評價 (37)

整體評分
1
各級評分數量
  • 0% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 100% 的評分為 1 顆星
2023年9月25日

Wish I could give it a zero! Took nearly a year to get approved. Each time I applied, I was denied. I received emails with a reason...photos not the right size. I fixed it and applied again. Turned down again and with no reason. Went on chat and they couldn't tell me why. Was told to apply again. Denied. This went on and on. Finally I checked my app status and out of the blue I was approved. I have sold one item. I sell on Shopify and Faire with no problem. Handshake is a joke!

It's A Wanderful Life Official Brand Store
美國
使用應用程式 2年多
2023年6月13日

I recently decided to give Handshake another chance and applied to become a vendor on their platform for the third time. However, my experience with Handshake's seller app has been nothing short of frustrating and disappointing. Within minutes of submitting my application, I received another rejection notification. How can they claim to thoroughly review my product line in such a short amount of time? It's absolutely ridiculous and a complete joke!

First and foremost, the efficiency of Handshake's review process is highly questionable. How can they possibly evaluate the quality and potential of my products in just a matter of minutes? It's evident that Handshake prioritizes speed over accuracy, which raises serious doubts about their commitment to supporting small vendors like myself.

Furthermore, the lack of transparency throughout the application process is alarming. Handshake fails to provide any meaningful feedback or explanations for their rejections, leaving vendors in the dark about the reasons behind their decisions. As a vendor, I expect a fair and thorough assessment of my products, which should include constructive criticism and guidance for improvement. Sadly, Handshake falls short in this regard.

The whole point of an application process is to ensure that vendors are selected based on the quality of their products and their suitability for the platform. However, Handshake's hasty and impersonal rejections indicate a lack of genuine consideration for vendors. It's disheartening to see a platform that claims to support small businesses and entrepreneurs treat their potential vendors with such disregard.

In conclusion, my experience with Handshake's seller app has been frustrating and unproductive. Their rushed and insufficient review process, coupled with the lack of transparency and constructive feedback, makes it clear that Handshake is not committed to helping vendors succeed. If you're a small business owner looking for a fair and supportive platform, I highly recommend exploring other options. Handshake simply doesn't live up to its promises and is ultimately a disappointing choice for vendors.

LUCETTE and MO
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
Shopify 已回覆 2023年6月13日

Hi there,

Ashley here from Shopify. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with the Handshake app. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you are facing with Handshake, I'll be sending an email out to open up the lines of communication and help where I can.

Ashley | Shopify

2023年7月27日

Yup- 2nd time applying and being turned down in 45 seconds. There is no way you looked at my website. I do not resell anything. Everything on my website can be personalized or customized. Your also the only wholesale platform that has turned me down. Others have sent me emails asking me to join. It took me longer to fill out your form than you gave me the courtesy of a look.

Chicky Chicky Bling Bling, LLC
美國
使用應用程式 9個月
2023年7月5日

I meet all of the criteria, but got instantly rejected. I have businesses looking to buy wholesale from my shop and it would be really nice to get them started ASAP. I might have to figure out something else. Kind of a bummer.

Crafty Lady Boutique
美國
使用應用程式 6個月
Shopify 已回覆 2023年7月6日

Hi there!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Jason with Shopify and I'll take a look at your account to determine what has occurred here. Please look for my upcoming email so I can discuss the specific details with you privately.

Jason | Shopify

2023年8月22日

Same experience as all other reviewers. You'll get declined in 2 minutes even though you qualify on all factors. Don't bother.

BlauKe
美國
使用應用程式 接近2年
2023年7月16日

Absolutely no vetting for wholesalers. I clicked "submit application" and IMMEDIATELY received and email that said we were rejected. Do not even bother. You can be fully licensed and operational and they will still reject you. We are the only licensed provider of product in our state and they still reject it.

MoonBow Mushrooms
美國
使用應用程式 3個月
Shopify 已回覆 2023年7月19日

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with the Handshake app. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you are facing with Handshake, I'll be sending an email out to open up the lines of communication and help where I can.

Thomas | Shopify

2023年9月19日

Immediate rejection....yes, looks like Shopify has some things to work on with this one!

Wild June Co.
美國
使用應用程式 大約1個月
2023年8月17日

I agree with all the other reviewers. My "thoroughly reviewed" app was denied in about 2 minutes. What is the point???

Beauty By Francesca
美國
使用應用程式 大約2小時
2023年3月24日

Auto rejected with zero reasons, which seems to be the norm. I was looking forward to this app! Having a reason for rejection would be a nice feature.

Treat Beauty
美國
使用應用程式 大約2年
Shopify 已回覆 2023年3月29日

Hi Treat Beauty,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our app. My name is William with the Shopify support team and I'll take a look at your application and message you to discuss the account specific details regarding your request. Please look out for my upcoming email.
William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

2022年10月9日

I applied but wasn't approved with no reason given. Tried multiple times. My products fit the criteria.

Scherber
美國
使用應用程式 大約2年
Shopify 已回覆 2022年10月13日

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.

Vance | Shopify