Elevar Tag Management Suite

Elevar Tag Management Suite

by Elevar

Complete Data Layer & 1-Click Tag Install for 20+ Channels

4.8 of 5 stars(56 reviews)

GTM Data Layer

Automate the install of the GTM data layer for use in Google Analytics, Enhanced eCommerce and 20+ marketing tags.

Facebook & AdWords Tracking

You have full control over all Facebook and AdWords events. Including variant views, dynamic checkout, customizing purchase data, and more.

Server Side Tagging

Enable server side tagging for Facebook Conversion API, Google Analytics, AdWords, and more. All while staying CCPA and GDPR compliant.

About Elevar Tag Management Suite


20+ pre-built containers for CCPA Compliance, Google Analytics 4, Pinterest, Klaviyo, AdWords, Snapchat, Facebook and more!

We're also excited to be an official Shopify Plus Partner providing tagging and analytics solutions!

Also offering server side tagging and Facebook Conversion API upgrades.

Who is Elevar?

Elevar helps eCommerce brands scale faster through the use of better data. Our suite of features accelerate a trustworthy data foundation, advanced event tracking, insight curation, and monitoring.

Elevar and Shopify

Elevar has helped Shopify store owners through our how-to articles on GTM, Google Analytics, Data Layer, Google AdWords, Google Optimize, and more.

Use Cases for this App

We’ve packaged our GTM, Data Layer, and Google Adwords implementations that can take days to implement (and weeks of frustration!) into this simple app install.

  1. Fully Customizable Data Layer
  2. Dynamic Remarketing: Full retail events w/product data for use in AdWords and Facebook.
  3. Google Analytics: Complete deployment via Google Tag Manager w/Data Layer, including checkout pages (for Shopify Plus stores).
  4. Enhanced eCommerce: Complete implementation including product list metrics for collection pages.
  5. Thank You Page: Transaction variables for use in 3rd party tags like Google Adwords, Facebook, Twitter, Affiliates, Snapchat, and more.
  6. Advanced Facebook event tracking for dynamic checkout and more
  7. Advanced Analytics: Variables for customer lifetime value, stock status on product pages, customer ID & email, and more.
  8. Headless Shopify analytics

Common Analytics Issues Fixed with this App

  1. Redacting PII in pageview hits sent to Google Analytics
  2. Enhanced eCommerce product names - removing variant from name
  3. Inaccurate data such as add to cart %, product detail views, and cart to detail %
  4. Enhanced eCommerce checkout behavior events for full funnel reporting
  5. Facebook initiate checkout, advanced matching, and dynamic checkout events

What Does This App Include?

  1. One-click GTM install into your theme
  2. One-click GTM install into your checkout.liquid template (Shopify Plus only)
  3. Thank You page script for all dataLayer variable and analytics tracking
  4. Pre-Built GTM containers for GA and marketing tags
  5. Chrome Extension for point and click event tracking
  6. Support

Why Choose Elevar?

Our experts have helped Shopify stores in virtually every industry properly implement Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics, and common marketing tags like Google AdWords, Facebook, and more. We can help you too!

Shopify Plus stores can switch their Google Analytics implementation to Google Tag Manager so you have complete control over enhanced ecommerce, server side tagging, PII, and leveraging the dataLayer throughout checkout.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • Google Tag Manager,
  • Facebook Pixel,
  • Google Ads,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Conversion API

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


$199 one time charge

* All charges are billed in USD.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Crocs South Africa

THIS IS AN UPDATED REVIEW. We have to admit that in the beginning, we struggled a bit with the app. However, the support that we got with the app from the team is phenomenal! Within an hour we got a video call with the team and they took all the time to explain everything to us and run us through the different options and how to make the best of it. To be honest they actually went out of their way to help us and get us up and running in the best possible way. It is service like this that makes Shopify a fantastic platform with true eCommerce professionals! Thanks, Brad for all your patience and support. We truly appreciate it.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Hi Michael - Brad from Elevar here. I am very sorry for the frustrating onboarding experience you had in getting setup. Here is how I want to make it right:

1) I've already personally responded to your ticket with a Vidyard video walk-through and have offered a 1:1 screenshare to get things sorted today

2) I've offered a full refund - no questions asked

3) If you are still interested in Elevar for sitewide tag management then we'll review your GTM account setup at no charge to ensure your foundation is set up accurately

Thx again for giving Elevar a try and I look forward to making things right.

Byron Bay Beach Life

Awesome!! Have been struggling for years bring together all of our tracking separately in Google Analytics, GTM, Google Ads (Search/Shopping/Display), Facebook, Pinterest etc and have finally found an App that makes it all work. In 10 years of ecommerce haven't experienced this level of quality support. Thanks team.


Amazing support , thank you Elevar team. I rarely write review , but after getting very good support from the team , I felt obliged to give them 5 star review.