Guide Shipping Protection

Guide Shipping Protection

Built for Shopify

리뷰 (97)

전체 평점
4.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 86%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 8%가 별 1개입니다
2021년 10월 11일

So many of our customers include this in their orders! It has taken so much weight off our shoulders when it comes to dealing with upset customers over their lost/damaged in shipping packages! Truly does help out! Only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because their only reimbursement method is PayPal. If you don't have that it's very limited in how they can reimburse you for the gift cards they issue.

KINApparel
미국
앱 사용 기간 6개월
2020년 11월 5일

This app is great for our customers. It really takes the worry out of what to do about lost shipments. Installation was a breeze. A big win for the customer!

Bariatric Eating
미국
앱 사용 기간 6일
2022년 1월 20일에 편집됨

This is a total disaster. support is terrible. cannot process claims. total scam as far as I am concerned.

Bytox Hangover Patch
미국
앱 사용 기간 3개월
2021년 4월 5일

Im being billed for a free app. If the customer pays .98 for protection why are we as the store charged too? I mean i get the point of the app but dont lie and steal to get people to download. The app isnt free at all. You pay .98 for every customer that chooses to use it. Now the problem is, if theres a claim that needs assistance, there is no one to contact to help us out yet we have to keep paying. There is no login. When you try to it gives you an error message as if it doesnt exist. No account is needed when you pay .98 every transaction and then they bill it to your Shopify. Customers think they are paying that but we are! Im only still using it until i find better. SKIP THIS APP!

Haus Of Harper 1014
미국
앱 사용 기간 2개월
답글 Guide Inc개 2021년 5월 28일

Thank you for your feedback about our app. We apologize that your experience has not been ideal and we hope to make it right. Please remember that you can find contact information on our website at www.guideprotection.com. If you go to the menu button and click on support, you will find a contact for claims, sales and merchant support. Feel free to reach out day or night and one of our team members will be happy to assist you.

It seems that you also have some confusion about how the app works so hopefully we can clarify and eliminate your frustration. The Guide Shipping Protection app is completely free to you. Your customers are given the option to add shipping protection to their order at checkout. If they choose to do so, that fee is added to their cart total. Because of the way Shopify works, the store receives those fees initially and holds them until the end of the billing cycle. At that time, Shopify pulls those fees and sends them to us. So while it may have appeared that you were the one paying for the shipping protection, we can assure you that you were not. They are just collecting the fees that your customers have paid for our service. We hope that this will clarify the confusion for you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out at support@guideprotection.com and we will be happy to help you further. 

2021년 12월 17일

I love the idea of the protection. I had a bit of trouble setting it up because I’m not tech savvy whatsoever. But I will be using it for the first time today. And hope this will ease my customers minds about their packages.

Sister Threads, LLC
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 2개월
2022년 2월 7일

I'd give no stars if I could. This is the WORST app experience I've had by far. The support team is largely uncommunicative. When they do respond, they say they'll have an answer to my question by the end of the day and I don't hear from them again. I've reached out twice and had this happen. At this point I'm deleting the app and going with a different developer.

Dipnotic Nails
미국
앱 사용 기간 27일
2021년 10월 27일에 편집됨

Here is a bit of information I wish we had known before installing the GUIDE app. First, the dashboard is "under construction", so you have no access to the app other than to install it. You must reach out to support to make any changes or updates. Secondly, when a customer does purchase GUIDE, they receive no information from GUIDE. We changed the language on our site to direct the customer on how to make a claim, but GUIDE currently offers no customizations and doesn't offer any auto messages. Thirdly, we offer our customers the option for IN-STORE pick up instead of shipping, and our customers are mistakingly or unknowingly buying GUIDE for their in-store pick ups. They are of course wanting a refund for GUIDE after they realize the mistake. We contacted GUIDE about the issue. We hoped to just remove GUIDE from orders that select "in-store pick up". The only solution they offered us to get a refund is GUIDE must have access to all our orders so they can verify we refunded the customer for GUIDE on an in-store pick up. Basically, the app doesn't seem fully developed. I gave GUIDE 2 stars because I do think the app seems to have potential but for now, it's lacking a lot of features we expected to have. Last issue, I have reached out to customer service 2 times asking what happens to potential claims if we decided to uninstall the app...I haven't gotten a response.

BluePeppermint Boutique
미국
앱 사용 기간 20일