Shopify Inbox , 1,642 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
September 5, 2019

The widget is not optimized for Safari browser. Almost on all iPhones and MacBooks using Safari browser the white chat widget is not centered. And when opening it in Safari browser MacBook, after refreshing the page, the widget never shows up.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied September 12, 2019

Hello FixProvider -
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the problems you were seeing in Safari. We have fixed the centering issue as well as the problem that prevented the widget from showing up after a page refresh. You should see those working properly now.

All the best,

Edited August 28, 2019

Was really excited to use the app, but its exclusive to iOS only, which sucks. Hopefully they become more inclusive soon, Or atleast make it so that I can get notifications thru email and respond. I'd really like to keep it.

United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
August 24, 2019

Just ok. Needs significant more customizations options. Logos, branding, custom messages, FB messenger support.

Akomi Wellness
Time spent using app: 3 months
August 22, 2019

I have multiple stores and they App only works with one store login? will they upgrade so you can use it on many stores?

Bakeware New Zealand
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 1 year