Alt Text , 162 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 13, 2023

What a great service, especially for accessibility. I can not even imagine how long it would have taken us to do this ourselves. And the best part is it does not touch our themes.

LOOK OPTIC
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
March 5, 2023

Great App, this is a must-have for all Shopify sellers out there! your images will get optimized in seconds!

true-deals-club
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
February 27, 2023

Truly a life saver. It helped me add Alt Text to at least 3000 different photos in less than 15 minutes. This would have taken me weeks.

I also had some questions & custom service did message me back within a few hours. Usually with app companies they can be about 48 hours to respond (even the good ones & Im OK with that). But I was so shocked how quick they responded!

ButterMakesMeHappy
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
September 4, 2022

I recently migrated to Shopify from Wix. My Alt text tags didn't come over with my products. I was reluctant to spend hours reentering tags to help with my SEO. Alt Text was a great choice to take care of this for me in just a few minutes. It worked well, and I didn't need help with the process. I also appreciated that it suggested I back up my site first.

Bedrock Rose
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Edited June 13, 2022

To add alt text to 10k+ images would have sent me mad. This app is a God send.
It took an hour or so but all looking good so far

instant-ohh
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
February 17, 2022

For people who don't have an in-house developer or SEO expert this is a great tool to set your site up right or better optimize it.

Tony-Korean-Food
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days
December 5, 2021

I have just downloaded this app and I can say it's simple, easy and cheap. just download it and it will do the rest.

Zafeer
Denmark
Time spent using app: 43 minutes
July 28, 2021

I used this app to add/edit images for SEO purposes, it's been very beneficial for our business and have seen a difference

eb&ive
Australia
Time spent using app: 12 months
July 3, 2021

This is an excellent App, easy to install and does the work itself behind the scenes adding alt text to images to makes them more more search engine friendly. I think Yall will enjoy the app! Respectfully - Meridith, icusexy.com

ICU SEXY
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
May 5, 2021

Finally someone made an app for it with no extra costs or something just a total worth of 2 bucks a month.
This is the first time I’m writing a review and i used a lot of apps. You deserve it. Thanks!!

ג׳רזיס קלאב
Israel
Time spent using app: About 2 months