Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    55% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
21 - 30 of 67 reviews

Skin Care By Suzie

I tried this on SkinCareBySuzie.com, First the Pros: Love product cards the ability for the customer to add to cart or buy directly from the chat is another sales channel, (sorely lacking from other chat apps) The ability to give a discount coupon and the customer can just click on it and have it applied is a great feature. Mobile app works well. Now the CONS: WHERE is the customers order information? This does not have the customers order information integrated in the the inbox. In my opinion the is a must if you want to have efficient customer service. Many other chat apps have this, And this is Shopify so it surprised me that it was lacking it. Desktop notifications stopped working a few minutes after install. These 2 reasons were a deal breaker, Wish list: needs live visitor monitoring where you can see all visitor and who they are if they are logged in and what they have in their carts.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

We really appreciate you taking the time to break down what you like and don't like about Shopify Inbox, and I will be passing on the suggestions you've made on how the app can be improved. Thank you for writing your review and I hope the app continues to be of use to you and your business moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Eva Trends

notification tone should be something I mostly missed my online customers. and customers coming back again with different chats it should be one tab only for a single customer. by mistakingly i replied twice to many customers. Everytime i have to login for online chats

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Shopify Inbox app here and for providing us with your feedback on how we can improve the app moving forward. We appreciate your suggestions and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Route 32 Riding Gear

It's got potential but still needs work. I rarely seem to get the notifications and miss chats often. While I'm covered with the email responses I would like to be more responsive to my customers.

Developer reply

February 24, 2022

Hey there, Route 32! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We've seen reports about delayed notifications before, and we're happy to assist you with getting this situation sorted. One thing we've noticed is that the 'adaptive battery' setting on some devices impacts notification delivery. Adjusting this setting on your device should allow you to get notifications as expected. If you find that notifications are still taking some time to arrive, or not arriving at all, please reach out to our live support team using this link, https://bit.ly/3c5icUc, and they can assist you with troubleshooting. -Imogen, Shopify Support

La Cave à Laine

The app is light, manageable on different devices, but most of the time it has hiccups or it doesn't work at all. Pity: it could be a real asset!

Developer reply

February 22, 2022

Thanks so much for this review. Can you tell me more about these "hic-cups"? If this is ongoing, I would advise reaching out to our live support so they can troubleshoot this for you. -Ivy, Shopify Support

pophomefabric

it is really helpful for customers if you are there to answer for them. However i have noticed a delay in getting notifications when i am on the road. that might be the internet provider. also i am really frustrated with people contacting for "marketing" from overseas, and somebody did that last night at 3am from india. They did not get a friendly response from me. I wish I could block people. i told the guy the chat box was for customers, deleted him as a customer, and 5 minutes later he signed up again to give me sales pitch. maddening.

Developer reply

February 19, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We're glad to hear that you find our app helpful for answering customer questions. While the delay with the notifications may be due to the latency of internet providers, we can see the importance of being able to block certain customers. With that said, we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Patagonia Bend

I want to like it, but it definitely has some annoying shortfalls. My biggest wish is that in addition to the away message, it'd be nice to just disable the chat altogether and hide it from the website on a schedule. I do this manually sometimes so I'm not getting pinged on my off days, but somehow customers are still able to send messages. Then the app keeps bugging me that "A customer is awaiting a response" and "Make sure you respond to the customer before they get away!" even though I have an away message set with details of how to reach us when the chat window is supposed to be "closed." We only have one person (me) handling online customer support, and I don't want to always be "On" and "Available." I like how well it integrates with Shopify since it is a native app, and the inbox page and app work well. I like how quick and easy it is to solve problems and answer questions when a customer reaches out. I like how they changed the way responses work when sending a message after the customer left the site. Email is much less disruptive and expected vs getting a response with no context from a random phone number because phone numbers used to be required. Please keep working on the app and making it better, but I'm probably disabling it again after the holidays and the holiday returns season is over.

Developer reply

December 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We can see how having the ability to schedule the chat availability and being able to disable some of the notifications can be beneficial. We'd be happy to share this with our development team, so we can continue to make our app better. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Trade Building Products

This app has bags of potential, the link with shopify admin is great and beats external apps, living in the infrastructure of the shopify system makes good sense.
The biggest gripe we have is you can't schedule office hours on it - you can do it for responses (after a customer has sent a message it will send something), but we want to do it so it shows us as offline prior to a customer sending a message - it is bad service them writing out a message expecting a reply and then it saying we are offline. Also some customers don't read the offline response and end up sending messages getting frustrated that we aren't replying to them at 3am!
Also, our phones ping through the night and all weekend as customers think we are online for them.
How do we set it to show a customer we are offline initially?

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review and valuable feedback. You could always add your office hours by editing your "Away" message under the "Automated Messages" section of the application. Feel free to check out our handy guide here https://bit.ly/2ZDvFAa for a walkthrough on how you can do this. Thanks again for reaching out! -Marty, Shopify Support.

Plakatcph.com - plakater, posters og boligdesign

It is a very simple and nice app. But why can I not remove this "Can I get an update on my order status?" Thats a standard question and everyone can see the standard question. The app is not very useful with this question. I can see that many are asking about this.

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. While the "Can I get an update on my order status?" is always there for the customers, it doesn't count towards the 4 active FAQs. Nevertheless, we can see how this question isn't very useful for some stores, and we'd be happy to pass this feedback to our teams. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

CCR Custom Metals, LLC

I like it but it could be so much better. Here are some ideas that I think should be implemented. ~Custom product listing straight from the message
~Be able to copy and paste snapshots straight to message without having to save and upload a "photo"
~the ability to save frequently used saved replies. It would be nice if we could have 20+ options.
~If the customer has purchased from me before, it would be nice to have all the previous sales and message information on the side of the page. Can you tell that I came from Etsy? lol

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for your great review and for providing us with this feedback. We do offer the option to save replies, you can configure your saved replies in the Inbox admin. There should not be a limit on the number of saved replies you can have. You can also reply with your "Quick Replies" at ShopifyInbox.com (https://bit.ly/30x02Z4) or through the mobile app.

As for your other suggestions, these are great ideas and I have gone ahead and submitted them to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! Marty, Shopify Support.

Kigurumi.ca

It's fine but I really dislike that I can't remove the Welcome Message notification indicator. The red dot that is SUCH a distraction to users.

Developer reply

October 4, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate the feedback. I can certainly see the potential benefit in being able to remove the welcome message notification. I would be happy to send this feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support