Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 507 reviews

Concrete Minerals

All 1 star reviews and this joker replies back every so often.....SHOPIFY....REMOVE APPS LIKE THIS!!!!!

Developer reply

May 5, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the app. I'd like to find out more about what specifically you struggled with, so that we can get it working for you and also pass your feedback on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

La Chèvre

its been a very long time and no one got back to me about this instagram issue, every time its keep saying I'm denied. shopify worker also looked at and said they didn't see any problem. I'm wasting money on a app that's computer generating approval or denied and on ads. I'm spending more then I'm making.

Developer reply

May 4, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with the Instagram app. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't approved to sell on Instagram, and that you never heard back from anyone about this. If you haven't done so already, I recommend appealing Instagram's decision about your account, as long as your business meets the requirements for using their channel (http://bit.ly/331kRJx).

If you do meet these requirements, you can start the appeal process by visiting this link (https://bit.ly/3fm8e19), selecting 'Instagram Shopping', and choosing the 'I want to appeal a decision about access to Instagram Shopping' selection from the drop-down menu. Please continue to fill out the form and then submit your information for further review. You can also access the link to this form from inside your Shopify admin under the 'Instagram' section.

I'll send you a follow up email in case you have any further questions about this. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Monday Casual

This app doesn't work because Instagram doesn't bother to review if stores are eligible or not. We sent our store off for review and minutes later the store was denied. Nothing at facebook happens within minutes.

Developer reply

April 29, 2020

Thank you for your review. Instagram has recently announced a direct way to appeal a rejection for use of their product tagging feature. If you are sure that your store is not in violation of their e-commerce policies (https://bit.ly/2xgqHLJ), then you can submit your appeal and their team will review and get back to you.

To do this, you'll visit this link: https://bit.ly/2WcYOwr. From here, select Instagram Shopping > I want to appeal a decision about access to Instagram Shopping. Next, fill out the form that appears and submit it for review.

You should also be able to get to that link through the banner message in your admin that appears when you aren't approved in the Instagram channel. Hope this helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Royal Sea Hair

hellow i need help.because my facebook ad manager shows i already get instagram tag function.but i can't use in instagram.in facebook catalog shows the catalog belongs to shoify.if i want add instagram channel i must contact shopify.so could you kindly send me an email i will give you the screenshots.please help me .waiting your e-mail.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this. I'd really like to help investigate this further, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more details. Please keep an eye out for this in your inbox, and feel free to reply directly back to me with more information. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Colleen's Chocolates

Having the same problem - Instagram auto rejects us for tagging. Have tried everything online. (We sell Easter bunnies, the chocolate ones so we think that's the problem.) We would appreciate any help Shopify!

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue, as many others have, but thank you for writing your review nonetheless. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you, so I will be sending you an email shortly with more information. Please look out for that and get back to me there. Thank you! -Victor, Shopify Support

Ombre - The Bespoke Leather Brand

Hello ,
I keep getting this message
"Instagram shopping isn’t available for your account due to the following reasons:
Instagram shopping is currently unavailable in your region. Learn more about shopping on Instagram availability .
You need to connect a product catalog to your Instagram account."

I am currently building for a client who now lives in the USA, how do I get this fixed ?

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback and detailing the issue you're having. Instagram's product tagging is indeed only available in specific regions and countries, although the USA is one of them—I'll need to take a closer look at this to better determine the issue, so I will follow up with you on this over email. Please look out for my message and get back to me there if you still need help with this problem. -Victor, Shopify Support

K.Renee

Our shop is connected and the setup seems to have worked, but no matter what we have tried Instagram will not load the products into the product catalog so they can be tagged in IG.

Developer reply

April 22, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with viewing your products within Instagram, and thus haven't been able to tag them. This can be caused by a delay in syncing products from Shopify to the Facebook Catalog for your shop.

Because it seems as though it's been some time since you've initially connected the catalog, I'd love to take a look into this for you to see how we can get this resolved. I've sent you an email with some more information, and we can continue to work through this together. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Kingston Blend™ Portable Blender

It Is impossible to get any service support for this app. I wouldn’t recommend trying this app. It is awful.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Thank you for the feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you're having a hard time reaching us. I'd be happy to help you out with the app - I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Two Moons Boutique

Can someone at Shopify reach out to me and sent directions as to how to TAG instagram items to sell from the white dot on my Instagram TAG. Creating new posts for Covid Quarentine! I will change my review...if you can simplify this with detail clear instructions for this.
Also why can I order more than the quantity in my inventory?

Developer reply

April 14, 2020

Hi, there. You can view the steps to tag products on Instagram here: https://bit.ly/3aarZFj. Your customers shouldn't be able to check out through Instagram if the product is sold out, however. I'll follow up with you via email for more details about that and we can take a look for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kafetos Coffee

this app does not allow some businesses to be connected to my shopify store that is already connected with facebook.

Developer reply

April 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Sometimes, a store may be approved to sell on Facebook, but not Instagram. This can happen as the two platforms do involve a slightly different review process.

That being said there are sometimes steps you can take to appeal the process. I’ve reached out to you via email to continue our conversation, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support