Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Larceys Smirky Jerky

Location Canada

it is ok really okay now stop asking me please so I can actually use it because this is starting to get tiresome! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

The Art of Cross Stitch

I expected more for this app. Somewhere along the line, i stopped getting notifications that there are new messages, and there were so many msgs just left there unanswered. It's so easy to not see the small grey numbers at the side of your screen! Very bad for business, i must have lost some sales just because of this app. Not to mention some replies won't go through at all.

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing an issue with the notification, then we'd recommend double-checking the permissions settings (https://bit.ly/3x8V1Eq) on your device or browser. However, if the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to take a closer look at your account. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

We also appreciate the bug report about replies not going through and feedback on how the small grey numbers aren't easy to see, and we'd be happy to pass this information along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

NICOBLU

Astounded by how glitchy this is. Goes down at least 6 times a day, often for prolonged periods. Chatbox conversations interrupted with customers at mid stream. Incredible damaging to customers' perception of customer service and most certainly eliminates trust. The concept, when it works if fabulous. In practice, whoever rolled this out before it was ever ready for public consumption should be reviewed internally.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox. I'd encourage you to contact our support team directly who'll be able to help troubleshoot these problems for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA -Ivy, Shopify Support

Advanced Metal Art

Garbage garbage garbage. How can a $6 billion company have such a junk app. Constantly says disconnected. Constantly says message send failed. Messages disappear to nowhere with no way to look at them later. No way to click the customers name and see their orders. No way to copy their name or email to paste into shopify. It's just crazy. So why use it? There is no upside.

Developer reply

March 28, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox, but we nonetheless appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you would be interested in receiving help for the issues you've experienced with the app, I'd encourage you to contact our support team directly who'll be able to help troubleshoot these problems for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

QualityPerfection

Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000
Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000

Developer reply

March 25, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We did experience some service interruptions at the time of this posting. However, we're happy to report that our developers were able to resolve the issue later that day.

If you're still experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox, then we'd be happy to take a closer look at your account. Please reach out to our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to assist you through a callback, live chat, or email. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

Mysigndecor

When I am off line, I could not receive messages that my customers send via chat widget, because all messages go to my collaborator's email, my email address set in the contact information does not work, I hire him to custom my store but now he is the one seeing the messages send from my customer when I off line, that is ridiculous.

Developer reply

January 24, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and for letting us know that you're having this problem. It sounds like there may be an issue with your staff permissions, which will have an effect on who receives notifications from the Shopify Inbox app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Ozark Home

Fix the (1) Google issue, how hard is this as it is delveoped by Shopify. Other than that it is a decent app

Developer reply

January 22, 2022

I can appreciate your frustration with this issue and thank you for reaching out about it here. Our development team is aware of the issue and has been working on implementing a fix from our end. We believe the issue should resolve itself before long, but in the meantime, you can ask Google to recrawl your site to help speed this process up: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. -Victor, Shopify Support

Villahome.se

The chat is injecting a (1) that affects the SEO on the Google Search Results. Update sitemap does not solve the problem either. Had to uninstall the app just beacuse of this very reason. If you (shopify dev-team) are going to make apps at all, please make some dedication and check the other alternatives and beta-test before release. Please make the necessary tweaks, bugfix and fix all these issues and the app will have great potential im sure! Got this message from the Shopify Support regarding this matter: "The matter that you mentioned is a known limitation and is coming from Google reading the site title after the inbox app sends the first message. What you can do to fix this is resubmit your sitemap to Google and the title will be updated. To do this, please review and follow the Shopify Help Document on Finding and Submitting your Sitemap. Once you have the sitemap, you can head over to Google search console, login, and resubmit this to them. It will ask Google to re-scan your site and this title error on Google will disappear once they have done this." This is only a fix short-term, the only long-term fix is for the dev-team to fix this issue and then make an app-update. Other chat-apps does not experiance this, so it should be an easy fix for the dev-team. I also have some wishes of functions to the Dev-team: - The function to see what the customer is typing before its sent.
- See what pages, ip adress, last url visited, live-url, and country etc the user is typing from.
- Add more customization to the chat in terms of how it looks, colours, branding, etc.
- Function to have the chat appear in different ways in mobile and desktop.
- Function to have the chat only appear on example the /contact page only. And not on all pages as of today.
- At the end of the chat, enable the function for the visitor to rate the conversation with 0 - 5 stars. Please look at your competitors and make the features even better than them, if anyone you have the capacity to do it, im sure!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out about this. Our developers have deployed a fix to resolve this issue. However, it could take some time for Google to recrawl your page in order to reflect the changes. If you'd like to request Google to recrawl your page manually, you can follow the steps here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Trovelle

I would give 5 starts but there is a major issue with with Google robots and SERPS. The app is injecting a "(1)" at the beginning of the page tiles to signify the number of messages. This shows up on search engine results pages. Resubmitting the sitemap doesn't fix the issue. Either remove that injection or code it in a way so it is invisible to Google robots. Thank you!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and a fix has been deployed to fix this. It worth noting that it is likely that you'll need to wait for Google to recrawl your website in order to see this resolved. If you'd like to request a recrawl manually, please take a look at the process here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

PC Toppers

Like reviews before, the (1) impacts SEO greatly. This plugin needs a feature to remove this or needs to stop adding a (1) to your page's title. One star until its changed as its a big issue :/

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for providing your review. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and have implemented a fix on our end that should see this problem resolved once Google recrawls your site.

In order to speed up the recrawling of your site, I'd recommend following the instructions listed here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. We appreciate your patience and I hope this is resolved for you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11