Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 92 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
25. Januar 2024

Very helpful for automatically optimizing our Shpoify images and adding alt-texts.

Life Sciences Trading
Vereinigte Staaten
2 monate mit der App
LoyaltyHarbour hat geantwortet 16. März 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad our app has been helpful in optimizing your Shopify images and adding alt-texts.

14. März 2024

UX is pretty good, but you can't choose which images to optimise. So the free plan is quickly made useless as it just works on all images in the store - even those which are already optimised from a previous app.
Also, you can't just run it in filename mode, it has to optimise (compress) as well, which is not right for our use case.

Pixie Wing
Neuseeland
15 minuten mit der App
LoyaltyHarbour hat geantwortet 16. März 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the user interface of our app. Our solution is designed to comprehensively optimize images by compressing them, updating alt texts, and renaming filenames. We’ve made updating alt texts and renaming filenames optional to accommodate a range of needs and preferences.

We understand that our app may not have perfectly met your specific requirements. This situation arises not from a shortcoming in our app’s design but from a variance in expected functionalities. Our approach to optimizing all store images is deliberate, aiming to ensure consistent quality and performance across your online presence.

We’d like to highlight that our app includes a testing feature during the initial setup. This allows users to experiment with different compression levels and assess potential savings. This functionality extends to alt texts and filenames as well, enabling a comprehensive evaluation before any commitment is made.

Your interest in apps that offer specific functionalities, such as filename-only optimization, is completely understandable. We regret missing the chance to provide direct assistance. Our customer support team is always on standby to offer personalized guidance and suggest solutions tailored to your unique needs. By engaging with our support team before leaving a review, we can work together to address any concerns and explore suitable alternatives.

We appreciate your review and look forward to the opportunity to support you in the future, whether through our current services or by guiding you to a solution that more closely matches your requirements.

24. März 2024

really easy-to-use and helpful app!

Impact Shop
Ukraine
7 minuten mit der App
31. Januar 2024

Poor user experience and very tricky.

- When installing the app, you are immediately taken to a workflow that forces you to optimize all of your website photos regardless of whether you want to or not.

- It won't let you see the "optimised" version in full size.

- The free plan basically consumed in this initial "optimization"

- The help centre has not been updated since 2018...

Nostalgius
Vereinigte Staaten
13 minuten mit der App
LoyaltyHarbour hat geantwortet 4. Februar 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and would like to offer some clarification to ensure the best experience with our Image Optimizer app.

When selecting a plan, our app immediately begins optimizing images according to the limits of the chosen plan. Our free plan, designed for testing purposes, optimizes up to 50 images. This feature was implemented with the intention of providing a straightforward way for users to assess our app’s capabilities before committing to a paid subscription. For those who prefer not to use the test option, we provide extensive examples across various features to aid in making an informed decision without further testing.

We take pride in the robustness and stability of our app, which has been serving the Shopify community for over 7 years. Our detailed reporting on optimized images includes comparisons of original and compressed sizes, savings percentages, and alt text modifications, all aimed at providing a comprehensive overview of the optimization process. If finding this information or viewing the optimized images presents any challenges, we strongly encourage reaching out to our support team for assistance. We are dedicated to offering help and guidance, recognizing the impact of positive feedback and the weight negative reviews can carry.

Regarding your paid plan selection, it appears there may have been some misunderstanding about our free plan’s purpose and the extensive features available through paid subscriptions. We regret any confusion and are more than willing to discuss adding the one-time 50 free images to your account, should you find it necessary, despite this request being unprecedented.

Our Help Center is a repository of information, created and refined since 2016, to address the common and uncommon queries of our users. It’s designed to be comprehensive, but we are always open to updating and adding new articles in response to emerging customer needs or inquiries.

We sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet expectations. Our team values the opportunity to assist and improve your experience. Before leaving a review, whether positive or negative, we kindly ask that our users contact us with any issues. Our reputation in the Shopify community for exceptional support is something we hold dear, and we are here to help resolve any concerns.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your experience with our app a positive one.

24. Dezember 2016

This is a great app to speed up your site. It's easy and inexpensive. Does the job! I highly recommend it. JalaClothing.com

Jalaclothing Com
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 7 jahre mit der App
19. September 2016

Wow! That was too easy. Others always say it's an easy install but it never is. This App really was easy. Optimized almost 4000 images on my site www.dancewearcorner.com in a very short time. Thanks and I love setting up the automation for future scans!

Mustlovedance
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 7 jahre mit der App
6. März 2019

Best App for Image Optimzation we have found. Fast and very well priced and we only use the pay as you go plan

Home Interiors
Neuseeland
Mehr als 7 jahre mit der App
17. September 2017

Love the app - great pricing and works as described! Highly recommend.

Fig Pillows
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 7 jahre mit der App
20. Februar 2017

Excellent service and FAST! Highly recommend to anyone who wants to save time!!

Mark Noll Designs
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 7 jahre mit der App
1. November 2016

Excellent! Had a couple of questions that were answered quickly, installed the app and voila!

Brilliant! Going to have a look and see what other apps they have!
Thank you!

Mjn Safety Signs
Vereinigtes Königreich
Fast 7 jahre mit der App