Shopify Inbox

Shopify Inbox | Reviews

by Shopify

Sell over chat, and talk with your customers anytime, anywhere

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

ToysGamesPuzzles

Something doesnt work at all now ... When we want to go inside this app, The page say There’s a problem loading this page There’s a technical problem with Shopify that has prevented this page from loading. Try reloading this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn’t work, visit our status page
(opens a new window) for updates and try again later.

shplen

When it is almost unavailable, opening the application always crashes. I checked the request for a lot of resources and reported errors.

Treasures From Jennifer

Works to chat with someone online but won't send email reply when they are offline. I kept thinking I was emailing them and wondering why I wasn't getting responses. Then tested it on one of my email addresses and never got a reply. Tried fixing it with Shopify Chat Support and they didn't know what to do either. Just uninstalling for now so that I don't disappoint customers when they don't see my replies. Wish it worked though!

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us about it here. I just tested this on my own store and after sending a message as a customer via the online store, I did then receive an email when I responded through the Shopify Inbox app in the admin as the merchant.

This indicates there may be an issue with your setup, or with the email address provided via the chat box on the online store. I would recommend contacting our support team again so this issue can be troubleshooted in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bebecitas Boutique

This app is horrible! I only wanted to add a Messenger chat on my store, something that I used to do throught the Facebook App, but now my customers can't interact with their own messenger account, neither continue as anom, they have to give their emil and all that stuff that is so annoying and we can't follow the conversation on Facebook or Messenger.

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues using the Shopify Inbox app. I can appreciate that while having the customer enter in their contact details is an extra step for them, this does allow you to reach back out to them if they have left the online store before you are able to respond. You can read more on this here: https://bit.ly/3oN7xUn.

Shopify does also allow you to connect your Messenger account to Inbox, meaning you can use this as your preferred messaging service when speaking with customers. If you require any further assistance in getting this set up, please contact our support team directly: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

B&C Unique Boutique

This app rarely works. I will get it working for a few days and then it quits sending replies. I don't have time to keep trying to figure out how to get it work correctly. Going back to Messenger.

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox. I would recommend reinstalling the app to see if you are still having similar issues. If you are, I would then recommend reaching out to our live support so we can take a closer look into these issues with you. To get in touch with our Support team, visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Thanks! Marty, Shopify Support

idyl

this app so catastrophic, always delays, not reliable, no flexibility....are there any plans to improve this app soon? The FAQ feature is strong but the rest is horrible, please update if there will be improvements?

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this valuable feedback. We are always trying to improve our products for our merchants and take all of our merchant's feedback into consideration. I would recommend getting in contact with us directly to share your feedback on Shopify Inbox so we can share it with our developers for potential future updates. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Thanks again! Marty, Shopify Support

Acrylstifte Shop

Hello, I can't uninstall this app. I was in the testing phase and I want to use it later but I can't uninstall it :( It's not visible in the Shopify Apps. How can I remove it?

Developer reply

November 8, 2021

Hello, there. Thanks for reaching out. After installing Shopify Inbox, it becomes a sales channel so you can't uninstall like an app. Nevertheless, you can remove this from your sales channels and we've got a step-by-step guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/304iQzi.

If you need any assistance with this, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Quirky Baby LLC

I downloaded this app. It’s on my website. But the widget is not where I want it to be, and I can’t customize it or uninstall it because it’s not in my apps list. I keep getting “reload page” errors messages. I like that it has an app, though.

Developer reply

October 20, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback. While the Shopify Inbox doesn't appear in the Apps list after installation, it does appear as one of your sales channels. You can also change the appearance (https://bit.ly/3aXsm9a), and move the widget to the bottom left or bottom right of your store.

If you're unable to find the Shopify Inbox, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Milkface Nursingwear Inc

This app simply doesn’t work. The worst part is that I thought it was working fine until this morning when I opened it up and there were all of a sudden dozens of unread conversations going back months. It looks like I’ve been receiving about 10% of my messages the whole time I’ve been using the app. I’m really horrified that all these customers have been ignored because this app didn’t A) notify me of the messages and B) show them in the inbox.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this delay which caused you to miss messages from your customers. I would encourage you to contact our support team directly, who can authenticate you on the store and troubleshoot this issue in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If the problem can be diagnosed then hopefully we can prevent this from happening again in future. -Victor, Shopify Support

nappycare.co.za

The phone is notification is so delayed, by the time you get it the customer already left your store 10minutes ago. - Inbox randomly decides to switch off and not be visible for customers.
- Inbox not great for managing conversations, I can see some elements are there
- App notifications are not a thread, each message different notification Avoid this until it's more polished and to the level one expects from a massive company such as Shopify.

Developer reply

October 12, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review and feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our products for our merchants and we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I would recommend reaching out to our Live support team via our Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to take a closer look into some of these concerns. If they are indeed not supported in our app, our support team will happily submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration, thank's again. -Marty, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9