Happy Birthday Discount

Build customer loyalty with an automated Birthday Club

From $10/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

81 - 90 of 145 reviews

Mented Cosmetics

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Great app! Easy to use and we've seen our birthday email capture increase greatly. Only regret is we wish we knew about this app earlier!

Developer reply

March 5, 2019

Hey Mented Team! Thanks for the great review... your Birthday Club is doing so well, we feel like proud parents. Keep in touch, we're always here to help!

KYA swim

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Works exactly as expected I'm happy to write a review. It captures the birthday from a landing page or even better from the customers that are completing their purchase.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the review! We're glad to see you're using all of the Birthday Sign-up touch-points to build your Birthday Club!

Jennifer Fisher

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Very Helpful Support team and overall great product. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hey Team Jennifer Fisher, thanks for the great review, glad we were able to help you with your customer import. Keep up the great work on your Birthday Club!

giftgivingallwrappedup

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 minute

Great app, we tested this on one of our sites and have rolled it our to all 5 now. Our consumers love getting a birthday treat :)

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hey, thanks for your great review and thanks for installing Happy Birthday into your Shopify Stores! Glad it's working well for you!

Baller Accessories

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 27 days

Does the job. Easy to setup and haven't ran in to any issues so far. Can integrate with Klaviyo with ease so that's a plus!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for your review! Yes, our Klaviyo integration has helped a lot of Merchants to keep using the tools they are most familiar with to send out their Birthday Emails.

The Goat's Field

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We use for clients birthdays and they really love that we remember them on their Day!!! Many have referred friends.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Thanks for the review! Good to hear that you're growing your Birthday Club through customer referrals!

The Man Company

Location India
Time spent using app 3 months

Great app, great support. A must-have for any store at any scale. One time setup and life time returns.

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hi Vaibhav, thanks for your great review! I'm glad we were able to work something out for you!

1canoe2

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Love that I can add an animated GIF to the email! Super easy to set up...it was sending out emails before I even realized I had finished!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hey Haley, thanks for the great review! Glad we were able to help you to customise your Birthday Email template!

Amabrush

Location Austria
Time spent using app 11 months

This app is really useful and extends the functionality to save birthdays for our customers as shopify isnt capable of doing that from scratch. The app is installed really fast and you can customize a lot of things. The good thing is that the discount codes and emails are automatically processed and we dont have to do anything (:

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hey Markus, thanks for the great review, glad that the app takes care of your Birthday Club automation!

The Bircher Bar

Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 months

Great app and brilliant customer support!

Developer reply

March 8, 2019

Hey Darcy, thanks for the great review! I'm glad we could help you to customise your Birthday Campaign!