Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

Free

Reviews

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Ozark Home

Fix the (1) Google issue, how hard is this as it is delveoped by Shopify. Other than that it is a decent app

Villahome.se

The chat is injecting a (1) that affects the SEO on the Google Search Results. Update sitemap does not solve the problem either. Had to uninstall the app just beacuse of this very reason. If you (shopify dev-team) are going to make apps at all, please make some dedication and check the other alternatives and beta-test before release. Please make the necessary tweaks, bugfix and fix all these issues and the app will have great potential im sure! Got this message from the Shopify Support regarding this matter: "The matter that you mentioned is a known limitation and is coming from Google reading the site title after the inbox app sends the first message. What you can do to fix this is resubmit your sitemap to Google and the title will be updated. To do this, please review and follow the Shopify Help Document on Finding and Submitting your Sitemap. Once you have the sitemap, you can head over to Google search console, login, and resubmit this to them. It will ask Google to re-scan your site and this title error on Google will disappear once they have done this." This is only a fix short-term, the only long-term fix is for the dev-team to fix this issue and then make an app-update. Other chat-apps does not experiance this, so it should be an easy fix for the dev-team. I also have some wishes of functions to the Dev-team: - The function to see what the customer is typing before its sent.
- See what pages, ip adress, last url visited, live-url, and country etc the user is typing from.
- Add more customization to the chat in terms of how it looks, colours, branding, etc.
- Function to have the chat appear in different ways in mobile and desktop.
- Function to have the chat only appear on example the /contact page only. And not on all pages as of today.
- At the end of the chat, enable the function for the visitor to rate the conversation with 0 - 5 stars. Please look at your competitors and make the features even better than them, if anyone you have the capacity to do it, im sure!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out about this. Our developers have deployed a fix to resolve this issue. However, it could take some time for Google to recrawl your page in order to reflect the changes. If you'd like to request Google to recrawl your page manually, you can follow the steps here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Trovelle

I would give 5 starts but there is a major issue with with Google robots and SERPS. The app is injecting a "(1)" at the beginning of the page tiles to signify the number of messages. This shows up on search engine results pages. Resubmitting the sitemap doesn't fix the issue. Either remove that injection or code it in a way so it is invisible to Google robots. Thank you!

Developer reply

January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and a fix has been deployed to fix this. It worth noting that it is likely that you'll need to wait for Google to recrawl your website in order to see this resolved. If you'd like to request a recrawl manually, please take a look at the process here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

PC Toppers

Like reviews before, the (1) impacts SEO greatly. This plugin needs a feature to remove this or needs to stop adding a (1) to your page's title. One star until its changed as its a big issue :/

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for providing your review. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and have implemented a fix on our end that should see this problem resolved once Google recrawls your site.

In order to speed up the recrawling of your site, I'd recommend following the instructions listed here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. We appreciate your patience and I hope this is resolved for you soon. -Victor, Shopify Support

Frontrow

This app is adding (1) in all titles of stores for years and they're not solving it. I've seen it also in other stores using this which affects SEO.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

We appreciate you letting us know that you have been experiencing this issue here in your review. Our developers are aware of this problem and have made a change on our end that we believe will resolve this issue for affected merchants. However, as you will likely need Google to recrawl your website in order to see the problem resolved on your site, we'd recommend following the instructions listed here in order to help get this issue fixed as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9.

Thank you for getting in touch and I hope you're able to see this fixed on your store before too long. -Victor, Shopify Support

ArtsyBundles™

Useless, delays in notifications of received messages. I face many problems with my customers due to this useless app 000000000000000

Developer reply

December 23, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced delays in receiving messages through Shopify Inbox, and have not found the app to be of use.

If you are still interested in using the app, please feel free to reach out to our support team who'd be happy to look into the delays you've seen and attempt to troubleshoot the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Salt & Sand

I have tried to use this app several times over the last few months and have been very disappointed each time. It has great potential and I really want to like it but it has fairly major usability problems, delays in notifications of received messages (meaning the customer has already left the chat session before I'm notified they've sent a message) along with a lack of transparency about automated messages.
Today I received a notification of a chat message and when I went to respond I can see the app has already sent several automated messages to the customer with incorrect information. These messages were not programmed into the app by me so I have no idea how they were generated. The reply the customer received was incorrect as it advised her that her order number didn't exist, which is incorrect. I now have a very unhappy customer to deal with. I do not trust this app to respond to my customers and have turned it off yet again.

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our live support team to take a closer look into these issues with you. Please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshot and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Get A Whiff @ Cherry Pit Crafts

Wanted to like this, but found it to be very frustrating for both myself and my customers. No matter want auto-reply was used customers expected an instant reply 24/7.

Developer reply

December 14, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear the app didn't work out with your shop. If you reference our Shopify Inbox guide (https://bit.ly/3IRcODq) it notes different ways to create automated messages for your customers. One idea would be to let your customers know the available hours for your team to reply. Thanks again for reaching out! -Marty, Shopify Support

Hifi-express

Can't work. I can't view my message. The web can't be loading this app may have a big problem. I have try several day it is still can't view it. How to do that? come on. omg.

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you can't load the app I would recommend checking that you have the latest version installed, and if you do, uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if that solves the problem.

If the issue persists, please contact our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on your store and this issue can be investigated in more detail. You can contact them via this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

ToysGamesPuzzles

Something doesnt work at all now ... When we want to go inside this app, The page say There’s a problem loading this page There’s a technical problem with Shopify that has prevented this page from loading. Try reloading this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn’t work, visit our status page
(opens a new window) for updates and try again later.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Thank you for notifying us of this issue here and for writing your review. If you have not done so already, I would recommend trying to log into your Shopify store through another browser or device to see if the issue is also present there when you try and access the app. It's possible that the error you have seen is browser-related and will not be present when you try another.

However, if the issue persists when trying to access the admin and the app this way, please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshooted and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10