Spirit of the Earth Creations
Since Shopify has been around for around now, I am truly disappointed in this app that is by them. It does NOT work. Period. In fact there is very little in the way of help when you encounter problems with any apps by Shopify.
Francis + Benedict
For months we have tried to use this option and get denied. We meet all the criterias required. Is there anyone that can tell us what the issue is?
Art By Alice May
1.4 stars says all you need to know. If I could give 0/5 I would. What a waste as this could have the potential to be a key sales channel. As others have said, they automatically decline approval with no explanation why or how to contact anyone for a reason, even though you fit the criteria. Waste of time, don't bother
Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your store was denied access to the Instagram app, and I understand the frustration this has caused. Instagram reviews all businesses who sign up to use their sales channel on their end directly, and they unfortunately don't share the results of their reviews with Shopify. With this in mind, the best way to inquire further about this is to contact Instagram by reporting a problem through your app (http://bit.ly/2WNwrbj), or via the Facebook Commerce Support Form (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19). I'll reach out to you by email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support
M&C Model painting
I've just tried to install this App, and to no avail does it load in. I'm now getting to a point where as a UK client I feel Restricted to where I can sell my products. Paying $29 a month and very little in sales as most apps are not compatible or does not work
Thank you for sharing this review. The Instagram app is available to merchants based in the UK (https://bit.ly/3gzHDgV), as long as your business also meets these requirements: https://bit.ly/2VQli75.
I understand that you're having troubles loading the app though, so I recommend clearing your browser cache (http://bit.ly/38Ywtzl) to see if this resolves things. I'll follow up with you via email so that we can discuss this further! Talk soon. - Rae, Shopify Support
LOL this app still doesn't work it hasn't worked in a year now, wow. Imagine how useless the development team is here, they still haven't figured it out. If I could give this app a negative score, I would give it as negative a score as possible. The development team here should be totally ashamed.
Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the app so far. I'd like to find out what specific issues you came across with the app, so that we can pass the feedback on to the developers, and hopefully troubleshoot and resolve those for you as well. I'll send you an email shortly for more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
This app is useless does not work. I'll be back and give 5 stars if this app already works. Meanwhile, the other store is using this feature. lol
Hi, there. Thank you for your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that it's working on one of your stores! I'd like to find out more about the specific problem you're having when trying to use the app, so that we can help you troubleshoot that. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support
Does not work. Waste of time and energy, Shopify claims they have no access to facebook and instagram, & facebook reps claim they have no access to Shopify. I wish I could give 0 stars.
Hi, there. Thank you for your feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the channel. I'd like to find out more about what specific issues you encountered, so that I can pass that on to our developers as well as hopefully help you troubleshoot those. I'll follow up with you via email shortly, and we can take a look at it together there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support
By Aga Robak
Instagram Shopping isn’t available for your account. Learn more about set up requirements. Not clear what's missing. I suspect the issue is that the catalogue in Facebook is owned by Shopify, nothing I can do about that. Spent more than a week trying to set it up, unclear if it will ever work.
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you're having this issue. In order for the app to work the catalog does need to be owned by Shopify, so this will not be the cause of the problem, although it's possible other settings or permissions within Facebook are leading to this error.
I'd like to take a closer look at this for you, so I will send an email shortly to touch base with you and I'll see if I can help. Please look out for my email and get back to me there if you're still needing assistance on this. -Victor, Shopify Support
Yeah, I can confirm it's not working. You load the page and it's basically a settings page. They've paused on connecting or developing it so they can develop a new app with Facebook & IG together.
Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to write a review - sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Instagram channel! To clarify, the new Facebook channel is in progress, which will combine the previous Facebook Shop channel with the previous Facebook Marketing app - Instagram will remain it's own channel.
The Instagram channel is currently up and available for install, so you should be able to set up both your Instagram and Facebook shops. I'd like to assist you with that further, so I'll follow up with you shortly via email and we can troubleshoot together there. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
I can confirm there is a glitch rendering this app broken to those who are not already approved at this time.
Shopify is working on a "Coming Soon" FB/IG Hybrid Sales Channel App... but to leave the original frozen is very tone deaf during the pandemic for small business owners. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Thank you for leaving this review. I understand you're experiencing a glitch, and I'd really like to help look into this further to determine what's causing this, and work towards a resolution. I'm going to send you an email shortly to help provide more assistance with this. Please make sure to reply directly back to me once you receive this email so that we can discuss this further. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support