Gorgias ‑ Helpdesk & Live Chat , 558 recensioner
Be careful. If you turn on auto-reply they will count it towards your billable tickets. There is no clearly visible disclaimer when turning on this rule. We incurred over $700 in overage fees which they are not willing to refund although we have been a Gorgias customer for years and have spent thousands with them. Hopefully this review will save someone else this grief. Feeling scammed.
Can't remove this app from our site completely. The chat window keeps popping up, unable to find a solution on their site.
Hi Luxe Fabric Supply team!
We sincerely apologize that our service was not satisfactory for you. We aim to provide the most excellent customer service and carry our business to high standards. ⭐️
Your feedback is truly appreciated and helps us improve our Knowledge Base. We've reached out to you privately with detailed guidelines on uninstalling the chat widget from your store!
Thank you for your time.
If you are like us, thinking of moving to Zendesk to Gorgias. Please don't. They advertise chat and email support BUT for chat its takes 5-6 hours to receive an initial acknowledgement and even then they still haven't responded to my query. For email support it takes 72 hours to receive an acknowledgement. Apparently they have lots of staff on leave and it was also 2 day public holidays but its been week and they chat is still showing limited support. If you are like me used to getting instance response from Zendesk chat support, don't bother moving. Also for integration we received no support, only some prerecorded videos. If you are SMB you are so much better of staying on Zendesk. Huge mistake on my part to move to this joke. Now I have to pay the developers twice to move back to Zendesk
We don't recommend this company to anyone.
(1) Their customer service has consistently taken 24-48 hours to get back to our query, while they preach and teach their customers to reply within few mins and hours.
(2) Their profit margin are their priority. All of a sudden I just got an email saying now they will charge nearly $2-3 per sms/voice calls, which was free till now.
(3) Who charges per ticket!!! Why? Exactly explain why? We started using Gorgias as had seen mostly all shopify stores use it.
(4) Recently, in a short frame of time, they developed a lot and lot of integration with other apps, which is great but it makes me wonder if other apps are getting paid by Gorgias through back channels, as these integrations increase the number of tickets created in Gorgias and Gorgias charges per ticket - seems very dodgy.
Hello, Dear Team.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and we are genuinely sorry to learn that you have got this impression. Your satisfaction is our number one priority, and this surely is not what we would like to hold ourselves to when it comes to the quality of our overall service.
In regard to the response time, we always strive to resolve any issues as soon as they are raised. Nevertheless, due to a number of reasons, whether related to ourselves or the third parties we need to cooperate with at that point, an immediate resolution sometimes may not be possible. You are always welcome to inquire about the reason, and we will always be transparent about it.
Our Pricing Scheme, also applicable to other companies working in this or any other fields, is not permanent, and is prone to modifications over time, due to market orientation and newly imposed requirements. We do, however, keep everything perfectly transparent, and we will always be more than happy to discuss any point of our Terms of Service, with complete honesty, and in full detail.
Due to a higher demand for various types of integrations suggested and requested over time via our Product Roadmap, our Development Team has been tirelessly working on bringing them to life, so that our clients can use them and handle their daily workload in the most efficient way. As for the relationship we have with any of our Partner Companies, including our Integrations Partners, please rest assured that there is nothing that should be considered untrustworthy.
This review will not go unnoticed, and we will forward it to the relevant Team. Any kind of feedback, even if it brings us just one star, immensely helps us in becoming better. Once again, we want to thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience.
Can't send SMS. It's been weeks and they still haven't fixed it. I rely on this heavily and no one knows when or if there will ever be a resolution. I'm losing clients because I can't operate fully.
Hey there team,
Hope you're doing well.
We're truly sorry to hear about the SMS issue, we completely understand it's an essential channel for your business!
However, as the issue isn't directly on Gorgias' end, please let me provide some more info on this one:
Our phone and SMS provider Twilio faced an outage for their SMS component that lasted for quite some time, but after the outage was resolved on their end, we noted that your issue was also related to their toll-free verification process that hadn't been completed.
We reached back out to you with the form needed to verify your toll-free number. I see you had submitted the form - thank you for that! - and one of our agents reached out to you to let you know we'll get back to you as soon as Twilio processes the request.
I assure you we're completely aware of how important this is to you and we're doing all we can on our end to mediate between our provider and our clients, but I'm afraid we can't impact how much time it takes for them to process any requests or resolve any outages, unfortunately.
Once again, we truly apologize for the bad experience you've had and we'll be reaching out to you once again once all this is resolved to make sure everything's working correctly and that you can use Gorgias to streamline your support as much as possible and grow your business.
Thank you once more for your patience with us on this one, I wish you all the best in the meantime.
