Gesamtbewertung
4,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 92 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 8. Mai 2023

Unfortunately 2 years after writing my 5 star review below, I must say I am now very disappointed. App has a bug when trying to add a rule for trigger of offer. Took over 8 hours to have someone raad my support message and still 24 hours later, no progress or updates at all. I have a product launch happening and the in cart upsell offer which I had pre advertised on social media will not be working. Very disappointed at the lack of support for this app now. Especially considering how I had once been so impressed as below 2 years ago...

My 5 star review is just as much for the app as it is for the support. The app provides exactly what I need and when I required some assistance last night and today, support was readily available. As I am in Australia it is often hard to get support in hours that suit due to time zone issues, but it was great to have one person start out helping me, and then another continue on when the other became unavailable. Thanks to Denis for the initial help and then Lasandra for continuing on from there diagnosing and correcting my problem.

Coconette-oz
Australien
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 10. März 2022

Hello to our friends from Coconette-oz

Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying In Cart Upsell & Cross-Sell. We are delighted Denis and Lasandra have been able to assist you. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words to them, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. We love having you as a customer and we are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Tanu & The In Cart Upsell & Cross-Sell Support Team

Bearbeitet am 3. April 2021

Not sure what happened. We have used this app successfully for years (since 2017) and then in the fall of 2020 we started experiencing issues with our offers not showing. Contacted support and it took over a week to get our offers back on line. It worked for a while and now the same thing is happening again. Sent 2 requests to support for help and radio silence for almost a week. Had to find an alternate and uninstall. Would not have moved on if the program just kept working as before. My guess is that they have changed something in the code that makes it incompatible with some installations and they have not found the ghost. It was a great app when it worked ! Updated.... it would appear that In Cart Upsell has rebranded and has a new pricing structure. Not sure if this has anything to do with the app not working on our site after several years, but it does appear that new customers are having better success with both functionality and support. If this is a shedding of customers on the old pricing structure, shame on you... "you dance with the one that brung ya"!

Chalk Full of Design
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 2. April 2021

Hello Benjamin,

I'm really sorry for the inconvenience caused this past few weeks. We are continuously working on getting the app working on all stores and ensuring all users get the best service from the app. I'm sad you had to uninstall the app and find an alternative solution.

Benedict & the In Cart Upsell team

8. Dezember 2021

The team is really nice, reactive and seems to be working hard. However, we sadly still keep getting the same months-old bugs and problems over and over again, with customers complaining regularly and/or (worse!) even aborting their purchase because of trust issues and visual confusion, e.g. overlapping cart elements etc.
Moreover, it's not possible to define rule priorities or more complex triggers (e.g. combining AND/OR conditions), which is a must if you want to give your customers meaningful cross-sell recommendations.

truemorrow
Deutschland
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 8. Dezember 2021

Hello, friends at Truemorrow

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration with this rare issue and can assure you that we're working around the clock to resolve this. Again, we're very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Our primary objective is to ensure that our customers get added value to their store's when using our app. Once again, I must extend our sincere apology for the negative experience.

We do our best to increase the service quality of our app and services daily and look forward to resolving this issue very soon.

Here to help, and very sorry you experienced this.
Jevon & The In Cart Upsell Team

Bearbeitet am 26. April 2023

Cannot recommend this app.
- creating offers is very complicated and time-consuming, the options are basic
- the ai system is not compatible with manual offers, you are not advised to run both, even if they target different products.
- not working with the Shopify translations system and GraphQL
- some functions are apparently 'not working with our theme'

The support of the app is very fast, but not really helpful - I feel like every answer is basically "your problem, find a solution for it yourself".

www.laimer.bz
Italien
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 2. Mai 2023

Hi www.laimer.bz,

We’re sorry that the application did not fit your needs, though we are happy to hear that our support team was able to provide fast service.

Our development team is hard at work releasing a bunch of new features that will make the application much easier to use. In the meantime, we will be reaching out to you to offer a credit.

Stephanie and the Customer Support Team

Bearbeitet am 7. April 2021

I have been using this app for one year without any issues. Something came up and it's no longer working the way it should. Now, I have been talking back and forth to the developer team for over 3 weeks without any success to fix it.

PoooliPrint™
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 6. April 2020

Hello friends from PoooliPrint™!

So appreciate the time you took to leave this great review. Thanks for the shout-out about our customer service and REALLY glad to hear that you're having good results from the app on your Shopify store :-) Hope your store sells millions!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

Bearbeitet am 23. Juni 2019

When you create an offer, it does not allow you to select a specific product variant, only the main product! This makes the app not capable of running one of the offers that we have (currently manually coded).

Note that it also does not allow setting an actual discounted price, without creating a discount code or making a duplicate product with a different price.

Troubadour
Vereinigtes Königreich
6 monate mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 23. Juni 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for In Cart Upsell. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for In Cart Upsell a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Team

---------------------------
Previous Reply:​

Sorry we weren't a good fit for your needs! It actually is possible to restrict variants from being shown in offers - we can set this up for you if you need help.
The discount feature uses discount codes that could be shared because Shopify is able to enforce the rules for those discount codes. The idea is that the code can be shared because it's only valid for that combination of products. I can assist with setting that up, if you want!

22. März 2016

had the app for about 1 week and noticed my sales were down. played about with my site for abit and found out when the app pops up it removes the payment button so custermars couldn't pay!! removed the app and sale are back on track. overall the app was good, just need to fix that bug

Therightchargers
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa ein monat mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 8. Juli 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for In Cart Upsell. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for In Cart Upsell a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and much better support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Team

---------------------------
Previous Reply:​

Thanks for being one of our first users! This early bug is now fixed. I apologize for the pain it caused you!

11. Mai 2023

The app was easy to install and the support team was very responsive and willing to help with customization. However, we had issues with the app affecting our page loading speed, and conversion was very low. Ultimately, we decided that the moderate amount of increased sales was not worth the site speed hit and uninstalled the app.

J. Stockard Fly Fishing
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 15. Mai 2023

Hello to our friends at J. Stockard Fly Fishing

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Tanu, the Customer Success Manager with In Cart Upsell & Cross Sell.

We do appreciate your honest feedback, it provides us an opportunity to make things even better for you and other merchants going forward, with that being said we would love the opportunity to work with you to find a solution reach out to us at info@incartupsell.com.

Tanu & The In Cart Upsell & Cross Sell Support Team

9. Mai 2017

It works, but I'm removing it. The 7 step process to implement is a nightmare. You better be comfortable editing your templates manually and you should be very careful. The "hidden product" trick is not so hidden on all pages. Good luck finding which files to change to make sure that they don't appear inadvertently. I was also not a big fan of having to duplicate an item and add a "hiddenproduct' tag. It's just another thing to manage.

I'd also like to point out that the instructions were not totally accurate for my theme which is currently the free Supply Theme. Again, you might want to know what you are doing here. If you are uncomfortable editing your HTML files, I'd stay away from this app.

I think this should be push button deploy, then setup and manage. It's just not that simple.

I love the idea and will be searching for another alternative once I uninstall this app.

Roccos Market
Vereinigte Staaten
10 tage mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 19. März 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for In Cart Upsell. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for In Cart Upsell a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Team

Bearbeitet am 23. Januar 2018

Makes the site load way slower sometimes. Had to uninstall it.

Wemakehomes
Rumänien
Ein tag mit der App
In Cart Upsell hat geantwortet 8. Juli 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for In Cart Upsell. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for In Cart Upsell a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Team

---------------------------
Previous Reply:​

I'm sorry this happened to you! We've fixed this issue - it's no longer possible for this app to slow down your store.