Too many issues with this app. Customer service only replies when a negative review is left. Products do not load and their developer messed up by page by deleting all of our tags from 2019. Deleting app!!!. I do not recommend it.
Hi team at AMEKANA.COM
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent experience. We are disheartened to hear that we have disappointed you at some point and we deeply apologize for this inconvenience. 🙏🏻😞
We are sorry for not being prompt at the response when you reached out for assistance due to the time zone difference. It has always been a pain for us. We truly would love to take the opportunity to speak with you further and put an effort to rectify the situation. Normally it is not typical of us and we are ready to go above and beyond to resolve the issue and gain your faith back.
We have sent you emails personally and strongly hope to hear from you soon❤️
Thank you and have a great day!