One of the worst apps to use for customer service. 1. They updated how they pull in comments for Instagram ads without notifying us and started charging based on # of ads which is ridiculous 2. Their support "live" team is horrible - take 10-20 minutes to reply to each message. Will send one half-assed response, I'll reply to the chat right away, will not reply again for another 10-20 minutes. How is this "Live" support? How can a customer support platform have horrible customer support? STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS
Hope your weekend is going well.
I'm truly sorry to hear you've had such a bad experience with us! It was definitely never our intention to take a long time to get back to you - we've just been dealing with a huge ticket surge and we've had agents out due to sickness and vacation time, so our limited coverage impacted our reply time.
We apologize for this and I'd like to reassure you we're working on better coverage consistently.
As for Instagram ads, we don't charge per ad - you can see our Pricing models here https://www.gorgias.com/pricing - we charge per ticket, not per integration or per integration feature, so I'd love to get to the bottom of what might've happened here.
Could you please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org regarding this?
Of course, we're always happy to hear feedback from our clients, so thank you for leaving a review - I hope we have a chance to change your mind and provide better service on our end.
I wish you all the best in the meantime!
Sent us an email to say they are TRIPLING the price we pay. Disgusting how they treat customers! Don't do it. They are too big to support startups now. This is an enterprise app these days.
We appreciate the time you've taken to review our service, and we’re truly sad to hear that you've got such an impression about us.
We can assure you that we do care about all our customers, always striving to make our pricing plans comparable, and affordable so you can get what you opted for.
As explained by one of our team members, the price increase stems from changes applied to operating costs in this macroeconomic environment, also taking into consideration the financial aspect during the process of improving the existing and implementing new features, which will take your Gorgias experience to an even higher level.
Once again, we're sincerely grateful for your feedback, and we truly appreciate your understanding on this one.
I do not recommend it. After uninstalling the app, the widget is still displayed on the store. We cannot reconnect to our account somehow, and this is the response we got from support. "would definitely recommend you book a quick call with us so we can go over your business needs and give you a walkthrough of the new revenue-generating features that we launch. Our team there will be able to help out on reconnecting to your old account and answer any questions that you have regarding our product! " After this message, they don't answer anymore. Very Frustrating and Unacceptable.
Thank you for sharing your feedback!
I can see several conversations have been open between your store and Gorgias, but unfortunately, I wasn't able to locate the ticket where you reported you were unable to remove your widget from your store.
To give you some context, since the chat is installed on your theme.liquid folder in Shopify, you can either remove the snippet in Shopify directly or simply turn the chat off from your Gorgias account once you cancel your subscription. Based on the response you received from our team, it looks like we offered a call to sort this out as soon as possible and I'm very sorry to hear you were not able to receive any follow-up responses as faster as we'd like. We take your customer experience very seriously and I'll be happy to further investigate this to ensure we make things right for you.
I see you've recently had new conversations with our team regarding our Starter plan, so I'll contact you directly on that email address to help get your chat and account working if needed.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for allowing us to show you we always strive to provide exceptional support in anything we do.
Horrible customer support. This is very strange because this is a customer support app, but it looks like they have to work more on improving their support!
Hey there team,
Thank you for the feedback!
I checked your records with us and see that you mentioned that you submitted some questions that never received a reply, but I wasn't able to find any question that was left unanswered, I apologize.
If you find any we missed, please let our agents know - I see you're chatting with us currently, so the agent handling your ticket can re-send any messages you might have missed and reply to any questions we might have overlooked from our side.
Thank you so much for your patience with us, have a wonderful rest of your day!
This app smells scammy all over the place. Used it for a while, but it got to complex. Then trying to get out, is not easy. No delete account button, and you need to chat with them. And how is that going? Not good at all, since they are stalling,... stalling.... stalling....
Hey there team,
Hope you're doing well, thank you for the feedback!
I'm so sorry to hear you found Gorgias too complex, we have a bunch of resources to help you get used to Gorgias and office calls available to go over certain functions to help with the more complex parts, I'm sorry if they weren't prominent or helpful enough - we're happy to learn.
As for cancelling your account, all you need to do is write to us and fill out the cancellation form and that's it - our Billing team will get back to you within 24 hours with the cancellation confirmation.
I see you wrote in on Saturday afternoon when we have extremely limited support, which is why the cancellation took a little longer, but I see it was processed on Sunday morning, 18 hours later - we hope to see you back at Gorgias again one day!
Thank you for your feedback once again, we're always working on getting back to you faster and improving our processes, so it's good to have in mind that the cancellation procedure could be faster.
All the best for you and your team going forward!