整體評分
4.8
各級評分數量
  • 92% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 5% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 1 顆星
2024年1月25日

Very helpful for automatically optimizing our Shpoify images and adding alt-texts.

Life Sciences Trading
美國
使用應用程式 2個月
2024年1月31日

Poor user experience and very tricky.

- When installing the app, you are immediately taken to a workflow that forces you to optimize all of your website photos regardless of whether you want to or not.

- It won't let you see the "optimised" version in full size.

- The free plan basically consumed in this initial "optimization"

- The help centre has not been updated since 2018...

Nostalgius
美國
使用應用程式 13分鐘
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2024年2月4日

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and would like to offer some clarification to ensure the best experience with our Image Optimizer app.

When selecting a plan, our app immediately begins optimizing images according to the limits of the chosen plan. Our free plan, designed for testing purposes, optimizes up to 50 images. This feature was implemented with the intention of providing a straightforward way for users to assess our app’s capabilities before committing to a paid subscription. For those who prefer not to use the test option, we provide extensive examples across various features to aid in making an informed decision without further testing.

We take pride in the robustness and stability of our app, which has been serving the Shopify community for over 7 years. Our detailed reporting on optimized images includes comparisons of original and compressed sizes, savings percentages, and alt text modifications, all aimed at providing a comprehensive overview of the optimization process. If finding this information or viewing the optimized images presents any challenges, we strongly encourage reaching out to our support team for assistance. We are dedicated to offering help and guidance, recognizing the impact of positive feedback and the weight negative reviews can carry.

Regarding your paid plan selection, it appears there may have been some misunderstanding about our free plan’s purpose and the extensive features available through paid subscriptions. We regret any confusion and are more than willing to discuss adding the one-time 50 free images to your account, should you find it necessary, despite this request being unprecedented.

Our Help Center is a repository of information, created and refined since 2016, to address the common and uncommon queries of our users. It’s designed to be comprehensive, but we are always open to updating and adding new articles in response to emerging customer needs or inquiries.

We sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet expectations. Our team values the opportunity to assist and improve your experience. Before leaving a review, whether positive or negative, we kindly ask that our users contact us with any issues. Our reputation in the Shopify community for exceptional support is something we hold dear, and we are here to help resolve any concerns.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your experience with our app a positive one.

2023年4月20日

Simple application to use and masterfully complies with what is standard. Customer support is fast and humanized, without those annoying alternatives of sending an email and having to wait for 3 days for a response. Waiting for more innovations and updates from the same developers, LoyaltyHarbour.

Franco Center
巴西
使用應用程式 6個月
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年5月5日

Thank you very much for your amazing review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

2023年3月30日

Love it! Simple, and it does the job without any headaches whatsoever. Highly recommend this app. Can't live without it!

Tropical Fruit Box
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年4月5日

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

Regards,
Alex T.
Customer Success Team

2023年5月3日

easy to use, feedback by email quick. I think I will upgrade. I have tried the free version first. try it and you will be impressed

Verigifts
加拿大
使用應用程式 4個月
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年5月5日

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

2023年2月28日

This app was helpful in quickly optimizing my images. Vitalli was excellent in providing help and giving me advice on what else may also be affecting my site performance. Overall it was a month subscription well spent to quickly ensure my images were fine.

Yavar Mongolian Concept Store
加拿大
使用應用程式 22天
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年2月28日

Thank you very much for your amazing review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

Regards,
Alex T.
Customer Success Team

2023年6月4日

I cannot praise this feature enough—it's truly remarkable! One of the aspects I admire the most is that it eliminates the need for manual image compression. It's such a time-saving and convenient feature that I highly recommend to everyone. Trust me, you'll be amazed by how effortlessly it handles image compression for you.

wowat.co
澳洲
使用應用程式 7天
2023年2月28日

Never again ! You cannot choose which images to edit. The image description doesn't make sense and doesn't match the URL. I can now re-edit over 1000 images.

Deskworker
德國
使用應用程式 6個月
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年2月28日

Hi Marco!

This is Alex from the Image Optimizer Support Team, and I want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our app.

Our app is specifically designed to help optimize hundreds or even thousands of images in a Shopify store automatically. To aid in the setup process, we provide examples from your store below the compression types, alt text templates, and filename templates. These examples usually help our clients understand how our app works and what they can expect when choosing one of our plans.

Upon checking your account, I see that our app is still installed, which is great news. You have the option to restore all your original images if you are not satisfied with the results. You can do that in our app by going to App - Settings - Restore all images.

Additionally, I reviewed your original alt texts and filenames and found that almost all of the images did not have alt texts, and the previous filenames were not SEO-friendly. Our app updated your alt texts and image filenames using the template that you confirmed during the setup.

For example,

Original alt text:
Optimized alt text: Canon 521 Multipack Tintenpatronen original Canon Druckerpatrone Pixma Drucker

Original filename: 57_fec89142-e24e-47e2-8b46-0753d44eebcd.png
Optimized filename: canon-521-multipack-tintenpatronen-original-canon-druckerpatrone-pixma-drucker-837904.jpg

Regarding the image description not matching the URL, I wasn't able to locate any issues with the images upon review. Our app uses the template that you confirmed during the setup process, and I'd be more than happy to investigate further if you could provide additional details about the problem.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and are committed to making things right. Please check the optimized images again and let me know. I still hope that there is some kind of misunderstanding, and we will be happy to help you resolve any issues you may be experiencing.

In addition, we've also sent you an email regarding your review and are eagerly awaiting your response. We want to make sure that we fully understand your concerns and address any issues as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Regards,
Alex T.
Customer Success Team

編輯時間:2023年4月20日

Although this app is great, there is room for improvement that could take it to the next level. It would be even more amazing if there were a two-way sync tool available.

Jefferson Palm
澳洲
使用應用程式 4個月
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年4月20日

Hi Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are thrilled to hear that you find our app great! We appreciate your feedback and understand that you would like to see some improvements in our app.

At present, our app can automatically optimize product, collection, asset, and blog post featured images, but we are unable to optimize some other images due to limitations imposed by Shopify. However, we have a highly experienced team that is always ready to help you with any issues or questions you may have, even if they are outside the scope of our app. So, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for support.

We are located in Sydney, Australia, and it is always a pleasure to see great stores from our home country. We wish you every success in your business, and we are committed to providing you with the best possible support.

Once again, thank you for your support and your feedback. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us anytime!

2023年3月4日

Love this app, it really helped to reduce website loading speed. Not to mention their customer support is incredible- Vitalii recommended additional steps to add responsive images to our site, making it even faster. Couldn't recommend this more

Neen
美國
使用應用程式 4天
LoyaltyHarbour 已回覆 2023年3月5日

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our app and customer support! We're delighted to hear that we were able to assist you in reducing your website's loading speed and provide you with valuable recommendations. We are committed to delivering exceptional customer service and are glad we met your expectations. Thank you for recommending our app!