Reseñas (4.809)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 78% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
11 de febrero de 2022

The interface is unnecessarily complicated. Too many screens have to be navigated to accomplish knowing if there are messages or even replying. However, it is useful and we will continue using it. Recommendation - make the dashboard the place linked to messages and be able to respond much more easily.

SCARS Company Store
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de febrero de 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with this feedback. I'll be sure to pass these points on to our development team to be considered for any future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Fecha de modificación: 28 de septiembre de 2020

Poor customisation, chat message received time lag, overly complex sales channels with apple chat and messenger. Could be greatly improved, now we are looking into a third party chat option. Also just don't like the aesthetic of the chat button.

A.BCH
Australia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de septiembre de 2020

Hello A.BCH, thank you for your honest feedback and review!

We are always improving the app, taking merchant feedback like yours is very serious business for us. We will be addressing several of your concerns in future releases, so would love for you to keep the app or come back to it later.

If you wish to share more of your super helpful feedback, feel free to reach out to our team directly at ping@shopify.com. Thank you!

Best regards.
Veronica N.
Ping Support

24 de agosto de 2019

The icon is floating on the top of the website, it is impossible to move it to another position, or change the size of it (it is kinda huge). It covers half of on my "buy it" button. It is kinda annoying, since it is free, I don't want to be too critical about it. Will replace with better app after I get order for sure.

InStyle Penguin
China
11 meses usando la aplicación
10 de agosto de 2022

We used this app for a few months and found some serious limitations. One, it's not possible to search for or within conversations. That means you could have a conversation with a customer and not be able to find it unless you scroll through all conversations and find it manually. Or worse, if you have multiple chats from the same customer, you have to re-read all of them until you find the specific conversation piece you're looking for to confirm that you say the same thing again. Using the Shopify Inbox app through a mobile phone doesn't let you type more than a few lines before you lose the "send" button and can't send the message. We found a work-around (type the message, then close the chat, then re-open the chat to see the send button) but it's really clunky and not well thought through. Lastly, when we remove the app we'll have no record of any chat conversations because the chat transcripts were never emailed to our email inbox as promised. That's a complete fail that really limits the ongoing use.

Cubic Zirconia CZ
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 25 de agosto de 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and write your review so that you could share some of the pain points you've had with Shopify Inbox thus far. I can certainly see why a lack of a search function makes browsing your conversations difficult, and why not being able to type longer messages on mobile before losing the "send" button is far from ideal.

Our development team welcome feedback from merchants and I will be sure to pass on all of your suggestions to them for their perusal. Thank you for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

21 de septiembre de 2022

- Frequently fails to deliver messages to customers, and resending fails as well
- Does not show images shared by users from social media channels
- Shipping status autoreply can't be disabled, even when it's not functional in your region
- Does not provide reliable status of user presence
- Notifications are unreliable, and frequently received after the customer has given up and left

Nitecore Costa Rica
Costa Rica
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 26 de octubre de 2022

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Based on your experience, I'd like to make sure we rule out all troubleshooting steps and ensure you get the support you need.

For next steps, please connect directly with our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can investigate further.

16 de septiembre de 2019

The chat feature worked very well for me. I was able to get a new customer to order easily, and some of the features of sending products and orders directly in the chat window came in handy.

However, without the ability to schedule active hours, have multiple users, and use a desktop client, I found that the tool becomes unusable for our needs. Add those features in and I would become a user again.

Impact Absorbents
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 29 de julio de 2021

Has anything improved with this App after it was renamed to Shopify Inbox? We installed it before but found the front-end widget on our site buggy. It was cut off, impossible for users to see the bottom of the chat window. [ UPDATE ] I am very interested in using this App as its advertised features look great. The backend looks great. The front-end... still a major issue of users not being able to see the bottom of the chat window. Until this is fixed how can this be usable?

gabi+skin
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
24 de agosto de 2021

While visitors to my store seem to enjoy using this method of chatting the back end is a nightmare to use. You can't filter conversations easily, there is no bulk "Mark As Read" or "Assign to X Staff Member" option. I made the mistake of connecting it to Facebook messenger and now have hundreds of "Unread Messages" that were handled on Facebook's platform, and many times the messenger messages duplicate. This makes it impossible to find the Shopify Inbox customers. If the quality of the customers I'm getting on the Shopify chat(most are people just writing "PRODUCT NAME ???" in all caps with no context) doesn't improve I'm going to have to go back to just using Facebook's Messenger App.

wdlracing
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
18 de septiembre de 2022

pretty good experience so far although I don't know how it relates to the customer on shopify I was trying to reach? shopify took me out of my customer's order to this and now I can't find my customer?

Dana Cooper Bermuda
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de octubre de 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know about this issue. Shopify Inbox can be used by merchants to communicate with customers about their order, while details of the customer and their order remain in the Shopify admin. If you're having difficulties finding or navigating this information, please contact our support team directly who will be happy to help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

14 de marzo de 2023

App is functional, but is very limited in appearance. Don't make the chat function pop up in a massive box every time someone visits the store. It should be a small icon that expands. Also, add the ability to collapse the space where the instant answer questions go when I do not want to use them. I uninstalled and will check again in the future.

Persimmon & Co.
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 14 de marzo de 2023

Hi, Persimmon & Co.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear the app did not service your business needs. I can certainly understand wanting the chat box appearance to fit at a smaller scale and the ability to collapse where you input questions/answers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and have communicated this with our development team to look into reviewing this in the future. - Victoria, Shopify Support.