Improved Contact Form

Improved Contact Form

Free plan available
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
233 reviews
30 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
30 reviews
September 15, 2015

Does what it says. Isn't anything innovative or life-changing, but gets the job done and works well. I receive all of my customers' inquiries and am able to respond right away as they get sent right to my email.

N A U
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
August 1, 2015

The basic functionality works fine. Not a whole lot of customization built into it, but quite functional.

We found the popup contact form looks and works great on a large screen, but decided to opt to not use it as it doesn't work well on a small screen. In fact on an iPhone, it is essentially unusable.

Having said that, though, the basic contact page scales nicely on a small screen and is quite usable.

And the app is free, which is a big plus...

Gingersnaps Kids
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
May 27, 2015

Seems to work ok, but for the life of me I cannot understand why the e-mail field has no e-mail validation, doesn't even check for an @ sign ?

Daily Essentials
South Africa
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited June 16, 2015

It is kind of amazing that Shopify themes don't automatically include basic Contact Us page layouts and if they did, there would be no need for Improved Contact's app. Anyway, I love this free app! I reached out to Dan asking if I could add an extra field to ask for their customer's wedding date. While this wasn't possible, he suggested I simply rename the Subject field as "Your Wedding Date". When I wasn't able to make this save (I got some kind of a "sad face" on the screen), Dan did it for me. Thanks, Dan for creating this app!

My Wedding Decor
Australia
Time spent using app: 7 months
April 12, 2015

It is very easy to set up, but I didn't find options to edit the size of the button, or whether it was possible to make it transparent while inactive, or change the color of the button background behind "Send message".

If these functions are available, and I simply overlooked them, please inform me about them, and I will gladly give a 5 star rating.

Wildifyme
Thailand
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
November 27, 2014

Easy to use, works well.

Would be nice to be able to customise the design/colour of the button on the Contact Us page (app allows you to change the design of the overlay at the bottom of your site, but not the red button on the Contact Us page itself).

You can see a live example at www.PetTechWorld.com/Community/Contact

PetTechWorld
Ireland
Time spent using app: 10 months
February 3, 2014

It's pretty good for a free app but on mobile it gets a little wonky.

Stript Lax
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
October 7, 2013

This app is great!
It would be nice if you could change the color of the widget and also if the widget worked better with responsive design (for mobile devices).

Olivia Taylor
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
September 1, 2013

Nice app, easy to install and to use.

The only thing I would like to change, is the English "contact us" at the bottom of the shop. As I operate in Belgium and The Netherlands, I would prefer to write the "contact us" in Dutch "contacteer ons".

Mia and Max
Belgium
Time spent using app: 3 months
August 14, 2013

I love this app! Very easy to install but i wish you could change the color of the widget...

Collette's Closet
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days