Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

blessyoursoil.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I'm sent in an endless loop of account verification when I try to see our inbox messages, sometimes that app gives prompts in German and Spanish (when we are only set to English). There is no way to see the messages. No idea how to use this app.

Libra Cable Technologies Inc.

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

I got so many login requests when trying to access both mobile and on browser.... Too much work - I am deleting it again.

Undercollar

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

All I'm getting lately is spam! How do you get rid of this? The only way I see is to get rid of this app. I asked a support question and all the so-called experts came after me! Now it's wasting my time

Scruples Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Crappy spam messages . Never a legit lead. #ew . Run away from this spam embarrassment!! Why do I need 100 characters to explain crap ?

StilHelden

Location Germany
Time spent using app 2 months

Leider funktioniert die App nicht mehr. Seit ein paar Tagen wird der Chat plötzlich nicht mehr angezeigt.

Larceys Smirky Jerky

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

it is ok really okay now stop asking me please so I can actually use it because this is starting to get tiresome! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

The Art of Cross Stitch

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 8 months

I expected more for this app. Somewhere along the line, i stopped getting notifications that there are new messages, and there were so many msgs just left there unanswered. It's so easy to not see the small grey numbers at the side of your screen! Very bad for business, i must have lost some sales just because of this app. Not to mention some replies won't go through at all.

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing an issue with the notification, then we'd recommend double-checking the permissions settings (https://bit.ly/3x8V1Eq) on your device or browser. However, if the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to take a closer look at your account. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

We also appreciate the bug report about replies not going through and feedback on how the small grey numbers aren't easy to see, and we'd be happy to pass this information along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

NICOBLU

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Astounded by how glitchy this is. Goes down at least 6 times a day, often for prolonged periods. Chatbox conversations interrupted with customers at mid stream. Incredible damaging to customers' perception of customer service and most certainly eliminates trust. The concept, when it works if fabulous. In practice, whoever rolled this out before it was ever ready for public consumption should be reviewed internally.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox. I'd encourage you to contact our support team directly who'll be able to help troubleshoot these problems for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA -Ivy, Shopify Support

Advanced Metal Art

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Garbage garbage garbage. How can a $6 billion company have such a junk app. Constantly says disconnected. Constantly says message send failed. Messages disappear to nowhere with no way to look at them later. No way to click the customers name and see their orders. No way to copy their name or email to paste into shopify. It's just crazy. So why use it? There is no upside.

Developer reply

March 28, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox, but we nonetheless appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you would be interested in receiving help for the issues you've experienced with the app, I'd encourage you to contact our support team directly who'll be able to help troubleshoot these problems for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

QualityPerfection

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000
Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000

Developer reply

March 25, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We did experience some service interruptions at the time of this posting. However, we're happy to report that our developers were able to resolve the issue later that day.

If you're still experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox, then we'd be happy to take a closer look at your account. Please reach out to our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to assist you through a callback, live chat, or email. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11