Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Tools / Image Safe

Image Safe

Image Safe

Developed by Transportr

90 reviews
Get
Price: $1.00 / month Free Trial: 3 days More info
  • Disables the right-click option to download images
  • Discourages copying and downloading of your images
  • Works on any device


Image Safe an app helps protects your images from being stolen without your permission. When enabled, we'll add a small script to your site to prevent the right-click option that allows visitors to steal your images.

DISCLAMER: This is not a full-proof method of preventing your images from being downloaded without your consent. Image Safe is an app that discourages visitors from downloading your product images by disabling right-click.
If you would like to additionally protect your images, we recommend installing our Image Watermarker App.

Image Safe reviews

90 reviews
  1. 5 stars (78 reviews)
  2. 4 stars (4 reviews)
  3. 3 stars (1 review)
  4. 2 stars (0 reviews)
  5. 1 star (7 reviews)

Do the job very well for me ! thank's

posted

Hasn't actually disabled the right click function anywhere on our website. Dissapointed in this app

posted

Excellent app, does the job. We write our copy from scratch so this is a good deterrent. Thank you very much for developing it. Looking forward to more clever solutions from you guys. Recommended.

posted

It does not work as it's supposed to and I have had this App for months back, stopped loading on my admin page as well.

Updates:

Why did you leave us a negative review? The app works as intended, but your site is ridiculously slow and bloated.

If you wait until the entire site loads, you can determine the right click is disabled.

You can see how poor your site loads here:
https://gtmetrix.com/reports/fozbima.co.uk/hYOjfme0

On Tue, Jan 9, 2018 at 2:33 PM, Transportr Support <support@transportr.io> wrote:
Hello,

The script can not be initiated until your page is fully loaded. Due to the large images and slow load time on your site (over 17 seconds), the right click is delayed.

https://www.webpagetest.org/ result/180109_3Y_ 63f54b7fc51a6317351357b7a106a6 ec/3/details/#waterfall_view_ step1

Regards,
John
Image Safe

That's the reply I got from the supposed friendly customer service team, but my page was already loaded before I test it on more than 3 occasion with desktop and IPad devices yet it was the same also in my admin page it was blank so basically l've paid for it and yes my mistake for not checking it regularly to know that there's no point in me paying for this App for almost a year. I've uninstall it and found the App that actually works with my ridiculous slow site. Thanks

posted

The free app does what you need in order to protect your images from resellers. Good Job and thank you!

www.weartf.com

posted

Not at all working. Waste of money.

posted

This app is disabled. It should be taken down from the apps store.

posted

Don't bother with this app. If you have ANY problems - you're on your own. No response from developer from 4 detailed support emails over 3 weeks. We were trying to fix an activation payment issue but they're not interested. We activated the 'Delete App' button with pleasure.

posted

I'll fix this reviews if the email that I sent from last week about "If disabled, only right-click on images is disabled" option got reply and fixed.

posted

Great appp and works well thanks

posted
Get
$1.00 / month
3 days

Support & Sales

Transportr
support@transportr.io
not provided
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify Developer or submit your app.