Shopify Inbox

Shopify Inbox

Price: Free
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
1565 reviews
123 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
123 reviews
January 19, 2023

Doesn't support multiple stores...

Makes you logout/Login to change stores... we have many Shopify stores and need to be able to quickly switch between them just like the Shopify app allows.

And since this is messaging its even more crutial to have instant access to respond to customers - if we are not logged into the app with the correct store we wouldnt get the message...

Fix this otherwise this is useless

FSWERKS
United States
Time spent using app: 10 minutes
January 17, 2023

I am having this error for more than 2 months.
"An error occured: Could not login to Inbox, please try again later (1000)"

Asked for support and haven't had any support.
Yesterday, I deleted the sale channel but it is back on my sale channel list. (How!!!)

Can anyone help me use or delete this thing?

Kira the Cat
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
January 4, 2023

A FUTURE FIVE STAR APP WITH ADDED FEATURES

Overall, the integration is great. We shopify business owners really need this, and since all the app developers are gouging us on their monthly fees, I really enjoy the abilities this app offers. However, there are things that are a necessity to add to the app to make it functional to everyone.

1. Add the ability to have multiple stores connected to the inbox so we can see all of our chats in one place.

2. Translations - Let people see what we write in their own language, and vice versa.

Its a great app but I find myself looking for other solutions that have these features.

Nasa Depot
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
December 16, 2022

annoying app. should be delisted from the store. Repeatedly receiving emails and its too much annoying

Togs Leftovers
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 5 days
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Thank you for taking the time and sharing the feedback. We can certainly appreciate how it feels to receive unwanted emails. If you’d like to uninstall our app, then we've got a step-by-step guide on how to do that here: https://bit.ly/3knkyFK. If you need further support with our app, then we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

November 29, 2022

This app is not elegant. Would require you keep someone on staff 24/7.
You lose the option to be able send necessary items like return shipping labels, because PDF is not a valid attachment. Prospects ask anything that pop's in their head. AND , I receive a notice of request in my email but can't respond without going into an app. Does not work on my phone, because I don't access full shopify on my phone when I'm out of the office. NOR do I want to be available 24/7 !

Portolano Canada
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 days
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we can see how being able to add attachments, such as PDFs, can be beneficial for enhancing the experience of our app, and we'd be happy to share this as a feature request to our development team.

That being said, we understand that you don't want to be available 24/7 and you don't want to access Shopify on your phone. In this case, you may find the third-party app, Tidio - Live Chat & Chatbots (https://bit.ly/3GDh5Ku), more suitable for your needs. Tidio offers both live chat and chatbots, so you can use the app in the office and the chatbots can answer the more common questions when you're out of the office. Their app also integrates with mailing services, such as Mailchimp and Klaviyo, if that's something you're looking for. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

November 24, 2022

I can't reconnect back to Instagram and messenger. It says business manager error, also I have changed the business manager and I see the same issue and also get back the Apple Business Chat.

CASETEROID
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Shopify replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. This is something I'd like to help you with, so if you're still unable to connect Shopify Inbox to Instagram and Messenger please email us at inbox@shopify.com for assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited November 28, 2022

EDIT: Ever sense I left this review I have been getting tons of spam messages on Inbox and through the contact email on my website. Never a spam message until I left this review! Works great. The only complaint would be the notifications on Mac with Safari. They usually don't come through. Please add the ability to search old messages.

SaltCritters
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi there, SaltCritters. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. You have a few different things mentioned in your review here, so I'm going to take a few moments to address them. In terms of your slow notifications, please ensure that you're running the most up to date versions of Shopify Inbox, Safari, and Mac iOS for your device. Updating all of these to their latest versions should help you receive your notifications in a timely manner. In regards to the request for a search function, I've gone ahead and made the Inbox developers aware of your request for such a thing. We've long had requests for this feature, so the more feedback we get to stress it's importance, the better! Lastly, to address the spam situation, I've also gone ahead and requested that our team look into adding a spam or bot filter to Inbox. This would help mitigate the impact these spammers have on your business. All live chatting apps and programs are abused by spammers (even our Support Team gets a large amount of spam every day!) so having a tool in place to mitigate it's impact would indeed be valuable. I can't comment on when these features may be added, but you can be confident that the team has been made aware of your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 15, 2022

Great but EVERY DAY I have Nigerian scammers chatting with our team through the app and no way to stop them and more scammers than customers. You've got to do something about this annoying distraction or I'm switching!!

Six Scents
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi there, Six Scents. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We're sorry to hear that you've been receiving spam messages through your Live Chat. This is an issue with many live chatting programs out there (even our support team gets loads of spam messaging everyday), so having tools in place to help mitigate the impact of this spam is important. A tool such as a spam filter has long been requested, so I'm happy to pass your review here to the Inbox Team to serve as another example of why such a filter would be valuable. For now, when these spam messages come in, you can click the red '!' that appears in the top right of the chat to block the user and prevent them from reaching out again. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 7, 2022

I am constantly being bombarded with people trying to sell me adverting or their resume on helping to make my site better. I am just starting out and my budget at the moment is thin, as soon as I tell one person no another takes its place. so my experience to say to least is it has been very annoying. I can't get any work done because of answering texts or emails on the matter from the shopify inbox. The shopify inbox from my understanding is suppose to be there for my customers, not ppl selling or pushing their products or agendas onto you. I am extremely close to uninstalling shopify inbox off of my store if this keeps up. I am very dissatisfied with it.

vendere-3415
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied December 28, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. I'm sorry to hear that folks are taking advantage of you trying to offer support to your customers by flooding your inbox with unsolicited service offers. I absolutely understand how that can be incredibly annoying and problematic. I've gone ahead and passed your review and feedback along to the Inbox Team. I can't say what may come of the feedback, but you can feel confident in knowing that the Inbox Team is aware of this issue.

The Inbox Team added the ability to block users and prevent them from messaging you anymore via Inbox, and I'm happy to let you know how to do that. When you get a new conversation and open it up to view their message or reply, you'll see some symbols on the top right. One of those symbols will be a red '!'. You can click this symbol and then block the user who sent you the message. By doing this, this specific user won't be able to message you any more. Hope you find this helpful! -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 4, 2022

Email notifications for every damn message sent! What a pain in the rear. HOW DO I SHUT THIS CRAP OFF?

Built eBikes
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied December 28, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We appreciate you letting us know that the amount of notifications you're receiving are annoying. I'm happy to let you know that you can control your notification settings within your Shopify Inbox App. Check out these steps: 1.) Login to your Shopify Admin. 2.) Access the 'Shopify Inbox' app from your admin. 3.) On the left hand menu, click the 'notification' menu item that appears underneath 'Inbox.' 5.) Scroll down to the 'Notification Triggers' section and un-check the email notification boxes. This should lead to a reduction in those annoying email notifications for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support