Reseñas (5.045)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 78% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
31 de agosto de 2020

I like how it ties together messages from different places - BUT the dealbreaker is there's no field for the customer to enter their email address. So if I don't respond IMMEDIATELY to a text, the customer browses off my site and there's no way to reach them again. Really strange execution for an app that's supposed to help customers get answers.

PocoPet Ultralight Dog Carrier
Estados Unidos
16 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de septiembre de 2020

Hi PocoPet Ultralight Dog Carrier,

Thank you for your feedback!

Our team has recently added a feature into Shopify Chat that prompts all visitors to leave either an email address or a phone number in case you're not able to respond to them in time.

Currently Shopify Chat will only recognize North American phone numbers, but if the buyer leaves an email address Shopify Chat will look through the 'Customers' section of your Shopify Admin for a match. If it matches the email address or phone number to an existing customer it will replace the buyer's placeholder title in Ping with their name, number or email address (depending on what's listed in the customer record in Shopify). If it can't match them to an existing customer it will create a new customer record in Shopify for them instead. :)

If you have any other questions or feedback please don't hesitate to reach out to our team at ping@shopify.com

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.

27 de enero de 2022

App is simple enough. No fancy features like Tawk.to and its ok. However design is terrible. Pop-up window's top part goes out of screen on small desktop screens/resolutions. Also chat icon has too much margin. It is located far away from corner of mobile screen. It should be just pixels away from edges but right now it is too far away.

Özel Beslenme
Turquía
10 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 7 de febrero de 2022

We appreciate you writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. I can certainly understand why you are not a fan of some of the design features you have mentioned, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. Thank you for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

16 de octubre de 2019

I would like to use this app as our model relies on personal assistance, however the features are far, far too limited. No option for a customer to leave contact information so if they leave the page all communication is lost on their end. I've found the kit integration to be generally good, but without any continuity for the customer, the app is useless.

The Beer Library
Nueva Zelanda
9 días usando la aplicación
2 de noviembre de 2022

Very disappointing: I installed this app after Shopify notified me that they no longer supported my previous (shopify supported) app for chats. But this app only functions in one language, hopeless for all those gazillions of websites that are multi-language. My translation app (previously recommended by Shopify) cannot intervene as Shopify Inbox is a widget that seems to be loaded onto the page via an iFrame, meaning that the content is stored somewhere else and just loaded in. Sadly, Langify cannot access this type of content. Shopify's answer is to recommend 6 other translations apps. Perhaps they'd like to pay for someone to do the back office work necessary to load up all the translations again!

BEVERLY SMART
Francia
6 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 19 de diciembre de 2022

Hi Beverly, thank you for writing your review. I can understand your frustration with the limited language translation options within Shopify Inbox and we appreciate you taking the time to detail the experience you've had with the app when trying to add more languages. Our development team welcome feedback for Shopify Inbox as it helps us decide how to improve the app moving forward and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. -Victor, Shopify Support

27 de junio de 2023

Your app creates customer profiles on its own, so when the customer goes to create an account, it says "this email is already in use".And also on resetting password it show their is no account but on login it shows email already exists.

yowd
Pakistán
6 días usando la aplicación
13 de septiembre de 2020

Doesn't appear to be any way to set availability on IOS either, and that is very frustrating. Customers are reaching out at all times of the night we are not able to answer at those times.

Conscious Ink
Estados Unidos
5 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de septiembre de 2020

Hello Conscious Ink, thank you so much for your feedback!

On IOS, you can set chat availability in your app settings, but the Android version does not have this feature yet. We are working on adding more options and features in the near future, so definitely keep your app up to date!

Feel free to reach out to our team if you need anything or if you have further feedback. You can reach us directly at ping@shopify.com. Thank you!

Hope that helps.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Kit and Ping Support

17 de mayo de 2021

We had the chat installed, but it has the following problem: you open the chat, type your message. Then you are asked for your email. If you have entered the email, you have to type the chat message again. That's anoying for the customer.

Punkt & Strich
Alemania
3 días usando la aplicación
24 de junio de 2023

Me gustaría compartir mi opinión y comentarios sobre la aplicación que comparte información con terceros y recibe spam de forma muy mesurada mientras promociona tráfico y negocios. Aunque entiendo que es común que las aplicaciones compartan información con terceros para mejorar sus servicios, me gustaría destacar algunas preocupaciones y sugerencias.

En primer lugar, me preocupa el hecho de que la aplicación reciba spam, aunque sea en cantidades moderadas. El spam puede ser molesto y perjudicial para la experiencia del usuario. Sugiero que se implementen medidas más sólidas para prevenir y filtrar el spam, con el fin de garantizar que los usuarios solo reciban información relevante y útil.

Además, la promoción excesiva de tráfico y negocios puede afectar negativamente el control sobre las métricas y el potencial de éxito de los usuarios. Es importante encontrar un equilibrio entre la promoción y el control de métricas para que los usuarios puedan evaluar adecuadamente el rendimiento de sus actividades comerciales y tomar decisiones informadas.

Adicionalmente, me preocupa que la aplicación se presente como un canal de ventas para supuestos expertos en Shopify, ya que esto podría llevar a una falta de transparencia y confianza por parte de los usuarios. Sería beneficioso brindar información clara y verificable sobre los expertos asociados con la aplicación, así como establecer estándares de calidad y proporcionar testimonios o evaluaciones de clientes anteriores.

En resumen, sugiero tomar medidas más sólidas para prevenir el spam, equilibrar la promoción de tráfico y negocios con el control de métricas, y brindar transparencia en cuanto a los expertos asociados con la aplicación. Estas mejoras ayudarían a crear una experiencia más confiable y valiosa para los usuarios.

Agradezco su atención a estos comentarios y espero que sean considerados para mejorar la aplicación en beneficio de todos los usuarios.

Atentamente
StephanosVerentt

Stephanosverentt
Colombia
3 días usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 4 de agosto de 2020

Shopify, please get rid of the "Leave a number and we'll text you back as soon as we're available (an email address works too)." It's constantly showing, even when the store owner is not 'away'. It signifies to the customer that we're unavailable when we are.

Also, consider putting an end chat feature on the store owners end, automatic options and also button controlled. So the customer knows the chat's ended when it has. On the customers screen it seems like continuous messaging, but on the shop owners screen, its a different visitor and a whole new chat.

Please look into these, your almost there.

AVAGADA
Nigeria
Alrededor de 19 horas usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de septiembre de 2020

Hi AVAGADA,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Since Shopify Chat is a live chat feature, and we know our merchants are often busy and cannot get to visitor conversations immediately at all times, we wanted to provide a way for visitors to leave some information so that you, the merchant, can continue the conversation at your convenience and potentially capture that sale. However, you make a great point that it could potentially signify to the visitor that you're not available and is definitely something I will bring forward to the team.

We're always looking for ways to build upon and improve our product, so this feedback is really appreciated.

I'm going to reach out to you personally over email to get some more of your thoughts on what you'd like to see moving forward.

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.

14 de julio de 2023

Just enabled chat 2 hours ago and have already received 8 spam messages. What can we do to block these spammers?

4J Garage
Australia
Alrededor de 4 horas usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 8 de agosto de 2023

Hi there, thanks for your review. Spam messages are often an unfortunate inevitability when you open up lines of communication on your store, but you can block messages within Inbox when you see that they are spam. You can also enable Google reCAPTCHA on your store to prevent bots from contacting you: https://shopify.link/2drP. -Victor, Shopify Support