Socialwidget ‑ Instagram Feed

Socialwidget ‑ Instagram Feed

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
OneCommerce
816 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
October 15, 2021

I used this app to display an instagram feed (images and videos) on my shop. While it worked very well with the instagram photos, the performance (load time + buffering) of the instagram videos was very bad, forcing me to remove the app. That being said the support team was incredibly responsive and helpful. I highly recommend this app if you just need to display photos, but I don't recommend it if your feed includes video.

M&P Gastronomy
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
OneCommerce replied October 17, 2021

Hi M&P Gastronomy Admin,

This is Rachel from Socialhead team.

On behalf of the whole team, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Simultaneously, we really appreciate for your precious feedback about our app. To be honest, your opinion is incredibly helpful for our growth.

As I shared with you before, we crawled your images and videos quality by Instagram's API. Unfortunately, the video performances did not work as expectations.

However, we realized that this is exactly what we need to improve to provide the best experience for all the customers. Our team is making their efforts to resolve this problem.

I sincerely hope that once our app has been properly enhanced, we will be able to bring you our services again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your trust and use of our app.

Wishing you have a great day.
Rachel

February 27, 2021

I cant tag products if there is more than one photo on post. I can also tag products on videos. The app is good but lacs few things. I will update the review if these things are fixed

Harford Road Liquors
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
OneCommerce replied February 27, 2021

Hi Harford Road Liquors store admin,

First of all I would like to sincerely thank your review for the lack of features.

We will make sure to update the features you expect in the near future.

Currently, we are still working hard to improve product quality as well as enhance the user experience.

Your review is an important and valuable opinion in building Socialwidget to be a good app and bring value to the sellers.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your trust and use of our app.

Best Regards,

Vicky

February 23, 2021

I used this app to help with my instagram feed on my homepage. Good editing available, despite not having a font function (which I've heard is in development). Good help available from their CS team.

Rakish A Rains
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 1 day
OneCommerce replied February 24, 2021

Hi Rakish A Rains store admin,

This is Annie from Customer Support of Socialhead.

I received your review and I'm really happy that you like our app. Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing us.

We have been improving the app everyday to bring you better experience. If you need any further help while using our app, please don't be hesitate to contact us.

Furthermore, we are concentrating useful information to support your business on e-commerce platforms and social media channels with all Socialhead apps. Please see more details here: https://socialhead.io/blog/

Warmest Regards,
Annie

Edited February 20, 2021

good but 100 character made me sick I don't want to write a story about you. you are officialy stealing my time now so enjoy the low star

rbxleather
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
OneCommerce replied February 21, 2021

Dear rbxleather store admin,

Here's Annie from Customer Support of Socialhead team.

First of all, thank you for leaving your precious time to rate our app here.

Currently, according to Shopify's regulations, to limit unofficial comments, Shopify requires merchants to enter a minimum number of characters of 100 for reviewers at https://apps.shopify.com

Through this feedback, we hope you understand that we appreciate your review and you will be satisfied with the Socialwidget features.

Once again, thank you for your trust and use of our app.

Wishing you have a great day.
Annie