking
  4. Pre-Built GTM containers for 30+ GA and marketing tags
  5. Chrome Extension for point and click event tracking
  6. Support

Why Choose Elevar?

Our experts have helped Shopify stores in virtually every industry properly implement Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics, and common marketing tags like Google AdWords, Facebook, and more. We can help you too!

Shopify Plus stores can switch their Google Analytics implementation to Google Tag Manager so you have complete control over enhanced ecommerce, server side tagging, PII, and leveraging the dataLayer throughout checkout.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • Google Tag Manager,
  • Facebook Pixel,
  • Google Ads,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Conversion API

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




  • Full data layer

  • 30+ marketing tags

  • Tag error monitoring

  • Facebook CAPI

  • Visual event builder



  • Everything in basic, plus

  • Server side tagging

  • "Done For You" GA event tagging

  • Analytics insights

  • Tier 3 Analyst expert support



  • Managed plan

  • Dedicated analyst

  • Proactive reporting

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Cap Shield

I had a few hiccups with the setup, but the Elevar support team was just magnificent!... Specially Mario Mendoza. This is a great and stable app with a great team behind it. Highly recommend.


This is an updated review. I had some trouble setting up this app and was really frustrated with all the errors received on my Google Ads account. Have been going back and forth with email support and then finally Brad came to the rescue, fixed all the issues, and answered all my questions. Now I am glad that I installed this app. Brad and Mario were very professional in dealing with my queries. Thank You Elevar!

Developer reply

December 9, 2020

Hi Ishan,

Brad here. Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry it's taken a bit of back and forth to get you squared away with Google Ads!

I hope we were able to address the main pain points you were having:

1) product ID mismatch (which we found due to lower/upper case difference with merchant center)

2) Comparing conversion value/attribution models between Google Ads and other platforms (like GA)

3) Why we don't set product price as the conversion value for add to carts by default

If there's anything else we can help with please let us know. Thanks for allowing us to get you on track with Google Ads!

Dr. August Wolff Partner-Shop für Apotheken

Great Extension, amazing support!
I use this extension for many of our Shopify and it works perfectly!
The only time I had a problem was during the rollout of a new feature; which was quickly sorted out in less than 1 hour writing the support team!
More companies should follow their example!