Customer Instagram Referrals

Customer Instagram Referrals

by Guru.Club llc

Drive more sales by customers tagging your brand on Instagram

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 review

Ice + Dust Pottery

Made a sale and the user didn't review the product. There was no way to request a refund on the Shopify or in the app. After reaching out to the company by email and twice on Instagram, I was able to receive a refund via check by mail. I'm told there have been updates and things might be smoother now, and I'd love to see these guys succeed, but I would still evaluate carefully before adding the sales channel.

Developer reply

April 24, 2020

Hi Ice + Dust Pottery, we are so sorry for the issues you experienced while using Guru Club. We appreciate your support and want to let you know that we have indeed made some updates that should resolve the problems you mentioned.

Our new Shopify app integrates smoothly into your checkout process so that you only get charged AFTER your shopper posts an Instagram story. They pay the full price up front as they would with a normal purchase. After 24 hours, they’ll automatically get their cashback in the form of a partial refund from Shopify, and Guru Club will charge you 5% of the product price (maximum fee $10). If they don’t post, you keep everything, just as you normally would!

We understand and appreciate your caution before adding the sales channel. We are committed to the success of our brands, which is exactly why we’ve been working to make this process smoother and simpler. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you again.

Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns.