The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Nigel Greene Electrical
I really don't get this app. It calls itself a help center but for the life of me I could not get it installed and there was no help. The shopify menu instructions are either very poorly written or out of date. And there is no help!!
We'd more that happy to get a problem solved. Our support team is always here and ready to assist but here has been an issue in support request delivery. We were not aware of the HelpCenter installation problem in a shop Nigel Greene Electrical.
Looking forward for you reply to the email we just sent.
Canvas by Numbers
The app is simple to set up, and it is free! Marius helped me resolving a small issue I had in less than 24 hours. I totally recommend this app, and Marius team does a great job supporting it! --------------------------- Updating the rating to 1 star since the app recently started to crash using Google Chrome (Mac), and it is nearly impossible to set up anything :-( It will freeze all the time.
Thank you for your message and for being our customer. Our support and development team is always here and ready to assist you with any issues that arise. However, we could not replicate the problem you have encountered. We have sent you an e-mail requesting some additional information so we can investigate the matter. Looking forward to your reply!
yo la estaba usando en otra tienda ahora acabo de abrir otra y me sale error 504. Que broma es esta? arreglen lo rapido ya de una vez porfavor ¡¡
The app keeps crashing when building the FAQ page and often get “ invalid link” when trying to do something. It doesn’t take into account the general format setting of your website and you can’t change it – blue underline titles for sections, different font type and size. It also alters the Main Menu adding blue underlines on menu items. Bottom line the FAQ page does not have the same look and feel than the rest of the website… looking very unprofessional.
The design is great but the app keeps crashing when trying to make my FAQ page, ignored it at first but got so annoying i had to delete the app. Sometimes i would click a button and it would say invalid link. Not sure why the app is five stars.
My store address is www.aquapurashop.com
The first problem with the faq page is that on many desktops, laptops, mobiles, tabs, the drop down doesnt work no matter howmany times you click on a question.
The second problem is that if we open 10 questions, we have to press back 10 times to go to the previous page. So it means that to go to the previous page, we have to hit the back button equivalent number of times as the number of Faq's we have clicked and opened.
Beautiful but broken. Try it before spending time uploading.
Spirit Of Hemp
I have been unable to reach support to work out how to make the page work on my site. I spent hours uploading the text, then I can see a preview of the page but not when I lead my site.
Dead Fly Zone
The app itself is fine. It pretty much did what I wanted it to do HOWEVER, I have contacted them 5 times, asking a very simple question and I have been ignored 5 times. Then Shopify sent me an email asking me what my experience was with these guy's support because Shopify could see that I asked for support. So, I tell Shopify that they are ignoring me and guess what? Shopify ignores me too! Isn't that special. So, if you want a free app that helps with your FAQ page, this will probably help you but if you need any assistance or support, forget it. Based on that, I would never purchase an app from these guys.
A really neat app, but the "Contact" button doesn't work and freezes the entire page. In turn, the support team is absolutely useless. Keep getting a "it is a free app and our developers are focused on paid apps" reply. Shame..