Sauce Social Commerce by SNPT

Turn followers into buyers, Instagram Shop, UGC & Influencer+

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 48 reviews

My Brands Closet

Location United Arab Emirates

I have logged in with this app already. I recently changed my insta password so I was trying to log in to this app again from Shopify but it's not working anymore. not sending a reset password either. If I try to sign up again it says this user id already exists and I tried their live chat and send a message for help. Nothing, nada. I feel so lost and this app put me in a loop I feel I can't get out of. :(

Johnny Beach

Location United States

Its ridiculous the amount you are now charging a month for this. It used to be free. That is quite the jump. And there is basically no free option once you use 50 tags. VERY disapointed.

ela Handbags

UX is awful. It won't let me search the influencer by their handle only with hashtags. It also won't let me add the influencer image to the product page without downloading code. It used to be easier to use but since they updated the app, it's gone downhill. Will probably delete the app and find something similar. 100% do not recommend.

Developer reply

April 2, 2022

Hi Ela Handbags, I've recorded a quick 1min video https://youtu.be/vM4F0SlpL1Q showing how any Instagram Influencer can be looked up by their username, their media can then be tagged with any product and automatically showcased in your relevant product pages (no code needed!). I'd be delighted to hop on a 1:1 to better understand your key challenges and will do my best to solve + optimise them for you on the call.

Vulkit

I filled in the wrong email address when registering. But I found that I was using an abandoned email address, and there was no button to click back or modify the email address except for showing the email verification page. so disappointing!

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Hi there, we have already reached out to you and offered assistance. We hope you will enjoy using the app as all the other shop owners we have on board with us.

So iLL

The app was originally free - I got it all setup and it really is a nice app. However...
1. They pulled the ol' switch-a-roo on us and changed their business model. Now the free tier is basically useless and we would have to pay a minimum of $30/mo. Now I have their code cluttering our site with the option to pay up or not use it like we were previously.
2. SNPT code fought other code on our site and I had to disable it. Specifically, it fought w/ our Rewards program "Smile.io" Bummer, because the app is well thought out and nice...just a slimy move to change up pricing like that. Also, it would be nice if they showed their pricing tiers other than "Free to install" - below is the $29.99/mo. tier - essential if you want to actually utilize the app. $29.99/mo
Everything in Free, + Video tagging
Videos in galleries, Product Pages, Shop the Look cards
Custom galleries
Unlimited embeddable galleries for your store & web
Unlimited product tags
Multi product tagging on products & videos
UGC
Tag your products in User Generated Posts & Videos
Hashtag galleries
Create custom hashtag filtered galleries
Shop the look cards
Let customers shop the look in interactive media cards
Discreet branding
Minify SNPT branding that your customers see in your store
Design customisation
Get the look you want for all galleries & carousels

Morrow Soft Goods

This could be not a bad app - ie. it makes a pretty, shoppable gallery however, I have to tag the products in instagram if i want them to show up on instagram, and THEN I have to tag them AND populate them on our shop page. It does not just pull my tags from IG and auto update our store page. I also can not indicate variant. For our store this is a big deal - like, tagging a product without being able to indicate the COLOR isn't helpful. Lastly, what really made me write this review... these developers are just being plain shitty and removing features and starting to upcharge for basic features. I am not allowed to tag more than one product now?! You've got to be kidding. This is where I find another plug-in. Byyeeeeee.

DR3 Athletics

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME
its a separate site that wont even be added to a page using iframe
unless thats what you are looking for

mabufunhair

Is there any one can help me delete the app code??? what's the fuck!!!!-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acmura

Very bad user experience. I want to delete my Insta Feed from your website. Unable to do so. It should clearly specify the countries lists in which this app works. Its not working in India.

Olde Church Emporium

Useless! No help, Don't know what they did. Nothing to show for it. A waste of time. I asked for help but nothing! Still waiting

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5