HelpCenter | FAQ Chat Helpdesk

HelpCenter | FAQ Chat Helpdesk

Free plan available. 15-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
1302 reviews
22 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
22 reviews
January 15, 2023

In principle, the software looks great and provides alot of features, however thats if it works... which it does not.
I trialed this for the reason of being able to respond via my mobile when i am not at my desk, and also to notify me. The mobile app does alert you,but then fails to work. any responses sent via mobile dont work. The user never gets to see the responses (this didnt work via tablet either). I also tried entering the name and email of people who had ordered, but the desktop version nor mobile failed to correlate the previous order, so that was the other reason i tried it.

To top it all, when trying to correspond with the support people using their chat, that chat doesnt work all the time either - you have to constantly refresh to avoid missing chat from support - and it seems they have used the same code in the app.

In summary, the software looks great, if it works - However it looks like they released this much sooner than they should have, and using the customers as test subjects to debug their code.
I would avoid this for now, maybe come back in 6 months time to see if it has improved

MissBliss.UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 days
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 15, 2023

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback!
We are sorry that you have some negative experience while using our application. Please be rest assured that our dev team is aware of mentioned issues and working on them.
Please accept our sincere apologies that your experience did not match your expectations. This is on us.
We will be glad to see you back onboard one day if you’ll give us a second chance.

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

September 22, 2022

We have issues with our emailing , we dont recieve and cant send emails, its bad for our business and the support does not answer us even tho i sent couple of emails to their support ticketing system. Hope they will resolve it soon because we are in general happy with the app, it serves its purpose but this downtime is not good for us and could potentially make us look for another more reliable app.

HomeSport
Luxembourg
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shark Byte, Inc replied September 23, 2022

Hello HomeSport team,

First of all, we're truly sorry to hear that you've come across such inconveniences while using our app.
Please, note that the issue with emailing was connected to some technical issue in our system, which temporarily affected both customers' ticketing system and ours as well(that's why your emails to us haven't been received and replied to in time).
But our developers have been able to detect the problem and fixed it within a few hours, so everything should be working fine now.

I hope that this mishap won't leave a negative impression and we truly appreciate you staying with us!
Once again, our sincere apologies for the temporary inconvenience.

Best regards,
HelpCenter Team

Edited March 9, 2020

es un poco complica no estan bien explicados los graficos ,tendrian que ser mas facil para los que recien comenzamos este negocio

tractions1
Argentina
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 10, 2020

Dear tractions1,
thank you for your feedback. We just want to let you know, that if you have any questions or need any customisations of the app, related to your Shopify's theme specifics - we have excellent support team, that you can reach 7days/week and they will be more than glad to help and provide all needed info. So please contact us - support@eoscity.com.
Also, we kindly like to pay your attention that there is a video tutorial about the app on the top right of the listing page, please have a look: https://apps.shopify.com/helpcenter.
In Help Center app's Preferences, at the bottom of the admin page, there is FAQ - explaining most often questions that customers ask about the app - with screenshots and video links.
So, if you need any help about the setup of the app, please contact us - support@eoscity.com.

We wish you a great day!
HC team

March 8, 2020

It is well structured but very buggy! I have informed developers, but nothing has been changed and no updates were received.. Kind start to regret I bought that app.

iheartmycase.com
Israel
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 8, 2020

Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback. We didn't receive your reply by email when we informed about completed fixes on Feb 28. If there's any additional changes need to be made, let us know by email and we'll get all sorted.

Edited December 7, 2022

App works perfectly and you get all you need to get started on the free plan. I was considering changing to the paid plan, started the trial and send 2 different, simple, inquires to customer support, one regarding the tabs and one regarding my technical inability to make use of the black friday offer. 2 weeks passed and I have yet to receive an answer to any of my emails or reminders.
Their customer service used to be better in the past,.so sad. Needless to say, I left the trial and I m back on the free plan.

Roudbreck
Luxembourg
Time spent using app: About 3 years
September 2, 2019

I don't see any convincing from your introduction. It seems very difficult to set up the content. I do not like them.Thank you for recommending

Corkiwatch
Vietnam
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shark Byte, Inc replied September 2, 2019

Hello Corkiwatch,

Thank you for a review. Based on our customer's experience who created more than 35 000 FAQ, we developed and are constantly improving our app that it would be easy to use for the merchants and created FAQ page would look professional and solid.
Help Center team is always ready to give a helping hand to the customers using our app, do customisations according to our customers needs.
If you have any feedback where we could improve - please let us know at support@eoscity.com.

We wish you all the best in your business!
Help Center team

Edited August 8, 2019

Works good when it works. When creating Articles it frequently hangs and/or is slow when clicking add with no indication that it is working resulting so I click add article again resulting in multiple articles being added

Time Box Photos
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
July 10, 2019

How do I add it to a FAQ page? It's a good app but no help if I don't know how to add all my questions to a damn FAQ page?!?!

Power My Adventure
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shark Byte, Inc replied July 11, 2019

Hello, Power My Adventure!

Thank you for your question!
Please take a look at this short video here: it will start right there where the question is addressed - how to link Help Center app with your shop's menu:
https://youtu.be/Nqfffk0biw4?t=145 (HelpCenter)​
Full video you can find in Help Center app's listing page on Shopify app store (https://apps.shopify.com/helpcenter)
We also wrote you an email adding some additional screenshots explaining the issue.

Please, let us know if you need any further assistance. Also if there are any other questions that we could help you with - lets keep in contact.
We are always happy to help!
Our support email is support@eoscity.com

Have a nice day!

Edited June 18, 2019

you have to click too many times to see the answers to the faq / unnecessary sub section! other than thats it's fine and looks okay.

Beija London
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 18, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. I've just emailed you that it is possible to disable categories and have a FAQ page of sections and articles only. Please email back at our support channel if you have additional questions. Thanks!

April 11, 2019

It fails a lot when trying to delete a section. it will not let you and tells you to reload the page. It looks amazing when you can get it to work.

SNS OUTLET
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shark Byte, Inc replied April 12, 2019

Hello, SNS Outlet,

We appreciate your feedback, because it really helps our team to improve the product. Your mentioned situation is not very usual, so we emailed you, suggesting how our developers could have a closer look at the situation you've experienced and provide solution for it.

Thank you very much and have a great upcoming weekend!
Help Center team