Guide Shipping Protection

Guide Shipping Protection

Built for Shopify

리뷰 (97)

전체 평점
4.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 86%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 8%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 12월 24일

This is a total disaster. support is terrible. cannot process claims. total scam as far as I am concerned. Im being billed for a free app. If the customer pays .98 for protection why are we as the store charged too? I mean i get the point of the app but dont lie and steal to get people to download. The app isnt free at all. You pay .98 for every customer that chooses to use it. Now the problem is, if theres a claim that needs assistance, there is no one to contact to help us out yet we have to keep paying. There is no login. When you try to it gives you an error message as if it doesnt exist. No account is needed when you pay .98 every transaction and then they bill it to your Shopify. Customers think they are paying that but we are! Im only still using it until i find better. SKIP THIS APP! Update - Guide has still not responded to any of our emails or request from my customers about a lost package. Please do yourself a favor and don't install this app. They are running a scam. I am trying to reach out to Shopify to have them removed, so no one else is scammed by this app and company. Guide does not provide any protection to my customers. My customers can not reach Guide after filing a claim and are not protected. Please do not use this app. I will happily remove once I get any response from the company. The customer service responses have been terribly slow. We agreed to a revenue split, and then Guide never paid us. When we try to ask where our money is we are ignored. Poor customer service. Constantly charging my customers double or triple. Cannot get the refunds. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Strong-Sip
미국
앱 사용 기간 3분
2022년 10월 2일에 편집됨

Poor customer service. Constantly charging my customers double or triple. Cannot get the refunds. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Beautifully Unique Leggings
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Guide Inc개 2021년 6월 11일

Hi Beautifully Unique Leggings,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you're having this issue. If the cart total is over $100 USD the rate of insurance does increase but should only be added one time to their cart. We have sent over an email to get more information from you about what is happening. We look forward to hearing from you and resolving any issues you may be experiencing.

Thanks,

Guide Support

2021년 10월 25일

The customer service responses have been terribly slow. We agreed to a revenue split, and then Guide never paid us. When we try to ask where our money is we are ignored.

France & Son
미국
앱 사용 기간 8개월
2022년 7월 8일에 편집됨

Update - Guide has still not responded to any of our emails or request from my customers about a lost package. Please do yourself a favor and don't install this app. They are running a scam. I am trying to reach out to Shopify to have them removed, so no one else is scammed by this app and company. Guide does not provide any protection to my customers. My customers can not reach Guide after filing a claim and are not protected. Please do not use this app. I will happily remove once I get any response from the company.

Time Machine Plus
미국
앱 사용 기간 6개월
2021년 4월 1일에 편집됨

I wish I new how they work, how their customer service is, or maybe how their website looks. BUT when I log in it just says error, I don't even know what their correct email is to reach out, can't find their actual page.
So it seems the only way to reach out to them is by providing a terrible review and see what they have to say. I even sent an email to what I thought was the right one, but haven't gotten a response in the last 2 weeks. So if you can't figure out your shit I may as well move on to ROUTE SHIPPING PROTENTION, because I've never dealt with the simple issue of LOGGING IN.

All Day Modern
미국
앱 사용 기간 5개월
2022년 1월 20일에 편집됨

This is a total disaster. support is terrible. cannot process claims. total scam as far as I am concerned.

Bytox Hangover Patch
미국
앱 사용 기간 3개월
2021년 4월 5일

Im being billed for a free app. If the customer pays .98 for protection why are we as the store charged too? I mean i get the point of the app but dont lie and steal to get people to download. The app isnt free at all. You pay .98 for every customer that chooses to use it. Now the problem is, if theres a claim that needs assistance, there is no one to contact to help us out yet we have to keep paying. There is no login. When you try to it gives you an error message as if it doesnt exist. No account is needed when you pay .98 every transaction and then they bill it to your Shopify. Customers think they are paying that but we are! Im only still using it until i find better. SKIP THIS APP!

Haus Of Harper 1014
미국
앱 사용 기간 2개월
답글 Guide Inc개 2021년 5월 28일

Thank you for your feedback about our app. We apologize that your experience has not been ideal and we hope to make it right. Please remember that you can find contact information on our website at www.guideprotection.com. If you go to the menu button and click on support, you will find a contact for claims, sales and merchant support. Feel free to reach out day or night and one of our team members will be happy to assist you.

It seems that you also have some confusion about how the app works so hopefully we can clarify and eliminate your frustration. The Guide Shipping Protection app is completely free to you. Your customers are given the option to add shipping protection to their order at checkout. If they choose to do so, that fee is added to their cart total. Because of the way Shopify works, the store receives those fees initially and holds them until the end of the billing cycle. At that time, Shopify pulls those fees and sends them to us. So while it may have appeared that you were the one paying for the shipping protection, we can assure you that you were not. They are just collecting the fees that your customers have paid for our service. We hope that this will clarify the confusion for you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out at support@guideprotection.com and we will be happy to help you further. 

2022년 2월 7일

I'd give no stars if I could. This is the WORST app experience I've had by far. The support team is largely uncommunicative. When they do respond, they say they'll have an answer to my question by the end of the day and I don't hear from them again. I've reached out twice and had this happen. At this point I'm deleting the app and going with a different developer.

Dipnotic Nails
미국
앱 사용 기간 27일