eBay Connect

eBay Connect

by inkFrog, Inc

Import, export or sync your Shopify products with eBay.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 415 reviews

Runnin' Wild Toys

It's good. Easier to use than other apps for sure. There are many features that although we don't really use but look very useful. Recommended for eBay connection

RetroMTL

UPDATE:
We now have a new issue with Inkfrog: It created hundreds of duplicates of some order because of a linking issue with their software (as mentioned by their customer service, not due to our fault - we have the transcript of this of course). Therefore, we now have 161 false orders that are completely unbalancing our financial reports (and forcing us to pay taxes for sales we haven't made) and now require manual cancelling, a task of many hours.
Inkfrog refuses to compensate us for that, even if they admit to the fault.
If you'd like to pay 20$ a month for a service that will cause you trouble because it just doesn't work: we totally recommend Inkfrog.
If you are looking for an easy solution to sell on ebay without any issues, keep looking and please, let us know what software you use because we won't be using Inkfrog anymore!

Previous Review:
We used their app for a while and starting a few months ago, we started receiving issues with sales on ebay not being pushed to Shopify: this created many inventory errors that we had to deal with. We've been in contact with customer support for days now and nobody is answering our questions. They gave us solution, that do not work (force synch orders, but force synch doesn't work because inkfrog says that the products are not linked to Shopify and of course... when you go see the product, everything is well linked) and all we get is ridiculous messages telling us that they "Pushed order #xxxx to Shopify", which is useless since we get 3 to 10 errors like these every days - what do you expect us to do, write to you 10 times a day so you can synch our orders?
Their customer support is a mess and your messages get transferred to one person to another and no follow up is done. The promise of this software was very high for us and the options seem fine, but IT SIMPLY DOESN'T WORK and nobody at Inkfrog has any idea what is going on.
After a week of terrible customer support, we will now invest our time into making a proper complaint to Shopify directly instead of being send ridiculous replies.

Developer reply

April 27, 2020

RetroMTL, I'm sorry you're running into these issues with syncing. I took a look at a few support tickets you had with our team regarding order sync. I believe I may have found the problem. On Shopify, there are products listed with a single variant yet on eBay these products have no variants. So when the order arrives from eBay, inkFrog is trying to sync to a product on Shopify that is set up differently than eBay, which is causing the sync to fail. I can't say for 100% certainty that this is the issue, but it is what I'm seeing at this point. I'll respond to your most recent support ticket with our team to continue with this investigation.

RPM Euro Parts

If I could give it 0 starts I would. The support team, as reported by others, is the absolute worst. They are rude, indignant and offer no solutions other than "fix it yourself". My support question was answered with "Please dont email and message us." instead of "Good morning, I would be happy to look into that for you." or "Give me a moment while I look into your issue." (Customer Service persons: Marcella and Marie). Secondly they add their own hyperlink and logo to all of your eBay listings. I've been told this is an eBay problem and I should fix it myself manually deleting it one by one on all 6600+ listings on my store. This hyperlink and logo is against ebay policy and can cause one's account to be flagged and removed by eBay and exists within the programming on their site. Given that they are receiving a monthly fee there is no reason for inkFrog to add this to their customer's listings. It's a parasitic practice. Syncing accounts does not work correctly, takes over 24 hours, has to be run several times in order to get all products captured and still does not capture product categories or all product info. This app is more trouble than it is worth for $30/month.

*Review Update April 21, 2020: The Customer Care team has advised their product does not have the functionality that it did have previously. Product sub categories at one time populated with the product when migrating the listing from Ebay to Shopify. When those sub categories abruptly disappeared it cut the functionality of all of my menus. inkFrog's reply is that the product does not have that functionality and offered no solution. This confirmed for me that their product is far more hassel than it is worth and can potentially cause major issues with one's ecommerce site. AVOID AT ALL COSTS or believe me it will end up costing you.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

RPM Euro Parts, we've reached out to you directly to address the issues you've had when using the app. I apologize for the frustration you've experienced and hope that you will allow us to assist in resolving the problems. The export option to Shopify is still in beta and if there's a problem with it, we'd appreciate hearing more.

