Product Review App + Q&A by HC

Product Review App + Q&A by HC

by HelpfulCrowd

Unlimited Product Reviews & Features + Photo reviews + Q&A

Overall rating
5.0 of 5 stars
Based on 32 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews


Terrible app! I spent 2 hours to import the reviews files, finally there were just 2 reivews imported successfully. Hehe! Then I remove the code this app left according its removal instructions, and uninstalled it, then my website was collapsed.

Developer reply

July 5, 2019

Hi Han, we are sorry that had issues with importing your reviews, we understand that it can be a difficult process, especially if the source data needs to be heavily reformatted because it's coming from a non-supported platform.

We feel that your star rating of one is a bit harsh, especially given that we offered on several occasions to assist you with the import, but we didn't hear back from you until after you had difficulty and had uninstalled our app.

There can be many reasons why the import is difficult, and it's not usually because of our app, but that the fact that the data has not been formatted correctly in the file. This is especially true if the reviews are from a non-supported third party review platform. Without seeing the file that was created or understand the format of the file, we cannot comment further or assist or help importing unfortunately.

We are also sorry to hear that your store crashed, it sounds like some additional theme code was removed by accident when you were uninstalling our widgets manually. If this happens, you can restore the previous backup version of the file in the theme editor and then attempt to remove the code again.

We have an automatic injection and removal widget tool for the Free Shopify themes, but every theme developer and store owner as well can greatly modify their theme differently, which makes it very difficult to have a 'one shoe fits all' approach to being able to add widget code to themes automatically, which is why you probably needed to remove some of the code manually.

As we'd previously communicated through our chats and the sharing of the original import help articles, we are available to assist you should you need it for either the import or the widget codes. If you still need assistance, just reach back out to us through our chat app as we would like to help get your reviews on your site and also have the widgets display properly.

Helpful Team

QueensRUs University

The customer service is very good, they are very helpful and I like that you get to manage and publish your reviews vs them just automatically publishing. If I get a bad review, I’ll email the customer & try to work it out.

Feeding Tumbler™

I like this app. It is not as expensive as those top rated review app, but it works the same. The support response quickly, 10/10!

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

We love the feeding tumbler! The great way to give your dogs and cats some fun time in their life and challenge. Love also how you can change the hole size!

We pride ourselves on democratized technology... offering great value and giving every store the ability to grow from day one with a stack load of premium features you need to pay $$$$ for with other apps.

Looking forward to doing great things together with Feeding Tumbler!

the-it-gal-secret store

Just got this APP installed in my store.Ian is amazing.Helped install the widgets for me and gave some tips.He deserves 10 stars.This app is a must have for all online stores.Will update this review when I open my store.Thumbs up to the team @ Helpful crowd

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Hey there the it gal secret store... we love your dresses... both the girls and boys here in the office ;-)

Welcome to the HelpfulCrowd community ...and thank you for your kind words for Ian. We look forward to turbocharging your sure to check out all out help guides at


very good, easy to use, the interface is very si.mple and simple, customer service is very patient.....

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Thank you AhaStyle... welcome on board and we love that you love our simple interface and customer service. We were happy to be able to help you out.

Bougie Bakes

Lives up to their name- super helpful and quick responses to all of my questions! Highly recommend

Transferred my Ecwid reviews over to Shopify for me

Driver Glasses

Fiz questão de escrever esse review porque esse aplicativo é simplesmente sensacional! Após testar vários outros APPS de review, posso afirmar que esse é o mais completo e descomplicado de toda appstore. Design limpo e customizável, integração com um clique, múltiplas customizações e um VALOR justo.

Além disso, o time de suporte deles é incrível e resolveram todos os meus questionamento em tempo real (um agradecimento especial ao Ian, que me prestou todo suporte para instalação e customização do app).

Se você está com dúvida em qual aplicativo de review instalar, não procure mais, tenho certeza que o HC vai proporcionar a melhor experiência para você e para os seus clientes.

Obrigados a todos da equipe, continuem o excelente trabalho!

PS: Aplicativo todo traduzido para português - br para aqueless que têm loja no Brasil ;)

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Obrigado pela sua análise. Temos o prazer de poder ajudar a configurar tudo. Nós nos orgulhamos de tentar tornar possível um aplicativo de revisão tão simples e poderoso no Shopify. Também ficamos felizes em saber que você adora a tradução de uma única loja com um clique, para que você não precise gastar tempo precioso traduzindo manualmente os modelos de e-mail e o texto da loja. Esperamos ver muitas outras lojas do Brasil se juntando à nossa comunidade. Obrigado de novo!


We made a request to have a feature added and it was added the following week. IAN is a Rockstar, he literally is a man of his word. Helped figure out what was missing, and why the app wasn't loading, and now its working 100%.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Thank you for the kind words 3CUTECATS ;-) Ian will be chuffed! We're glad that we were able to help out with some of the theme snags and also deliver on the new feature to hide the dates on reviews. Looking forward to releasing a ton more, growth building features over the coming months. Welcome again to the HelpfulCrowd community!

Schaf Skincare

This is a fantastic app! Customer support blew me away, with super quick response - and they truly went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend!

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Wow! What an awesome store with great skincare! Thank you Schaf Skincare for the opportunity to try us out and help in the setup. Looking forward to helping you grow your business, faster with all our premium features as standard. Welcome again to the HelpfulCrowd community!

Anti-Dirt Shirt

If you're not using this for your reviews you're doing it wrong. This app is not only the most customizable but it doesn't charge you a cent!
Their support is super quick too.
Overall amazing.
I'm currently using it for dropshipping.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

We love Dropshippers... and we love Anti-Dirt shirt! Every man, women and child needs a couple of these shirts in their wardrobe!

We strive to create the simpliest and most powerful review app on Shopify....and of course blowing away the competition of review collection rates ;-)

Yup...and you get all those premium features (be sure to check out our PaCE, our very own Promotion and Coupon Engine) totally for FREE after the 30 day trial if you have 10 or fewer products in your store.

Welcome again Anti-Dirt Shirt to the HelpfulCrowd community!

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4