Shopify Inbox , 3.620 reseñas

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 76% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
16 de septiembre de 2019

The chat feature worked very well for me. I was able to get a new customer to order easily, and some of the features of sending products and orders directly in the chat window came in handy.

However, without the ability to schedule active hours, have multiple users, and use a desktop client, I found that the tool becomes unusable for our needs. Add those features in and I would become a user again.

Impact Absorbents
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 29 de julio de 2021

Has anything improved with this App after it was renamed to Shopify Inbox? We installed it before but found the front-end widget on our site buggy. It was cut off, impossible for users to see the bottom of the chat window. [ UPDATE ] I am very interested in using this App as its advertised features look great. The backend looks great. The front-end... still a major issue of users not being able to see the bottom of the chat window. Until this is fixed how can this be usable?

gabi+skin
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
7 de febrero de 2021

I really wanted to like this app. Integration with Apple Messages works well, it looks good and everything is centralised on Ping. Plus it’s free. However, just turning this app on instantly kills my pagespeed score! It’s loading webfonts, google captchas, jquery and a bunch of other stuff. Plus I have no control over it. There should be an option to manually insert chat onto the theme, so I could get some control on how it’s loaded. Or options to disable chat on mobile version (it’s where it’s most noticeable the performance hit). Or please do anything really about performance, I want to use this app and chat service but as it is it’s simple impossible.

Arda Suppliers
Portugal
9 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 24 de febrero de 2021

Hello Arda Suppliers, thank you for your honest review and feedback.

We understand how important page speed is for our Merchants and this feedback is valuable. I will be sharing it with the Developers.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

24 de agosto de 2021

While visitors to my store seem to enjoy using this method of chatting the back end is a nightmare to use. You can't filter conversations easily, there is no bulk "Mark As Read" or "Assign to X Staff Member" option. I made the mistake of connecting it to Facebook messenger and now have hundreds of "Unread Messages" that were handled on Facebook's platform, and many times the messenger messages duplicate. This makes it impossible to find the Shopify Inbox customers. If the quality of the customers I'm getting on the Shopify chat(most are people just writing "PRODUCT NAME ???" in all caps with no context) doesn't improve I'm going to have to go back to just using Facebook's Messenger App.

wdlracing
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
18 de septiembre de 2022

pretty good experience so far although I don't know how it relates to the customer on shopify I was trying to reach? shopify took me out of my customer's order to this and now I can't find my customer?

Dana Cooper Bermuda
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de octubre de 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know about this issue. Shopify Inbox can be used by merchants to communicate with customers about their order, while details of the customer and their order remain in the Shopify admin. If you're having difficulties finding or navigating this information, please contact our support team directly who will be happy to help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

28 de agosto de 2019

You send out a recommendation but dont advise upfront it needs iOS to work, pity when Samsung users cant use so why not let merchants know before installing, this is a let down and should be part of the intro email

Ozidealsaustralia
Australia
7 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de abril de 2020

Update: We are happy to report that the Android version of Ping is coming very soon, so Android users can take advantage of Shopify Chat. You can sign up to be notified when it's available: https://www.shopify.com/ping. Just enter your email address and click "Join Waitlist".

3 de septiembre de 2021

This app could be the death of any new started shop or e-commerce service if the app itself seem to stop working and even delete itself from the containing apps used for a shop? C'mon - developers should really start looking at the fundamentals of how this app is built and why it keeps crashing in a similar fashion for us all.... When its working - it does its job and it does it good. But its really unstable at the moment...

Svenskt Kratom
Suecia
6 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 29 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can appreciate the frustration in seeing the app crash or fail to load, and how disruptive this can be for your business.

If you are experiencing consistent issues with the app I would recommend trying to access it in another browser to see if the problem persists there. If you see that the app is still crashing across multiple browsers, please contact our support team directly so this can be investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 7 de noviembre de 2022

PROS: Works, free, no major hiccups and customers do use it. CONS: lack of meaningful design customization (its just a giant bubble that cant be shrunk/tweaked or moved), cant select where emails go, cant disable on pages where it makes no sense, opaque/confusing language makes using the app more of a chore than it should be, and finally we're also getting spammed on it... Almost every other public-facing app we use has these kinds of options/customization tools. I kind of wish customers didnt use it so I could delete it and not deal with these annoyances.

Viridian Gaming
Estados Unidos
5 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 26 de octubre de 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and providing feedback to help us better our offerings and services. We appreciate the examples of how we can better support your business, and have passed it along to our development team. -Olivia, Shopify Support

8 de noviembre de 2022

App ist gut, aber habe in letzter Zeit ständig Probleme beim Einloggen (Code 1000), was recht nervig ist.

Kienerkissen GmbH
Suiza
4 meses usando la aplicación
9 de octubre de 2020

I'm writing this review in hopes that shopify will read it and improve on the app! This app has actually helped us engage with many buyers, and close many sales. BUT...and this is a big but...it takes forever, and it's very hard to do so using an iphone. There's no desktop version, and that makes it very expensive to make these sales. What it has proven to us is that there is a need for chat in our store and customers love having that access. Our wishlist... a desktop version, an order lookup in the chat itself, and an immediate prompt / text box for customers to leave an email. At this point, customers are only prompted to leave an email after they've asked a question. Then, they're told "oops, we're not here, please leave your email" and often, they do not. They're so disappointed we've wasted their time by then that they click off. It's not a horrifying app. But, I'd call it "chat for beginners". Very beginners ;)

Susan Connor New York
Estados Unidos
4 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 13 de octubre de 2020

****Hello Susan, some new updates have been released, including Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ****

Thanks so much for your review and great feedback! We do indeed listen and I will take all your points directly to our product team, they are great ideas and may be implemented in the future.

I will personally reach out to you when some of those features are launched, but in the meantime, keep your app updated for any latest features.

All the best,
Veronica N.
Ping Support