The Bargain Brothers

I first started using this app about a year ago. It worked great for importing and syncing my ebay inventory with Shopify and vise versa..but in the last few months it doesn't do anything useful. In fact it has created more work for me just to make sure it is working correctly. It stopped syncing anything from Shopify and the only way I could get it to work was manually reload and re-sync my listings and inventory. Why am I paying for a service that creates more work for me? On top of that I have reached out to customer service and all I get is an automated message saying they have received my message and are escalating it. I waited over a week to see if any changes of updating were being done or even if there was any follow up on the problem. Nothing..crickets! I can't run my business that way. I've messed up multiple orders because the inventory doesn't get updated after purchases and out of stock items gets sold again. NOT COOL!! I've deleted the app..not worth the money!!

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback The Bargain Brothers. We've reached out to you directly to offer some assistance with the issue you've been experiencing.

PlantsToday

Could be amazing but the amount of time wasted on this app has made me grey. They embed their link on each listing that violates ebay policy so your listings cant be live .. ARRR

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

PlantsToday -- Thanks for the review and bringing this up. We do attach a link to eBay listings, which does not violate eBay's terms. Once the account is on a paid plan in inkFrog, the option to turn off the marketing is available and once turned off, it will be removed automatically from existing and future listings. If you're still experiencing a problem with something in the listings violating eBay policies, please respond to our most recent email sent you to offering additional assistance :)

Mr. Grease Gun

Right above these ratings, it states that 100 products are free to list. When you look at the subscription description, it states only 10. I hope it's the former because I use this app in Big Commerce and I like it.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Mr. Grease Gun - Thanks for bringing this to our attention and apologies if it caused any confusion. If you have any questions concerning plans or features, please reach out to us at open@inkFrog.com and we'd be happy to assist as well as provide an additional trial period.

Underground Boardshop

Awesome! Great customer support and great system. It just takes some patience at first to learn. But once you got it, its easy.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thanks, Underground Boardshop!

QuickDVDdelivery

LIARS!!!! I have been a customer for years. I used their app on 3 sites. On a routine import Inkfrog mixed up all the images so the items in inkfrog had the wrong item. I tried to work with them. I had to get shopify involved. Shopify proved to them that I never changed the images. They refused to acknowledge it was their mistake. Their customer service is the most RUDE and ARROGANT and its not a language thing, they are American. Their goal with customer service is to confuse you and frustrate you until you drop the issue. I have never written a negative review on shopify before for an app. Sometimes the App works but there is no company I would wish to go out of business more than EBAY Connect/Inkfrog. Use them only as a last resort. I'll remove this if they apologize and admit they lied which they have.

Okay4you

Amazing app!! I love the functionality it has, I would recommend it to everyone , easy to use and much more then I would have thought

Best Buy Deals Global

Useless app! Codisto did a far better job for me. Read my copied conversation withAshley from Inkfrog:
Ashley profile
Ashley
Away
2:56 pm in San Tan Valley, US
Ashley profile
Ashley
Away
Guys can you check your app itys not listing to ebay well!
Operator profile
inkFrog typically replies in under 5m.
Ashley profile
Hi! Thanks for reaching out. Are you experiencing errors when listing? Any additional clarification will help us identify what is happening in the account.

no your app wont list
i can list 500 products
Ashley profile
Let me take a quick look. Just a few moments please.
ok
Ashley profile
When using this item as an example: https://open.inkfrog.com/listings/edit/30402829 , the error is due to many item specifics not being added. eBay made some updates where some item specifics are now required to be filled out for each product. I have bolded each item specific that is required:
The item specific Department is missing. Add Department to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Inside Leg is missing. Add Inside Leg to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Style is missing. Add Style to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Material is missing. Add Material to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Closure is missing. Add Closure to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Rise is missing. Add Rise to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Size Type is missing. Add Size Type to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again. The item specific Vintage is missing. Add Vintage to this listing, enter a valid value and then try again.
you must be kidding me
everything is on the product from my shop
i guess your app aint worth paying, need to look for another app
9:56 pm
37m ago. Seen
Just deleted the app soon after submitting review!
Sad!!!