Instafeed ‑ Instagram Feed , 1,394 則評價
Support responses were incompetent and lacked appreciation of paying for their service. IG Reels just stopped posting for a couple days then one posted and stopped again. We were told that the issue was because we didn't have A PRO account which we did. So the first response was "give us money" without simply checking to see if we already did.
Then it was a music copyright accusation which was music provided by IG for business accounts. IG will remove or mute videos that misuse audio. We currently have paid advertising on IG with the same posts.
They have an unhelpful "it's your fault" response instead of helping to resolve so the app runs smoothly again. Instead of assisting, the support attempts to blame shift the customer, gaslight the issue and avoid addressing errors of the app. We enjoyed their app until we needed "support."
Hi TEEK! Thank you for sharing your feedback on Instafeed. We take pride in being an official Instagram app, adhering strictly to Instagram's rules and guidelines.
As our support team previously mentioned, some of your Reels are restricted by the Instagram API due to the use of copyrighted songs. While these songs are permissible within the Instagram platform itself (as Instagram secures the necessary rights), they cannot be displayed externally, such as in your store. This is a standard policy to respect and protect copyright laws. This is explained in our documentation.
However, we assure you that all other Reels, especially those without copyright issues, were indeed visible after you upgraded to our Pro plan. Our team suggested this upgrade as the most suitable solution for your needs.
We are committed to providing the best support possible and believe we have offered you the best assistance we could under these circumstances. We regret to hear that your experience felt unsatisfactory. Please know that we are here to support you and address any further concerns you might have.
The worst. It worked fine and then started to not show-up. I was tired of resetting up every week. I've used it for nearly 2 years, removed it on the advice of your staff, and reloaded for 3 days, and it still did not work. I have "contact us" emails from August of 2022 with no replies from your staff.
Hello Garage Door Hardware, you are reviewing the incorrect app. You installed our app for the first time on September 14, 2023 at 4:23 pm. Our team will get in touch with you.
can't log in to Instagram, keeps saying it's not connected and needs to be connected again. At the Pro level, you can't choose your own feeds, it automatically shows the latest feeds.
Practically a completely unusable program, nothing I tried worked.
Never install this program.
I can see that you tried to connect with Instagram but your Instagram connection was blocked. That can happen for two reasons: either you didn't provide the required permissions to show posts or your account is being flagged by customers (frequent with dropshipping stores). Our team can investigate this for you.
I can see that you then successfully connected your account using Facebook. The feature to curate your feeds is part of our most premium plan (Plus plan) and not Pro.
I can see that you never contacted our support team, we advised contacting them. They will always be able to help with the issues you are having. Mintt Studio Instagram Feed is the popular app for Instagram in Shopify and take great pride in what you do. Hope you can have you back and work out this situation.
The app was fine until I switched themes and now it's messed up my layout. Contacted support weeks ago with ZERO response from them. Disappointing and might have to switch to a different instagram feed app now.
Hello AJ Craft Supplies, we reply all our customer tickets. I checked our system and we don't have any contact from your store. I can also see Instafeed running smoothly on your theme. Can you please contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org?
I provided developer access back in april to fix an issue. I am still waiting for a reply to my support ticket from april. Can somebody please get in touch. thanks
We are waiting for information from your side, we sent you an email back in April and just sent you a new one today. Can you please double check you are getting it?
I used this app on 3 sites and all 3 just stopped working. Looks like their server is completely off, DNS says the IP doesn't exist anymore...
Hello MOBOT, thanks for letting us know. It seems that some internet providers were having issues accessing Instafeed, your account manager will get in touch with you just to make sure that everything is fine now!
Ok this is actually a rubbish app. I updated it and it looked rubbish on desktop & mobile so It asked me to upgrade so I could configure it properly. Signed up to pay and it looked just as bad after trying to configure. Do not buy this app.
Hello Fauna Kids,
Thank you for using Instafeed and for your review.
Instafeed is fully configurable for both desktop and mobile, I had a look at your configurations and you didn't configure your settings for mobile. We sent you an email and will help you with that.
*****Updated Review 2022: Still a trash app!!!!!********** Videos don't always show in your feed and they're not helpful at all. Customer service is terrible because they don't address your issues in a timely manner. It took days for them to respond and they weren't helpful when they did respond so the app has been deleted. Also, be careful when deleting the app, I had to go back into Theme Editor and find the code that was imbedded into the index.liquid and delete it manually. UPDATE:
Interesting, these horrible developers ban you when you give an honest and terrible review of their broken app. PROOF my email wasn't answered in the same day since I still have the emails: Fri, Dec 6, 1:14 AM
Hello, What's the url of your store so we can have a look? Is it a video or IGTV? IGTV is not supported by Instagram API. Thanks,
Instafeed Dec 6, 2019, 9:06 AM (5 days ago)
Sure it's https://www.abyssiniankiosk.com/ (feed is located at the bottom of the page) and no it's not an IGTV, it's a 1:00 minute video posted to my company Instagram. Dec 10, 2019, 11:02 AM (20 hours ago)
So still no answer? You did not answer my problem in the same day. Don't lie. Lastly, I did not inject the title into my code. I simply entered a title when I downloaded your app many months ago and it wouldn't delete when I deleted your app. You should be deleted from Shopify for your terrible customer service, your dishonest business and your lack of understanding the English language. I'll make sure to tell Shopify about your dishonest practices.
Hello Abyssinian Kiosk,
Thank you for your review. However your review is not accurate to what exactly happened. Please read below:
- All your emails were replied in the same day.
- The fact that some videos don't show in your account is because they are banned by Instagram API and it's nothing related with Instafeed. This was mentioned to you.
- Our app doesn't inject any code into stores, all the code that you mentioned was added by you manually.
Abyssinian Kiosk store is currently banned from our app for not respecting our guidelines, if you need more information please contact email@example.com
Every time I try to use opens another browser.
The pictures links on my store don't work.
And the support is shit! they never reply!
Bad customer service!
Ive used this feed for 12 months no problem.
I recently contacted your support and asked why my feed was suddenly missing from my website? I told it wasnt anything to do with Instafeed as i didnt have an account, sent screen shots of their app instaled on my dashboard. I then had i reply telling mt my feed was propbably from a theme pluggin. i then had no choice but to purchase additional theme support to be told. the Issue was with Instagram changing their API, and all i needed was a new Instafeed access token.
You would think as your app is for Instagram your support staff would of informed me of this major change? but no! they chose to ignore my enquiry, gave me no help or advice. It cost me $30 dollars for support i dont need. Thanks for nothing !!!
As Far as your excuse of a repy!
You still dont seem to understand? my store used your app for 12 months fine untill Instagram changed its API. Your understanding of the english lauguage is clearly poor! I had your Insafeed app installed and you failed to get off your arse and look into my problem! As i said before your customer service is non- existant!
Thank you for your review, we are sorry it was not clear to you. Like we mentioned before the feed in your store is not from our app, you have our app installed but you are not using it.
You can confirm that yourself by uninstalling our app. Your feed will still work because the feed displaying in your store is not from our app, the token that you needed to change was not from our app.
It was not clear to us if you want to use our app, we cannot provide support to different apps I'm afraid.
If you still want to use our app please contact us directly firstname.lastname@example.org