Handle SEO

Handle SEO

by Easy IT Is

Handle your SEO information

4.0 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

About Handle SEO

With an ever growing number of online stores, what's the best way to get noticed? SEO is the answer.

Products listed on Shopify stores depend upon a few important and often ignored product attributes including the product title and URL handle. The URL handle itself needs special attention as it is what the users see on their browser's address bar and can be misleading to users as well as search engines, if wrong. Also, a wrong URL handle can get embarrassing if it bears no resemblance to the product.

A frequent cause of products ending up with wrong handles is due to creation of products as a copy of another product. For example, if you first create a product called Red Hat, Shopify will assign the handle red-hat to the product which is added to the end of the product URL. Now, if you copy this product to another one, and change the title to Blue Hat after the product is created, Shopify will keep the handle as copy-of-red-hat which corresponds to the original title.

Or it may happen that sometime after creating Red Hat, you come back and change the title to Super Red Hat. Since product title updates do not automatically trigger handle update, you may end up with a title-handle mismatch.

This is where the Handle SEO app can help by handling your product handle updates. It can analyze your products and identify title-handle mismatches which can be fixed with the click of a button. You have the option of also creating product URL redirects in case any of your customers had bookmarked the original product URLs.

If your store has a large number of products, we recommend using the new background modes which can Analyze and / or Fix the product handles in the background and send you an email with the results.

Please note that the app works only for English language titles and handles.

Hope you like the app. Please feel free to send us your feature / app suggestions.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

$10 one time charge

* All charges are billed in USD.

Overall rating
4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 4 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Evilrpm

HIGHLY not recommend!! from start was all great but later I get parsing data error with wrong URLs with wrong symbols... after I am and my webmaster was needed manually fix all website to not get penalty from GOOGLE.. when ask for fix that issue they told that they can not do anything and recommend delete this app.. yes guys you right I will delete it and fix by myself but PEOPLE must know TRUE that you poor service and don't wanna be responsible for your app BUGS and throw people with big problems from the wrong APP ... good luck

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

Good Day,

We really regret that you had an issue. However, we think it's a mistaken case of attributing an issue to the app.

As we've explained in the many emails exchanged between us, we've a large number of active users successfully using the app. And we have not been provided a single example of where the issues occurred.

We hope the reviews are written after providing an opportunity to diagnose the issues by providing examples (links / screenshots) etc.

Regards.
Easy IT Is

Neoma Sanativa Design

This app is a HUGE time saver for editing your SEO handle. It was able to edit over 500 product handles in 30 minutes for my store. The app was updated to handle products in batches of 100, and it works very well. I had to contact support to have it run correctly, and support responded extremely fast to my request during the weekend. A++ would install again!

Socheap89

This is a must to have when you manage a huge inventory with constant audit changes... Support was amazing, replied with an hour.. Updated all items within minutes and saved a lot of time to have my employee go thru each item to update...

Thanks for creating this for us

FYI - You won't be able to update all items at once, you have to do it in increments of 50 which is not a headache if you weigh the amount of manual work to re update the Handles... Reason for limit is Shopify Server Limitation