US based client here- I went through the painstaking long process of switching my entire website from weebly to shopify, FOR THIS reason- I wanted an instagram store. I fit ALL the requirements, my developer has even tried to fix this, we can't seem to do it. WHY pay for shopify if we cannot avail all features? Facebook connected instantly, but instagram won't? if we cannot get traffic to the website how can anyone actually shop?
Hello, I hope you can help me, I add the sale channel facebook seen to approved very quick, I been waiting for Instagram to approved the account over a week now, I wonder is that anything you can help me with it, I unable to find anything. Thanks in advance
In Indonesia, this feature is still not available, when it will available? Please give us an explanation..
Thank you for leaving your review. At this time, business eligibility for product tagging is actually determined directly by Instagram itself not Shopify. I'll be sending you a follow up email with additional information shortly. - Veena, Shopify Support
High Tide Bar and Seafood Grill
I agree with all others giving poor ratings. The Instagram product tagging worked for about a month and then stopped working. We've tried multiple resolutions/suggestions with no positive results. It's beyond frustrating to jump thru hoops and multiple verifications yet still accomplish nothing.
Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here - I'm sorry to hear that you've had so much trouble with the channel. I'd like to find out more about the specific issues you're encountering, to see if there's anything more we can do to help you out here. I'll reach out to you shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Spiritual Gangster Tribe
I’ve been trying to connect my store to instagram for a month. I just get errors! This has been a horrible experience
Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to reach out here. I'd be happy to give you a hand with getting your Instagram connected - I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information, and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
I agree with all the 1 star reviews here. I have called Shopify about this and they cannot offer a solution which is a very poor response considering this app is developed by Shopify. Everything is set up properly and all instructions followed. My shop shows up on FB but it won't show up on IG. Waste of time installing and installing and calling in to tech support but no solution is available. Crap app.
August 2, 2020, I want to update my review now that I have been using it for a month. I don't understand the limitations of this app where in order for your Shopify products to show up in IG you have to tag each product one by one. The products are unorganized so it makes your shop on IG look like a mess.
Suggestion to Shopify: Why don't you develop this app so the entire Shopify Store products can be imported all at once like FB and Pinterest?
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you have now successfully set up the Instagram sales channel and I appreciate your feedback on its functionality.
Instagram product tagging is a feature developed by Instagram that allows businesses to tag their products in their photos, videos, and stories, making their posts "shoppable". As long as your products have been published to Facebook, you should see them available to tag in Instagram.
I'd love to pass along some information about how you can make the most out of the Instagram sales channel and ensure that your products have been successfully imported, so I'll reach out to you by email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Julie, Shopify Support
Spirit of the Earth Creations
Since Shopify has been around for around now, I am truly disappointed in this app that is by them. It does NOT work. Period. In fact there is very little in the way of help when you encounter problems with any apps by Shopify.
Hi, there and thank you for your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the Instagram channel. I'd like to find out more about what specific issues you came across, so that I can pass that on to our developers as well as hopefully help you troubleshoot those. I'll follow up with you via email shortly, and we can take a look at it together there. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support
Francis + Benedict
For months we have tried to use this option and get denied. We meet all the criterias required. Is there anyone that can tell us what the issue is?
Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your store was rejected from the Instagram app, and I certainly understand the frustration. Instagram reviews all businesses who sign up to use their sales channel on their end directly, and they unfortunately don't share the results of their reviews with Shopify. With this in mind, the best way to inquire further about this is to contact Instagram by reporting a problem through the app itself (http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj), or via the Facebook Commerce Support Form (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19). Thank you! - Oliver, Shopify Support
Art By Alice May
1.4 stars says all you need to know. If I could give 0/5 I would. What a waste as this could have the potential to be a key sales channel. As others have said, they automatically decline approval with no explanation why or how to contact anyone for a reason, even though you fit the criteria. Waste of time, don't bother
Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your store was denied access to the Instagram app, and I understand the frustration this has caused. Instagram reviews all businesses who sign up to use their sales channel on their end directly, and they unfortunately don't share the results of their reviews with Shopify. With this in mind, the best way to inquire further about this is to contact Instagram by reporting a problem through your app (http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj), or via the Facebook Commerce Support Form (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19). I'll reach out to you by email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support
M&C Model painting
I've just tried to install this App, and to no avail does it load in. I'm now getting to a point where as a UK client I feel Restricted to where I can sell my products. Paying $29 a month and very little in sales as most apps are not compatible or does not work
Thank you for sharing this review. The Instagram app is available to merchants based in the UK (https://bit.ly/3gzHDgV), as long as your business also meets these requirements: https://bit.ly/2VQli75.
I understand that you're having troubles loading the app though, so I recommend clearing your browser cache (http://bit.ly/38Ywtzl) to see if this resolves things. I'll follow up with you via email so that we can discuss this further! Talk soon. - Rae, Shopify Support