評價 (4,758)

整體評分
4.8
各級評分數量
  • 78% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 14% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 4% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 1 顆星
2024年4月5日

I meant to check bad: I am being inundated with messages from random strangers who want to, "talk about Shopify" but don't. I think they're bots and its starting to get annoying!

Alpine Bee Candles
美國
使用應用程式 4年多
2024年4月10日

Not as immediate in chatting with customers as we would like. We were used to using Zendesk and having more data while chatting with customers.

Allred Contract
美國
使用應用程式 5個月
2024年6月4日

Impossible to change the email address that email notifications go to.

Sharpham Park British Organic Walnuts
英國
使用應用程式 7個月
2024年3月12日

WHEN AI API CONNECTION TO THIS APP!!!!

Newretro.Net
美國
使用應用程式 2年多
2024年1月7日

Caution - this app has some very serious omissions. It's absolutely NOT ready for prime time. It's missing some essential features. On the plus side, easy to install, use, and find integrated customer info. But the down sides are pretty major. If you ever run into a problem with a customer, and you need to be able to share a prior chat with that customer, you won't be able to. You can not export any chat. You can't email the chat to yourself or a customer. You cannot even copy/paste the chat transcript into a document. It just doesn't copy correctly. Further, your customer cannot log back in and see this chat. I'm pretty confused on why this app is getting so many 5 star reviews. I have used quite a few chat apps and I was suckered into this one because it's free and I generally think highly of shopify apps. However, this app just doesn't cut the mustard. I'm ditching it and getting something that has chat transcripts that can be sent to my primary customer service email address so that I can always share it with a customer. Very disappointing app.

Pandere Shoes
美國
使用應用程式 2個月
Shopify 已回覆 2024年1月10日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2023年12月26日

Live Chat allows people to preview what the customer is typing to help better anticipate their needs and give an almost immediate response. Watching dots ... is a waste of time when every second matters

Acoustic Sound Panels
美國
使用應用程式 接近4年
編輯時間:2024年1月12日

It's good but not very customizable. You can't move it to where you want it on the screen and I can't find where to change the instant answers.

Gentle Moose
加拿大
使用應用程式 大約1年
2023年7月7日

The inbox used to be easy but for some reason, it's not anymore. I haven't been able to respond to inquiries since June 11th and I have no idea why. I even checked the user permission to see if I gave email permissions to my colleague and there wasn't anything there.

So, I don't know what's going on but this has made me and my store look bad. If I can't provide customer support, what's the use of having this thing? I'm very disappointed right now. I won't cancel just yet but do expect this problem to be fixed ASAP.

I've never had issues with Shopify in the past and I am confident this problem will be fixed but for now, I have to be honest with my review. It's not a good one at this time. That will change once I see the problem fixed.

Pioneer Kitty Market
加拿大
使用應用程式 大約2年
Shopify 已回覆 2023年8月8日

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues and I'd ask that you email us at inbox@shopify.com so that we can troubleshoot this further. Please address your email to Victor and provide more details of the issue and I'll see what I can do to help. -Victor, Shopify Support

2024年4月8日

yea.

Icup - Agency
美國
使用應用程式 2個月
2023年7月14日

Now that Facebook and Instagram are no longer integrated, we need to look for another app. This app had potential, but now sadly is slightly better than useless

Best Biltong - Your South African Shop
英國
使用應用程式 1年多
Shopify 已回覆 2023年8月8日

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Currently, the Facebook & Instagram Messenger Channel is no longer supported by Shopify Inbox. However, customers can still initiate conversations while browsing your online store and through the Shop chat on the Shop App. -Mac, Shopify Support