Image Sitemap

Image Sitemap

by William Belk

Finally, transparency for Image SEO

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 34 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

SÖNER - Fyrkantiga herrklockor som sticker ut

After 4 month 22 out of 450 images was indexed!! Really make sure your images are index when using this app. A total ripoff.

Regarding the suppliers try to find excuses to why the app didn’t work.

“ This customer installed my app across several international sites that were all submitting identical duplicate image content to Google.”

This is totally wrong!
We have to languages and and a modern app should be able to handle.

The images look the same but all file names has been changed the correct way according to Googles guidelines.

So if they find a bug or not is not important. 22 out of 450 images was index during 4 months!!
Also, We use Shopify and an Shopify approved theme. If the app can’t handle Shopify approved themes I guess they need to bring it up with them!

Developer reply

December 23, 2019

This customer installed my app across several international sites that were all submitting identical duplicate image content to Google. I spent a great deal of time communicating and researching what their potential issues might be and suggesting solutions. For example, not using javascript redirects by default on their most trafficked international domain, proper use of html lang tags, etc.

It is unfortunate that I also found an issue where Google's API will not return accurate data for url's using the special ö character. The customer was notified and proactively offered a refund. The customer then re-installed the app on the same domain with the special characters some five months later with the same expectations. The customer was proactively offered a refund on BOTH occasions.

Sorry it didn't work out, but the final message was the same — regardless of my app's inability to pull accurate data for the edge case of using a URL with a special character, the customer was doing things that could be harmful to their SEO, and that they should consult with an SEO expert to try to work through the issues and validate their progress manually.

SEO is a marathon, not a sprint. Regardless of the issue with the special character (which is ultimately my fault for not catching the issue sooner), my app is not a panacea for greater structural SEO issues.

https://medium.com/hackernoon/why-isnt-google-indexing-my-images-77da7c52383

https://medium.com/hackernoon/lessons-from-submitting-500k-images-from-shopify-stores-to-google-for-indexing-1b45e6a3d9ed

Lingerie Ponto Com

tenho visto alguns comentarios bons sobre o app so que para mim não funcionou estou usando este app a meses e em um total de All Images 3990 somente 429 foram indexada para mim não funcionou e me sinto enganado por este app por ter pago meses sem resultado

I have seen some good comments about the app so that for me it did not work I have been using this app for months and in a total of 3990 All Images only 429 have been indexed for me it did not work and I feel cheated by this app for having paid months without result.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

We reached out to this merchant with the following recommendations and we never heard back. We also offered this merchant a full refund. We did not hear back on that either.

• Add this tag to ensure that Google understands your site is in Portuguese
• Increase the quality of your images — some images are blurry and pixelated, like here: https://www.friburgoatacado.com/products/sensual-espartillho-lingerie-kit-com-17-fantasias-eroticas?variant=8396177866805 https://www.friburgoatacado.com/collections/fabrica-de-calcinhas/products/copy-of-calcinha-fio-dental-bombom-perfumada-kit-com-100-unid https://www.friburgoatacado.com/collections/fabrica-de-lingerie-conjuntos-de-lingerie-atacado/products/conjunto-de-lingerie-alfajor-renda https://www.friburgoatacado.com/collections/fabrica-de-lingerie-conjuntos-de-lingerie-atacado/products/conjunto-lingerie-bojo-sexy-em-microfibra-e-renda-bordada-clip-magico-gratis-moda-intima
• Increase the size of your images — this is also a good option. Your average indexed image height is 609px — https://www.friburgoatacado.com/collections/fabrica-de-calcinhas/products/copy-of-calcinha-fio-dental-bombom-perfumada-kit-com-100-unid
• If you have images of products that could be shared with other websites (like you sell a brand that is also sold elsewhere) ensure that your images are 100% unique, this might require re-shooting the images
• Ensure that pages do not have duplicate images like here: https://www.friburgoatacado.com/collections/fabrica-de-calcinhas/products/calcinha-microfibra-elastico-exposto-lingerie-kit-com-10